Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - SNOW HILL


1 Snow Hill Plaza,St Chads, Queensway, Birmingham, B4 6HY

Price From 185.93 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (90)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Katie J

  • November 2015

Super helpful staff!

We had to move rooms and the staff came and sorted is so quickly and were so friendly about it.

Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Andrew Clinton

  • November 2015


Should have bacon on.breakfast and scrambled egg was grey other than that enjoyed my stay

  • David Owen

  • October 2015

One Night in Brum

Was really impressed with the Hotel and the staff were a pleasure to deal with.

They were happy to help and very friendly... We wanted a taxi to take us to an Indian Restaurant late on a Friday night. The staff arranged this quickly and advised a couple of good places to try. We trusted the final decision to the Taxi driver and were not disappointed, it was superb. On our return (very late) the staff were only too pleased to give us a nightcap in the bar... Excellent

  • J Ertas

  • October 2015

Ok for what it is

The hotel itself is lovely and super clean.

Some of the staff on Reception were lovely and I could hear them getting great customer service but unfortunately we weren't so lucky. Our receptionist was rude, didn't pay any attention and just wanted to get rid of us as soon as possible. On LateRooms, it also says there is parking onsite. There isn't. You have to park in the NCP car park that is attached to the hotel next door so pretty pricey even though you get 50% off. The breakfast is ROPEY. You get sausages, beans and (awful) scrambled egg. The pastries and bread was lovely but there was no fresh fruit and only tinned pears and Satsuma segments. Overall, it was a good hotel, rooms were amazing and really big but it was the finishing touches that let it down.

  • imogen s

  • September 2015

an ok place to stay wonderful views from my room , very difficult but try not to eat or drink ther

there was only one tea bag in the room and though I could have rung down it was it was late when I returned after visiting a friend for supper.

Breakfast was poor with only sausages or scrambled egg for cooked choice with baked beans,there was no fruit, there was also loads of pastries which were all rather soft and the croissants were very dry . . I do so hate having to have a cup of tea where the teabag is dangled in my mug and not in a teapot with plastic pods of milk . For the money I think the food was not very exciting and poor At present I think for a stranger to find it would be helpful for the signage to be clearer as to where hotel is from street and car driver level- I drove round several times unable to see the hotel I was on my own in a car. THe parking was outrageously expensive onto of the hotel and the need to park for the evening and the nest day for the conference

  • Timothy Maclellan

  • September 2015

Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - SNOW HILL

Gluten-free bread for breakfast but only curry on the evening menu and nothing on the pizza menu.

  • Angel E

  • August 2015

Was an ok hotel

Hotel was ok, housekeeping staff were extremely rude, also never came in to clean or replace anything that ran out.

Only ate breakfast once wasn't appetising for me to get up for it again. Great location, reception staff was friendly. Beds are comfortable.

  • Julie R

  • July 2015

Room was spacious and comfortable, and shower room big enough, clean; very good decor.

  • Mary c

  • July 2015

Great value for money

Hotel room clean, good view of city from higher floor.

Complimentary breakfast and wifi made it good value for money.

  • fiona rudrum

  • June 2015

Another enjoyable stay

All staff very friendly and attentive from booking in to checking out, room lovely and clean , breakfast delicious just a little disappointed with the scrambled egg as a little rubbery , think it had been kept in the warmer too long but overall excellent value for money, will definitely stay again and this isour second visit