No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Forty Four Mainstreet

Swords Mainstreet Swords, Co. Dublin,
Situated on the main thoroughfare in Swords, Co. Dublin, and formerly known as The Hawthorn, Forty Four Main Street has been extensively refurbished to a very high standard. Popular with local residents and guests from further afield, the plush banquette seating invites you to settle in and relax with a beverage and perhaps, a bite to eat. An excellent spot in which to watch the latest sporting fixture, the atmosphere also lends itself to a more intimate night out.

Our proximity to Dublin Airport (a five minute drive) makes a stay in one of our fourteen luxurious ensuite bedrooms a must for those who wish to overnight in the vicinity of the airport while in a more relaxed setting
Picture of Forty Four Mainstreet, Co. Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel with fantastic staff. Only issue was that due to circumstances beyond their control wasn't able to sample breakfast.
Only stayed there one night but would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
John M

From Killeens, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Forty Four Mainstreet Swords, Co. Dublin
I have to admit 1st time stayin in Dublin altho it was for 1 night im glad I picked here.the 2guys were very welcoming and more than helpful. Sorry I cant remember there names but I appreciated all the help they gave me.the room for me personally I loved it.bed is very comfy and the bathroom is nice.Loved the shower. After getting setteled in I had a few beers which were perfect.Taxi was also sorted for me so I couldent ask for anything else.i dident have food but for what I seen other customers having It looked great. I would efinatly recommend a stay here or even call in for food and drink if your just down for the day.

Reviewed by
GLENN NIBLOCK

From Newry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel!!
This is such a lovely wee place. Room was very modern and relaxing. Staff were very welcoming and friendly throughout my short stay. I arrived after 11pm, and had no problems getting checked in either. Staff were able to look after my case for a while too.

Reviewed by
Katie Russell

From Coleraine, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Something different but very good
I stayed for one night in the Forty Four and felt very comfortable and well looked after. The initial impression was not great - I had to go into the pub to register and pay for the night, but was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room. It was on the small-ish side, but beautifully furnished and the bathroom was fantastic - especially the shower, which was powerful and also big. Although the hotel is situated in the centre of Swords, the room was very quiet - I was not disturbed by any late night revelry. There was no problem with a very late breakfast, which was taken in the bar (thank goodness smoking is no longer allowed in Irish pubs). The staff were very friendly and the price of the room very competitive. The only drawback is the lack of parking facilities - I parked in the public car park across the street, which only cost EUR 5 for 24 hours.
I would definitely stay there again and recommend to my friends.

Reviewed by
Rita B

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb really enjoyed my stay

Reviewed by
Steven B

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Value and a great place to stay near to the airport
Really great friendly comfortable place with a buzzing bar and excellent food. Excellent service, couldn't fault it. Rooms are brand new and super-comfortable.

Reviewed by
Martin M

From Malaga, Spain
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
Room was lovely and very clean. It was an ultimate late rooms deal at €49 for a night and only 20mins from Dublin City centre by bus

Reviewed by
meadhbh m

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Neat Tidy, Professional,
Staff on the ball, and able to anticipate.
My only negative is that even with the windows open and heating off, the rooms were just too warm, but hey i was comfy.
Glad to recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
D Hodson

From ballinamore, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent.

Reviewed by
john mc cormick

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
A little hard to spot on Main Street. Friendly staff, clean rooms, but hall carpet showed signs of wear although fairly new. (Light colour)

Reviewed by
Samuel Irwin

From Larne, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.