No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Povey Cross Road Gatwick, Horley, RH6 0BE
International visitors and holidaymakers are sure to be impressed with our newly refurbished Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Hotel. Just a mile from Gatwick Airport, it is ideal for anyone needing somewhere to stay before or after their trip.

Gatwick Airport Railway Station is also close by, whilst historic attractions including Hever Castle, Chartwell House (home of Winston Churchill),Windsor Castle and Chessington World of Adventure are all within easy reach by car.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep. The new and improved hotel also has our own Bar Cafe restaurant.
Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, Horley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 170 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
My only negative was the staffing level at the bar. Queuing for food and drinks was longer than it should have been. More bar staff required. aside from this i would stay again.

Reviewed by
Jack W

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A mixed bag.
Room was clean but water didn't drain from basin or shower properly. Some hidden extras e.g £7.50 to park and no toilettries supplied. Breakfast was of good quality however and check in receptionist was most polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
Tracey C

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
Good for short stay

Reviewed by
H Wake

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very poor breakfast

Reviewed by
valery molchanov

From Ballasalla, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is value for money and quiet good but the receptionist was rude.
The hotel is value for money and quiet good but the receptionist was rude.

Reviewed by
C Famuyibo

From Dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food in the restaurant for dinner was fine but breakfast was awful we ended up leaving it as none of us liked it.

Reviewed by
k wicks

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only positive I can give is that the bed was very comfortable.
The 2 single beds in the room were both placed under the window, easy access to the large sill which is very inviting to young children. Bearing in mind the family room was on the 6th floor, this was concerning.
Having to pay extra for breakfast, which was vile!!!
Having to walk across the soaking wet reception floor at probably the busiest time of the day. Watching the girl dragging the wet mop across the floor with no effort and the glumist look on her face!
The stench of the 6th floor corridor due to a Chinese takeaway left in the corridor overnight and still there when we returned from breakfast, despite housekeeping cleaning rooms on that floor at the time.
No wake up calls offered.
No room to hold luggage for early check in.
Basically, nothing to make a visit welcoming! Just a bed for the night!

Reviewed by
Carla H

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pillows and mattress a bit hard. Not as comfy as norwich.

Reviewed by
zac watson

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again

Reviewed by
lucy m

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick stop off
Did us proud using Laterooms got it for £43. turned up late and still got a meal. bar open late. Couldn't hear airport but it was good fun watching the planes come in. Basic room with aircon. Clean and functional. Would book again.

Reviewed by
m page

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next