No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Povey Cross Road Gatwick, Horley, RH6 0BE
International visitors and holidaymakers are sure to be impressed with our newly refurbished Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Hotel. Just a mile from Gatwick Airport, it is ideal for anyone needing somewhere to stay before or after their trip.

Gatwick Airport Railway Station is also close by, whilst historic attractions including Hever Castle, Chartwell House (home of Winston Churchill),Windsor Castle and Chessington World of Adventure are all within easy reach by car.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep. The new and improved hotel also has our own Bar Cafe restaurant.
Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, Horley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 261 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Well pleased.

Reviewed by
Brian R

From Near Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not great
I had to pay an additional £10 to check in early £3 to use the free Wi fi and £7.50 to park. also had to change rooms as the first one the heater on the wall had blown black bits all over the bed but we were moved with no issues

Reviewed by
Adrian M

From Sandhurst, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect as required
Check in was quick and easy and the room was easy to find. Clean and fresh and the kettle and coffee was just right. Very comfortable for flight next day and shuttle was on time

Reviewed by
C Wonnacott

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gatwick airport
Room tidy and clean
Rattling pipe work kept us awake for most of the night

Reviewed by
Iain C

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Clean room, comfy bed, good service at reception. Good value for money, only 5mins with the shuttle from Gatwick airport (3 pounds with the bus and 6 with a taxi). Great option for overnight stay before/after catching a flight.

Reviewed by
Mikaela K

From Cyprus
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service - great rooms!
The rooms very absolutely great and the service, perfect. The receptionist, Simona (apologies if I got the name wrong), was the friendliest receptionist I have met in the last few years. He wasn't just friendly, but he was willing to do everything to make sure our stay was perfect (what impressed us was how he went to the kitchen in the middle of the night to get us food himself when we couldn't find anyone at the bar). Travelodge is now our first choice for accommodation anytime we're in Gatwick. A good hotel is nothing without great service and Travelodge is both - highly recommended!

Reviewed by
M Pillai

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
the room was book 4weeks in advance without a hitch and came up to my expectations at a good price

Reviewed by
Roy S

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I enjoyed my stay.....morning call would have been nice.

Reviewed by
M Mckue

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay
Excellent hotel couldn't fault it, great value for money.

Reviewed by
B Walton

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kevin!
Staff very attentive especially kevin who looked after us most of the evening in the restaurant.

Reviewed by
b roberts

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next