Reviews - Baytree B&B

4

29, Blenheim Road, Minehead, TA24 5PZ

Price From 138.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (24)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Janice H

  • July 2014

Enjoyable stay

A warm welcome to a comfortable homely residence in an excellent location.

Breakfast was ample and very tasty. Nice and quiet although thicker curtains would have helped a better nights sleep as too light by 5 am. Will probably stay here again when visiting relatives.

  • Margaret Ross

  • June 2014

We had a lovely weekend at the Baytree B&B, room was very large and comfortable.

Tuula & Derek are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the homemade cake & tea on our arrival. We would highly recommend the Baytree B&B.

  • Tony Bolt

  • June 2014

one night stay

Derek made us feel very welcome on arrival ,both he and Tuula very friendly couple.

Comfortable room and lovely breakfast.

  • Emma-Jane Farnell

  • May 2014

Excellent stay

Derek & Tuula were perfect hosts and made us feel very welcome, the room was more than we expected with plenty of space, a great range of beverages and comfortable beds.

Their local knowledge was great and they were helpful in telling us where we should visit and what we might like. The views from our room were over the park, the street was quiet and peaceful but within walking distance of the town, the sea front and Butlins. We cannot praise this B&B and Derek and Tuula enough. They made our stay comfortable, relaxed and interesting.

  • Rachel Eaves

  • April 2014

Derek and Tuula were very friendly and welcoming.

The room was comfortable. Nice been able to make a hot drink on arrival. Breakfast was filling.

  • J Barnes

  • October 2013

Go to Minehead

Perfect location for town, beach and park.

  • Barry Wyatt

  • September 2013

Friendly and welcoming owners.

Clean and tidy traditional accommodation in a great location close to the town centre and the harbour.

Run by a friendly couple who made us feel very welcome. Happy to accomodate our bicycles in a secure store.

  • K O'Shea

  • September 2013

Great B&B

Lovely room.

Friendly hosts with helpful advice when asked and offers of Maps for loan. Good spot for walking on Exmoor and seeing Lynton and Lynmouth.

  • l burrows

  • September 2013

Excellent B&B

We had a very enjoyable stay at the baytree.

We were able to check in early which was really helpful and our room was lovely, very clean and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious and we were given a wide choice to choose from. We look forward to going back there in the future. Thank you

  • G Brown

  • August 2013

all good