Angus Hotel

2

31-32 Argyle Square, London, wc1h 8ap

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Room quality

Value

  • Rick J

  • April 2015

Location Location

A comfortable room within walking distance of St.

Pancras and Kings Cross station. The room was quiet at the back of the hotel and the helpful staff on seeing our age provided us with a room closer to the ground floor than the one originally allocated.

  • K Harding

  • March 2015

Small but perfectly formed

I had a great stay at this hotel.

It was clean, recently renovated, and charming. Its location was excellent. I would stay there again. The only thing you might want to consider before booking was that there were some quite steep stairs so if you had difficulty with mobility it might not be the best. Otherwise it was really excellent and I would recommend it.

  • H Robinson

  • February 2015

Angus Hotel

Rooms were suprisingly nice.

  • S Thomas

  • February 2015

Clean and comfortable

I needed a room to stay in for one night prior to an early start in London.

The hotel is easy to find, in a relatively quiet area and my room overlooked the park. The room was warm, comfortable and clean. It was small and the bathroom was very small so if you want a pleasant, clean place to stay in with all the facilities you would expect but on the small side, this is ideal. I will definitely use them again!

  • karen z

  • February 2015

Angus Hotel

Good value for money in central London location.

  • Daniel T

  • January 2015

Good value room

  • Sarah M

  • January 2015

Great for one night stop

I was hesitant in booking this as I believe you get what you pay for.

But I only wanted one night in town to save commuting twice. This room was perfect, comfortable, small but not miniature. It had a hairdryer, tea and coffee, a hot working shower and I paid £59 for two of us.

It was a minutes walk from Kings Cross tube but still really quiet outside on the square. I would highly recommend this for a one night stop-over.

  • Carol B

  • December 2014

One night stay is OK

The room was reasonably priced for London.

Room was a basement room and a little small but OK for one person and it did have a very comfortable double bed. Room was very clean, good sized TV with all the Freeview channels, and added extras of free bottles of still water and sparkling water in addition to the usual tea and coffee. Only downsize was, being a basement room, it was under the stairs leading down from reception and it was quite noisy when people were walking up/down the stairs (even the steps of people going up to higher floors echoed down to the room). However, as a heavy sleeper, once I had fallen asleep, I was not disturbed by this but a lighter sleeper might find this a bit annoying. Overall, it was good for just the one night, and very conveniently located just a couple of minutes walk from St Pancras station and tube. Would definitely book again if staying in that area overnight again in the future.

  • caroline m

  • November 2014

cosy clean hotel room.

Friendly staff,clean room but unfortunately we had a basement room.

Unfortunately an outside light shines straight through bedroom curtains. Bath towels too small. Shower room had a drain smell.

  • Ashley A

  • November 2014

Fantastic

I was expecting a small room having looked at the other reviews here so wasn't surprised at the size of the room on arrival (in the basement); ultimately it made no difference what so ever as it was just somewhere to sleep whilst attending a training course.

I only mention this in case people are expecting a penthouse. I only saw two members of staff, both at the main reception desk. I saw a dark haired lady on many occasions and I can only commend her service, it was excellent. I'm due to visit London again within a month and I am looking to book here again hoping for the same experience. The only thing that I could raise is that the 'free wifi' that is available isn't the best of strength and I was unable to load a film on netflix on a tablet but in the grand scheme of things it's a rather small blemish on a really impressive stay.