Reviews - Devon & Cornwall


1 West Street , ,, Millbrook, PL10 1AA

Price From 146.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • s fill

  • September 2015

Excellent friendly, family atmosphere

Owner and staff couldn't do enough for us, very friendly, relaxed atmosphere.

Lovely home cooked selection of food with regular specials. Only down side was the location is a bit remote, but the narrow country lanes were definitely worth it.

  • Dave L

  • September 2015

Generally OK but a few niggles

I stayed on a Saturday night en route from Penzance to Portland.

Accommodation was of a good standard with a spacious room, good clean linen and bedding. Unfortunately there was noise from the bar until midnight, then 2 local louts at 03:40 the next morning.

Food was nothing special and the breakfast was good if a little greasy. I felt this was overpriced for what was offered.

  • Keith Parker

  • June 2015


I found all the staff to be very helpful and friendly The room was large and had everything I needed.

The food was excellent and I will certainly be returning both for business and with my partner for pleasure. Brilliant find.

  • David Forrest

  • February 2015

Visiting Torpoint?? Stay here! Fab wee pub, great rooms, Liz and her mum are fantastic hosts!!

Stayed here when visiting Torpoint for a wedding.

Great wee rooms, good breakfasts and owner Liz and her wee mum could not have been nicer. Nothing 2 much trouble including Liz offering to drive us to the church when our wedding taxi was late ( turned up ok )!. Millbrook is an interesting wee place as was the whole of Torpoint which we were lucky enough to visit during an 'Indian Summer'. Dave

  • M Jones

  • September 2014

Pleasant staff, good food, poor location and noisy.

The pub is situated between 2 roads which run directly alongside the building, passing traffic especially buses make the rooms noisy - no duble glazing.

Millbrook is a small village 20 minutes from Plymouth, access roads are narrow and there is a fiarly high volume of traffic.

  • Graeme S

  • September 2014

Friendly accommodation

A nice simple pub/hotel.

Decent food, decent ale and nice people

  • N Cope

  • June 2014

Pleasant stay

We were greeted well and a taxi booked for us.

The room was clean and bathroom was excellent. I did ask for a mirror for the room (none in the bedroom at all) and I also ordered some fruit for breakfast but neither the mirror or the fruit arrived. The plumbing pumping system was rather noisy and did wake me up. However, generally a pleasant place to stay and a friendly hostess.

  • Nick W

  • May 2014

Business trip

A very friendly and warm hotel , nothing was too much trouble.

Had a lovely meal and pint of the local brew in the bar. Good value for the money