No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hampstead Residence

2Self Classified Campus Ratings explained
HAMPSTEAD CAMPUS, KIDDERPORE AVENUE , LONDON, NW3 7ST
Hampstead Residence, part of King's College London, is located on a tree lined street in a pleasant area of London, a short bus or tube ride away from the centre via nearby Finchley Road and within walking distance of Hampstead Village and the famous Heath. This is a student hall of residence which is let to the general public during the summer months and offers basic accommodation at a great value
price in an attractive suburb of the city.

Single and Twin standard rooms are offered with a desk area, storage space, washbasin and shared bathroom facilities. Continental breakfast is included in the room price, is served buffet style and consists of a selection of cereals, fruit, yogurt, toast, croissants, juice and hot beverages. Vending machines for drinks and snacks are also available and are located in the common rooms.
Picture of Hampstead Residence, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Stayed here out of term time and it was super quiet, clean and just what I needed. The shower rooms were clean and there was loads of hot water. People were very friendly and helpful and the bed was actually really comfortable which I was initially worried about. Will do it again.

Reviewed by
John Reynolds

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Excellent price - fit for purpose

Reviewed by
RICHARD H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic but clean and comfortable. Great if you are looking for something that is cheap

Reviewed by
N Jones

From Newtown, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and Cheerful
£35 for the night, the room was basic, but what you expect for the price and student digs. Overall I was very happy, great value if you only need a place to sleep!
There was no onsuite, again as expected, but there was bathrooms which you lock once inside and they were very clean.

Reviewed by
Mark R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
Quiet nice part of London. Close to underground station. Accommodation was clean basic, value for money.

Reviewed by
Alice H

From Mablethorpe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Economic accommodation
Basic facilities but ok for the cost. Good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Catherine D

From Street, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fast Stay
Simple but nice accommodation for a fast stay

Reviewed by
Rui Oliveira

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basicly it was a bed only,the shower and the toilet was really dirty...for 35 pounds I expected more than that (I know,its in London,but in UK for 35 pounds you can get an en suite nice room in a bed and breakfast or in a hotel...)

Reviewed by
J Don

From London, Hungary
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, but poor customer service
I was not expecting much out of a £105 deal for a three night stay, but certain things I thought could be improved. I did not think the receptionists greeted me like a customer, I was being treated like a burden. Not every receptionist was unmotivated, but those who were, I thought were both rude, indifferent, and not helpful.
Another issue was the supply of tea making facilities in the room. This was the first time I have ever stayed in a place that had no cup, no teaspoon, no kettle in the room.
So all in all I was glad to get a cheap stay in the north of London, but I could not see why the customer service should be so poor.

Reviewed by
A Smilgeviciute

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value
Excellent value clean and basic. Friendly Staff . Beautiful location and good for transportion links into Central London.

Reviewed by
Barry T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next