No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Baytree B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
29, Blenheim Road , Minehead, TA24 5PZ
Baytree is a spacious Victorian house, quiet, but centrally located overlooking Blenheim Gardens, Minehead, in the West Country. Its location is at the bottom of North Hill with a 5 minute level walk, to the sea front and all amenities that the commercial town area has to offer.

Large guest bed/sitting room units with en suite facilities are on the second floor. Each has a colour TV, an alarm clock radio and an extensive choice of beverage making facilities. The breakfast room and guests’ lounge, with facilities are on the ground floor.
Extensive choices on the menu for Breakfast which is served in the attractive Victorian dining room at a time requested by guests.
Covered storage facilities are available for cycles and a drying room for walkers and cyclists clothing.

For guests staying two or more nights we provide maps, guides to National Trust properties and other historic centres, walk publications and latest details of other tourist attractions. Public transport timetables are also available.
Picture of Baytree B&B, Minehead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Derek and Tuula were very friendly and welcoming. The room was comfortable. Nice been able to make a hot drink on arrival. Breakfast was filling.

Reviewed by
Rachel Eaves

From Tadley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Go to Minehead
Perfect location for town, beach and park.

Reviewed by
J Barnes

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and welcoming owners.
Clean and tidy traditional accommodation in a great location close to the town centre and the harbour. Run by a friendly couple who made us feel very welcome. Happy to accomodate our bicycles in a secure store.

Reviewed by
Barry Wyatt

From Whitminster, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B
Lovely room. Friendly hosts with helpful advice when asked and offers of Maps for loan. Good spot for walking on Exmoor and seeing Lynton and Lynmouth.

Reviewed by
K O'Shea

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
We had a very enjoyable stay at the baytree. We were able to check in early which was really helpful and our room was lovely, very clean and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious and we were given a wide choice to choose from. We look forward to going back there in the future.
Thank you

Reviewed by
l burrows

From Alcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

all good

Reviewed by
G Brown

From Lewknor, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic BnB, in a great location with everything in walking distance, perfect as I'm pregnant.
The couple that run the BnB were lovely and couldn't do enough to help make our stay a great one.
Breakfast was amazing, and again the couple contiued to offer more food if we wanted it, rooms were layed out very nicely, lots of room and a lovely corner bath in the bathroom.
We will definetly be back and would definetly reccomend this BnB.

Reviewed by
Natalie Chisnell

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice accommodation. Lots of extras . recommend.

Reviewed by
mark t

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend at Baytree B&B
Easily located from the A38. The accommodation is in a lovely setting, one road back from the seafront and overlooking the very attractive Blenheim Gardens. All facilities you're likely to need are just a few minutes walk away.
The owners, Derek and Tuula, are very attentive and helpful. Good-sized breakfasts are very tasty. For a peaceful, short-break, I would highly reccommend Baytree.

Reviewed by
S Holder

From Smethwick, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a lovely homely type B&B, very close to town center and seafront and easy parking.

Reviewed by
K Morris

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next