Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

0

Povey Cross Road Gatwick, Horley, RH6 0BE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (286)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brendan Horan

  • May 2015

Good service.

Sam is excellent behind the bar.

  • Laura O

  • May 2015

Terrible hotel!

We stayed here the night before a flight from gatwick I do feel however it was a waste of money and I would be willing to pay a little bit extra to stay somewhere better.

The food took hour and a half to come and was absolutely disgusting. The bed uncomfortable, the hotel depressing and the girl on the front desk seems like it's hard to crack a smile let alone help you with anything. My advice would be avoid this hotel at all costs

  • Adam D

  • May 2015

Truly awful

We stayed here for convenience after landing at Gatwick in the early hours of the morning.

The receptionist was fairly helpful although not particularly polite. The room was "basic" which is as expected of a bargain basement hotel however the cleanliness was less than acceptable. Hairs in the bathroom, dirt on the floors and beds that were not properly made up. My colleague and I both awoke the next morning to find we'd been bitten by some sort of bug/mite which we assume would have been living in the mattresses of the beds. Definitely one to miss - lesson learned that better planning next time and booking ahead with a decent hotel to avoid such an unpleasant experience is definitely the way. For such a large brand I'd have expected much better cleanliness - the basic hotel room isn't the issue - the shoddiness of the bed making and overall cleanliness of the main room and bathroom however truly was disgusting.

  • Supna P

  • May 2015

Overnight stay following night flight

Lovely hotel, friendly staff and large, spacious room with comfortable bed.

Only small issue - no plug sockets next to beds and breakfast not included. Otherwise a great, comfortable, warm place to stay.

  • Richard H

  • April 2015

Last minute booking, good decision.

Good location for airport.

Friendly staff. Minus side, need to explain car parking arrangements on the booking.

  • rodney carter

  • April 2015

Excellent hotel and staff

  • GEORGINA HARRELL

  • April 2015

brilliant customer service check in lady called Emma

I found Emma at the check in one of the nicest young ladies I have ever had the pleasure to meet

she was so helpful and pleasant, I had made a huge mistake on my booking and she sorted it so wonderfully, cannot praise her highly enough Thank you so much Emma

  • Carol M

  • April 2015

Midway travel stop

We booked this room as a halfway stop on our way to Norfolk.

We just wanted somewhere Clean and reasonably priced to sleep overnight. What we got was a lovely comfortable sleep in a very welcoming hotel and at a very good price. We didn't get the opportunity to eat there as we arrived quite late and left early in the morning but the restaurant facilities looked very good and the aroma was certainly very good. Thanks

  • Alexia K

  • April 2015

Short but sweet

stayed for a few hours as I had an early flight (4am) so only had a few hours there but the few hours I had I enjoyed a nice bath and snooz.

  • luigi dipiazza

  • April 2015

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Friendly reception and helpful was nice , and the room was clean and comfortable with loads of space would use again