No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hebasca Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Downs View , Bude, EX23 8RE
Fully refurbished in 2013, Hebasca is a playful yet elegant hotel with a killer cocktail lounge, feisty grill restaurant and sun terrace. Free WIFI is available throughout. Slap bang in the heart of Bude, you'll be just a short walk from the beach and close to the town centre, where Bude's shops, sights and eateries await.

Your super-luxe bedroom will feature a sleek bathroom with powerful drench shower, hand crafted furniture, super comfy duck-down duvet, iPod dock, coffee-to-go and fashionable furnishings.
Picture of Hebasca Hotel, Bude at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
This hotel was lovely room not massive but had all you needed. Recent refurbishment was done very well.

Reviewed by
S Creber

From Yelverton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were really friendly and rooms were like new.
Only down sides were that there was only one plug point we could use unless we didn't want the TV on, the doors don't have anti slam so you can hear people entering and leaving their rooms day and night and our room was right by the junction at the front so se could hear a lot of traffic but all above are minor and the staff really make the place!
The breakfast was really good with fresh breads, full English and croissants but the evening meal was quite expensive. Our starters were nice but expensive for what it was but the mains were 1st class.
Fantastic location for beach and little town.
We will return!

Reviewed by
N Young

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
The Hebasca Hotel is just great. Very modern, clean and caters for all tastes. Staff are excellent and very friendly, we really enjoyed our stay and would certainly go back

Reviewed by
P Palmer

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern Hotel
Hotel room excellent and bed extremely comfortable, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again although Bude itself lacking in quality restaurants and pubs.

Reviewed by
Lynda Williams

From Warminster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hotel and service!!!
what a fantastic hotel to chill and relax in style, modern but warm, fantastic hospitality of the staff, rooms very clean and food of excellent quality with massive portions on your plate, lovely chill out bar - out of 10 i give Hebasca in Bude 11!!!really great stay, thank you Chris & his Wife & The Team

Reviewed by
Aleksandra M

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great mid-week stay in Bude
Good find for a mid-week break. Hotel very relaxing with great cocktail bar and lounge. Room very comfortable, clean and tidy. Food in restaurant very good and would highly recommend it. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we would stay again.

Reviewed by
Lyn R

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definant must
I only spent the one night at this hotel but i will most definately return.
The decor is modern and clean and the rooms stylish and so comfortable.
The thing that sticks out the most about my stay is the amazing customer service! the staf are so friendly and attentive. We popped into Bude quite late to eat and could not find anywhere we thought would have a decent meal. We rang the hotel at 2115 and asked if it was too late to have a table. They were so accomodating, even though the chef had received his last check they were willing to wait for us! the food was spot on, absolutly lovely.
I would highly recomend this hotel for a holiday and will be returning!!

Reviewed by
Marie Q

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay in Bude
Excellent hotel in all respects one of the best hotels I have stayed in for a long time

Reviewed by
steve g

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

w/end break
Excellent hotel very comfortable, food excellent rooms very clean and tidy, staff very friendly, i would recommend this hotel to anyone for a short break. Rooms might be slightly on the small size if you were staying for a long period, but i might just be nit picking . we will certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Jonathan K

From , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, really well presented.
The Hebasca Hotel is a fantastic find in a great location close to the beach and town centre. The hotel is relaxing, stylish, chic yet unpretentious. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are superb with quality furnishings. The food in the restaurant is very good and reasonably priced for a 4* hotel. We will definitely stay here again and have been recommending the hotel to all our friends.

Reviewed by
Belinda W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next