Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham Hotels > Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - SNOW HILL
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - SNOW HILL

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 Snow Hill Plaza,St Chads, Queensway, Birmingham, B4 6HY
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill is ideally located in the heart of Birmingham city centre. A short stroll from Snow Hill and New Street Train Stations with direct train links to Birmingham International Airport . On the doorstep of Colmore Business district , this hotel offers easy access to Wesleyan Assurance, PWC and Barclays. Visit the excellent shops within the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre, which is less than 10 minutes stroll from the hotel. For those visiting exhibitions and concerts at the National Indoor Arena and the ICC , this Birmingham hotel offers an ideal base. For a family day out, why not visit Cadbury world , Sealife Centre or Drayton Manor Theme Park . The hotel offers 224 spacious and contemporary air conditioned bedrooms, each with free Wi-Fi. All of our guests receive free Express Start Breakfast in our stylish Great Room, which is also a great place to meet friends and colleagues for an evening drink and a snack. Each of our 4 modern and vibrant meeting rooms accommodates up to 50 delegates theatre style and offers a great space for day meetings and events. All the rooms boast self controlled air conditioning and have lots of natural daylight along with free Wi-Fi access. The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill looks forward to welcoming you.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - SNOW HILL, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 153 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rachel k review
Really fantastic hotel, very clean and central and fab breakfast

Reviewed by
Rachel K

From Chislehurst, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and comfortable hotel, nothing was a problem for the staff. Good sized clean rooms.

Reviewed by
P Danby

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

G reat stay but parking disappointing
The stay at the hotel was value for money on its own however add the cost of the parking it defeated the purpose of trying to save.
The room was spacious and clean however it could do with more storage space.

ManagementResponse

Dear lucy k, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. I apologize for the service that you have received which is not up to your par. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Janice A IHGCare

Reviewed by
lucy k

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent- would highly recommend
Myself and three friends stayed here on a night out in Birmingham and we were really impressed.
Easy to find and to park, super friendly staff, lovely clean room and a fab breakfast thrown in for free in the morning! Added to the fact it was really central for all the shops and bars, I'll definitely be returning here.

Reviewed by
Victoria Harwood

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Snowhill
Perfectly positioned for me, and no problems anytime I've stayed.

Reviewed by
W Clarke

From Redhill, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
Very helpful and friendly staff. The room was very clean and spacious, as was the bathroom and shower. It looked very modern and chic. The bed was also very comfortable, and the curtains kept out the light in the morning very well. The air conditioning/heater was a bit noisy when it was on though. The free breakfast was a huge bonus, which has a great variety of food and drinks. The lounge and bar area is also quite big and comfortable. The location is also fantastic as you're near Colmore Row with the Catherdral and the shopping area, and very close to the centre of town. I can highly recommend you to stay here whilst you're in Birmingham.

Reviewed by
Kevin V

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay!
Enjoyed our stay very much. Clean room, fantastic staff, breakfast with loads of choice. Cannot say enough good things about this hotel! Lovely value for money!

Reviewed by
A Stark

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was lovely and clean ,nice comfy bed ,shower was hot and very clean .staff was very friendly
Would stay here again ,it was very clean and tidy .staff was very friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble .breakfast was good enough choice to start your day

Reviewed by
S Manuel

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellant location and good value
Close to Snows Hill station and within a 10 minute walk to the centre of the city. Modern hotel over 19 floors with well appointed rooms. The bathrooms are very modern. Buffet breakfast is good with a reasonable choice of hot and cold food.

Reviewed by
Derek Y

From Lightwater, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money for a short stay
We stayed here for 1 night for visiting the German Markets in Birmingham, after previously staying in a new Holiday Inn Express in Harlow on business I hoped this one would provide the same quality and was not disappointed. Rooms are modern and comfortable with newly fitted showers and the same style is continues throughout the public areas. We were pleasantly surprised by how close the hotel was to the Bull Ring and Broad Street after reading reviews of other guest complaining of how far out the hotel was. It takes less than 10 minutes to get to the Bull Ring and the centre of Birmingham with all its shops and we found it nicer being slightly out of town for a quieter nights sleep! Would definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay in brum.

Reviewed by
Anna G

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next