No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Baytree B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
29, Blenheim Road , Minehead, TA24 5PZ
Baytree is a spacious Victorian house, quiet, but centrally located overlooking Blenheim Gardens, Minehead, in the West Country. Its location is at the bottom of North Hill with a 5 minute level walk, to the sea front and all amenities that the commercial town area has to offer.

Large guest bed/sitting room units with en suite facilities are on the second floor. Each has a colour TV, an alarm clock radio and an extensive choice of beverage making facilities. The breakfast room and guests’ lounge, with facilities are on the ground floor.
Extensive choices on the menu for Breakfast which is served in the attractive Victorian dining room at a time requested by guests.
Covered storage facilities are available for cycles and a drying room for walkers and cyclists clothing.

For guests staying two or more nights we provide maps, guides to National Trust properties and other historic centres, walk publications and latest details of other tourist attractions. Public transport timetables are also available.
Picture of Baytree B&B, Minehead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

all good

Reviewed by
G Brown

From Lewknor, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic BnB, in a great location with everything in walking distance, perfect as I'm pregnant.
The couple that run the BnB were lovely and couldn't do enough to help make our stay a great one.
Breakfast was amazing, and again the couple contiued to offer more food if we wanted it, rooms were layed out very nicely, lots of room and a lovely corner bath in the bathroom.
We will definetly be back and would definetly reccomend this BnB.

Reviewed by
Natalie Chisnell

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice accommodation. Lots of extras . recommend.

Reviewed by
mark t

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend at Baytree B&B
Easily located from the A38. The accommodation is in a lovely setting, one road back from the seafront and overlooking the very attractive Blenheim Gardens. All facilities you're likely to need are just a few minutes walk away.
The owners, Derek and Tuula, are very attentive and helpful. Good-sized breakfasts are very tasty. For a peaceful, short-break, I would highly reccommend Baytree.

Reviewed by
S Holder

From Smethwick, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a lovely homely type B&B, very close to town center and seafront and easy parking.

Reviewed by
K Morris

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B
Bright, clean, comfortable rooms, great filling breakfast and lovely hosts!

Reviewed by
S Hill

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Period Gem
The Bay Tree is a delightful Victorian period property, on a lovely residential street overlooking the Blenheim Gardens. We were warmly welcomed and settled in to a comfortable, clean room with en-suite facilities. We chose our breakfast for the next morning in advance from a good list of choices, we were not disappointed, the scrambled egg with smoked salmon was delicious and freshly prepared. I would recommend this establishment as excellellent value for money and comfort.

Reviewed by
Michael Little

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, friendly welcome
Lovely spot opposite a park with bandstand and cafe. Light airy room. Superb full English breakfast and the tea and toast just kept coming.

Reviewed by
Toby P

From Clevedon, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Traditional Seaside Stay
Very enjoyable stay.Good food.Lovely central location adjacent to park and sea front.

Reviewed by
BARRY P

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Impressed
Derek and Tuula were extremely accommodating and very welcoming from the moment I arrived. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Reviewed by
mark f

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next