No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kirkgate House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
17 Kirkgate , Knaresborough, HG5 8AD
Built in the 17th century, Kirkgate House provides guests with a warm Yorkshire welcome. The newly refurbished accommodation retains its quaint and quintessential character while providing clean, comfortable rooms all with generous sized en suite shower rooms. Start your day off with breakfast in the light and pretty dining room, and choose from a traditional English cooked meal, or we are happy to offer vegetarian or vegan options with no compromise on tasty interesting food.

Kirkgate House is only 150 yards from the Market Square and Castle. Fine restaurants and traditional Yorkshire pubs are just a short stroll away. You can park overnight throughout Knaresborough for free between 6pm and 8am. The long stay car parking cost £1.60 daily. The railway station is only a 3 minute walk from the cottage and Harrogate with it's conference centre is an 8 minute train ride with Leeds and York readily accessible.

Daily housekeeping is included in the rate and the owners, Karen and Robert, live on the premises and are available every day to offer help and assistance. We look forward to providing you with a comfortable night's sleep and a great breakfast when you next stay in Knaresborough.
Picture of Kirkgate House, Knaresborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, nothing yoo much trouble

Reviewed by
PAUL LOCKLEY

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would definitely return

Reviewed by
Ann C

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay fab food, excellent service and room very clean
We just had a short stay but the room and food were excellent, could not praise it enough. A friendly and warm greeting awaited us. Our stay was fantastic and will definitely be back for longer.

Reviewed by
Anne Sykes

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little place
In perfect location.friendly staff and nothing too much trouble

Reviewed by
j steele

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful accomodation
Beautiful rooms. Outstanding cleanliness and attention to detail.
A warm welcome and very friendly owners.
Overall, a fantastic stay and would not hesitate to recommend it others

Reviewed by
Wendy S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best choice
We were very pleased with the facilities, lovely food and comfortable rooms. It's really close to the station and Harrogate was easily accessible just 8minutes on the train.
If we need to stay in knaresborough again we'll definitely come back.

Reviewed by
Anita D

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Yorkshire 2-night B&B stay in Knaresborough
We arrived a little earlier than expected, but when we telephoned, Karen arrived in double-quick time to show us around and book us in. She was very friendly and welcoming. We had a super room and lovely generous breakfasts, with my veggie/fish preferences accommodated perfectly. Only drawback is that there is no off-road parking, but then it's an old town with narrow streets and we were able to park overnight just 200yds away, by the castle and right opposite the police station, which felt very safe. Karen was full of lively chat and welcomed our feedback to her about local restaurants that we had used. Lovely clean and charming B&B - Thanks

Reviewed by
Alun Rhys Jones

From Prestatyn, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent small bed and breakfast.

Reviewed by
S JENNINGS

From Carterton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay.
We enjoyed our stay in Kirkgate House, a lovely warm house, clean and comfortable, the room was all for our needs, with a very good breakfast, large and lots of choice. The only down side , if you could call it that was parking ,and we had it explained to us how to get around that, so not so much of a problem. We would recommend this B. B. indeed.

Reviewed by
R Bauer

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ron and kath reeves stay at kirkgate
we only stayed for 2 nights but Karen was the perfect host she knows how to run a guest house, her breakfast was a hearty full English, although we did have smoked salmon on scrambled eggs on a muffin which was lovely. we wish here all the best for the future. Ron and Kath from Scarborough.

Reviewed by
ron reeves

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next