Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham Hotels > Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - SNOW HILL
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - SNOW HILL

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 Snow Hill Plaza,St Chads, Queensway, Birmingham, B4 6HY
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill is ideally located in the heart of Birmingham city centre. A short stroll from Snow Hill and New Street Train Stations with direct train links to Birmingham International Airport . On the doorstep of Colmore Business district , this hotel offers easy access to Wesleyan Assurance, PWC and Barclays. Visit the excellent shops within the iconic Bullring Shopping Centre, which is less than 10 minutes stroll from the hotel. For those visiting exhibitions and concerts at the National Indoor Arena and the ICC , this Birmingham hotel offers an ideal base. For a family day out, why not visit Cadbury world , Sealife Centre or Drayton Manor Theme Park . The hotel offers 224 spacious and contemporary air conditioned bedrooms, each with free Wi-Fi. All of our guests receive free Express Start Breakfast in our stylish Great Room, which is also a great place to meet friends and colleagues for an evening drink and a snack. Each of our 4 modern and vibrant meeting rooms accommodates up to 50 delegates theatre style and offers a great space for day meetings and events. All the rooms boast self controlled air conditioning and have lots of natural daylight along with free Wi-Fi access. The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill looks forward to welcoming you.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - SNOW HILL, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 146 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was lovely and clean ,nice comfy bed ,shower was hot and very clean .staff was very friendly
Would stay here again ,it was very clean and tidy .staff was very friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble .breakfast was good enough choice to start your day

Reviewed by
S Manuel

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellant location and good value
Close to Snows Hill station and within a 10 minute walk to the centre of the city. Modern hotel over 19 floors with well appointed rooms. The bathrooms are very modern. Buffet breakfast is good with a reasonable choice of hot and cold food.

Reviewed by
Derek Y

From Lightwater, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money for a short stay
We stayed here for 1 night for visiting the German Markets in Birmingham, after previously staying in a new Holiday Inn Express in Harlow on business I hoped this one would provide the same quality and was not disappointed. Rooms are modern and comfortable with newly fitted showers and the same style is continues throughout the public areas. We were pleasantly surprised by how close the hotel was to the Bull Ring and Broad Street after reading reviews of other guest complaining of how far out the hotel was. It takes less than 10 minutes to get to the Bull Ring and the centre of Birmingham with all its shops and we found it nicer being slightly out of town for a quieter nights sleep! Would definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay in brum.

Reviewed by
Anna G

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas shopping
Very good accommodation and breakfast.

Reviewed by
Teresa H

From Castell Nedd, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Break away from the kids!
For such a large hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine, and the room was surprisingly good!

Reviewed by
Lesley A

From Brough, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely modern room spotless and comfortable
Parking £12 a little steep but cheap room so can't complain really

Reviewed by
julia B

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but further away from New Street than expected. Poor directions. When asking locals for directions a bus driver recommended the number 16 back to New Street in the morning which was good advice

Reviewed by
lisa b

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay to see a gig
Very helpful and friendly staff,clean and modern rooms. Breakfast could be better though,a bit chaotic and had to wait for hot food items. All in all good price for city centre hotel

Reviewed by
Jill I

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit disappointing
Excellent reception staff, convenient location - although difficult to find when approaching the hotel on foot - but most disappointing was the quality of food at breakfast - way below standard for the price and what we have come to expect today; could have done much better at home.

ManagementResponse

Dear Tony T, Thank you for your feedback. While we am pleased that you liked the hotel location and staff service as such we regret that you found the breakfast selections less than satisfactory. Please remain assured that we will share your comments with the respective departments to improve upon our service. Again, thank you again for your comments. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Tony T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great service and fantastic rooms
great sevice, very conveniently located and great views from the top floors

Reviewed by
Garrit K

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next