No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Seaward Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
44 46, Knightstone Road , Weston Super Mare, BS232BD
The Seaward Hotel is located in Weston-super-Mare on the main sea front promenade and overlooks the Grand Pier, Knightstone Harbour and has far reaching views out to the Bristol Channel and beyond.

Our hotel, bar and restaurant are priced to suit most budgets and is a family run, friendly hotel with excellent service and great food, come stay with us and enjoy!
Picture of Seaward Hotel, Weston Super Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The seaward is cheap but for many reasons needs serious updating decor 1980s very shabby no duvet only blankets I was freezing no shower only old grubby dated turquoise bath tub toilet didn't flush very well bathroom door wouldn't shut properly no lock on bathroom door either breakfast was also disappointing supposed to be full English but more child size and limited choice beans where over cooked definitely wouldn't stay again

Reviewed by
H Blenkiron

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was a little tired and above the bar - so a little noisy. Everything was provided, bedding was clean and crisp, we met the super chambermaid.

Reviewed by
S Dove

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brill Stay at the Seaward Hotel!
we stayed for two nights. Yes the room is a bit dated but the staff were so nice. We thought overall that this hotel had a lovely atmosphere, relaxed and with the rest of the guests had a good night on Saturday. The Singer was fab. he covered all range of songs, by the end of the night everyone got to know everyone else. The breakfast staff were so polite and helpful. The service was spot on.
Would i stay here again? Yes cant wait. Thank you all at the Seaward hotel.

Reviewed by
Debbie Lloyd

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For this price - can't complain - wouldn't have paid very much more though.
Needed a room for overnight following a works do.
Booked on Laterooms and paid £30 for the night including breakfast.
This is good value, there was a bed, and there was breakfast, if this is all you need, and you need somewhere cheap then this review can end here - the hotel is adequate, and you'll sleep.
If however you are looking at this hotel for some kind of nice break away, I'd advise steering away. The room was small with a double in it - everything was a squash. The en-suite was tiny, you couldn't sit properly on the toilet for the sink in the way, and you couldn't get in the shower properly for the same sink on the other side.
The curtains were so thin, you could see through them at night! I was woken by the sun coming up at whatever time it was in the morning!
The room was definitely what you'd have expected from a cheap B&B in the 1950's and 60's
Breakfast on the other hand was perfectly acceptable, and very good considering the low price. Egg, bacon, sausage, beans and a piece of fried bread all went down very well, especially as it was well cooked and hot.
So as I started out, this hotel for £30 is perfectly acceptable - but don't pay too much more if you want a decent bed for the night - want a romantic stay for a couple - look elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Grant W

From Wells, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

had a great weekend
took the in laws away for weekend. couldn't ask for more they catered for my in laws who are disabled
they had lift to room and the rooms were great we were lucky enough to get rooms wit balcony's and the view was lovely would recommend

Reviewed by
philip cowell

From Porth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Vintage!! But fine for the night.
The hotel is a bit dated (felt like we'd gone back in time to 1953...) but the staff were extremely friendly. It's right on the sea front, so very nice views. It could do with being updated a little as the furnishings are very old, but the room was nonetheless comfortable. It's very reasonable cost wise for sea front accommodation; I've paid much more for places not nearly as good! We found the room to be adequate but were disappointed as there was only a bath in ours, no shower. We had a lovely balcony that overlooked the beach but it was right above the bar and the entertainment (a man covering songs from the 50s and 60s - good fun for the people watching) was very loud, however it only went on till about 23:30. The room wasn't very quiet as we could hear the sounds from the road during the night, so I'd recommend a room nearer the back. Breakfast was plentiful, full English and was served extremely efficiently by well mannered staff. Check in and out a breeze. It seems that they mainly get older visitors on coach trips here. We only stayed one night whilst visiting the area and found the hotel absolutely fine, but don't expect the Hilton!

Reviewed by
A Knight

From Bagshot, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room needs up dating it was like stepping back in to the 70,s
room was fine just needs up dating and a shower would have been nice !

Reviewed by
dave winters

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

seaward hotel
greeted and checked in quickly and friendly, didnt get a room with a sea view but there were plenty it was just busy and wed booked last minute,hotel is right on sea front close to everything food was good and plentiful.
we stayed saturday and sunday and there was entertainment on three times good base for a holiday would stay again.

Reviewed by
t goodswen

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break just to chill out and enjoy the seaside !
Lovely hotel, old building but with lots of character. Very clean room with the usual tele and kettle with a singer on in the evenings downstairs. Lovely outdoor area to sit in to enjoy the sea view and a great way to meet the other guests. I would stay here again as the staff were very friendly and it was not to close to the town so nice and peaceful to relax.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline Perry

From Alcester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was not nice

Reviewed by
Paul B

From , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next