You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Angus Hotel

2

31-32 Argyle Square, London, wc1h 8ap

Price From 126.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Room quality

Value

  • chris h

  • March 2016

Ideal for short stay in London

We had a small double room on ground floor but it was all that we needed for one night.

Bonus was a powerful shower.

  • Alan M

  • March 2016

Very nice

Everything was just right and clean.

  • Helen J

  • February 2016

Good things in little packages!

The hotel was just a stones throw from Kings Cross/St Pancras train stations and just off a main bus route, therefore making getting about so easy.

On arrival, I found the young man on reception to be very helpful and friendly. My room, although compact and basic, was clean and ideal for an overnight stay, or somewhere to lay your head after a day of shopping when staying longer. With tea/coffee making facilities, a safe, hairdryer, TV and even hair/shower gel provided, what more could you want. A comfy bed meant a good nights sleep. Upon checking out the young lady was very friendly and most helpful, especially when it came to possible future bookings. I can highly recommend this this hotel to anyone who's looking for reasonably priced accommodation in London!

  • Helen P

  • November 2015

Good value

A great value little hotel for a short stay.

It was clean and although the room was compact it had a comfortable double bed, en suite and everything you need in a hotel room was provided including free wifi. It is a stone's throw from Kings Cross yet there was no noise whatsoever at night. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • C Brind

  • November 2015

Super handy, but a little noisy

The hotel is a stone's throw from King's Cross, so is really handy for travel in, out and around London.

The rooms are reasonably small, but for the price I was expecting that. Seemed to be clean and was nicely made up up on my return at the end of the day. However, the rooms are not well sound proofed so I was woken a number of times in the night and early in the morning by neighbours.

  • Mike C

  • September 2015

Great value, great location

I spent a night at the Angus hotel as I had an interview in London the following day.

The room was quite small but had everything I needed and was clean and well equipped. The staff were friendly and polite and were there when I needed them. They even let me leave my case with them the following day while I went for my interview.

I would use this hotel again - without hesitation - and would recommend it to anyone wanting good, value for money accommodation within easy walking distance of Euston, St Pancras and Kings Cross stations.

  • Dean D

  • August 2015

Small but comfortable

For a budget hotel, the room although being very small was practical and comfortable.

In fact the bed was very comfortable. The receptionist was polite and efficient. The reception is manned 24/7. There was no noise in my basement room and I had a really good nights sleep. Excellent value for money for a budget hotel. I was pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay again. Only a short stroll away from Kings cross / St Pancras Stations.

  • a Taylor

  • July 2015

Tiny room but clean and convenient location for tube

The ' double' room and extremely compact en suite were tiny and at the top of several flights of stairs ( no lift ) .

But the room was clean and the bed was comfortable with nice clean bedding. Towels were changed daily and tea, coffee and bottled water provided. The room was quite stuffy ( we went in June) so we slept with the window open all night and that was OK. We booked it because it was a reasonable price compared to other London hotels and because it was near Kings Cross with easy access to Wembley for a concert we were going to.

  • Antony H

  • June 2015

Compact & Bijou

Great value and extremely well situated to Londons transport hub.

Stayed for 3 nights.

  • Rick J

  • April 2015

Location Location

A comfortable room within walking distance of St.

Pancras and Kings Cross station. The room was quiet at the back of the hotel and the helpful staff on seeing our age provided us with a room closer to the ground floor than the one originally allocated.