You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - SNOW HILL

3

1 Snow Hill Plaza,St Chads, Queensway, Birmingham, B4 6HY

Price From 89.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jackie A

  • September 2014

Girls celebration weekend

Staff very welcoming, rooms lovely and clean.

Newly refurbished by the look of them. We were all very happy with this hotel and pleased with it's location for easy access to City and and Jewelry Quarter.

  • Jackie T

  • September 2014

Room very hot and air con just above bed which blew onto it making occupant very cold.

Otherwise an excellent hotel.

  • Rob C

  • August 2014

Everything I wanted

I am not a frequent traveller but this hotel provided me with everything I needed.

I was particularly pleased with the fact they gave soft and firm pillows and labelled them accordingly!

  • Paula J

  • August 2014

Clean & Modern

I've stayed here twice for business - it's a very modern hotel with good rooms and a great shower.

The rooms are always exceptionally clean and tidy and the bed is a good size. The pillows are a little uncomfortable and you have to ask for an ironing board and iron. The only downside to these big modern hotels, is that you cannot open a window, so the room gets very stuffy at night. The aircon unit is positioned over the bed, so you wouldn't want it blowing on you all night. The breakfasts are very average, so I just grab a grapefruit juice. Apart from these niggles, I'm very happy with the overall quality and service and will be staying again. At £52, it's great value for money in the centre of the city!

Response from hotel

Dear Paula J,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased that you found our property to be clean and modern. I regret if you weren't completely satisfied with our breakfast options.

Despite this, it is pleasing to know that you're considering to stay withus again. Please see us soon!

Sincerely,

Pam

IHG Care

  • P Emery

  • July 2014

good location good price

however, breakfast is shocking, poor quailty, poor staffing and very below par, but roomwas ok and pricwe was right, just go have breakfast out

Response from hotel

Dear P Emery,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms and rates okay. On the other hand, I apologize for the inconvenience our breakfast options may have caused. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin,

IHG Care

  • Alistair G

  • July 2014

Good town centre base

Good town centre base