No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Povey Cross Road Gatwick, Horley, RH6 0BE
International visitors and holidaymakers are sure to be impressed with our newly refurbished Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Hotel. Just a mile from Gatwick Airport, it is ideal for anyone needing somewhere to stay before or after their trip.

Gatwick Airport Railway Station is also close by, whilst historic attractions including Hever Castle, Chartwell House (home of Winston Churchill),Windsor Castle and Chessington World of Adventure are all within easy reach by car.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep. The new and improved hotel also has our own Bar Cafe restaurant.
Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, Horley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 192 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Kyle Jordan

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was spotless and very cosey

Reviewed by
HELEN WHEATLEY

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Very pleasant stay

Reviewed by
Andy H

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for airport but don't expect more than that
Hotel is in a great location for access up the airport. We stayed on a Saturday night which appeared to be over busy and under staffed. Only two members of staff on the bar, which left people queuing for a very long time. We waited over and hour for a microwaved lasagne which we could have got at the fraction of the price else where.
The room was what you would expect, basic, which was all we needed for our stay so can't fault the hotel on that. Cleanliness was not up to standard, the communal toilets in the lobby of the hotel were disgusting.
Again, great for an airport stop over but they do need to work on their staffing levels and cleanliness.

Reviewed by
Louise W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our weekend away
When we arrived in the room, we were shocked to find a massive room with hardly any furniture, there was a double bed, a chair and a shelf which the TV and tea making items, all this was stuffed in a corner of the room and there was left a big open space were they could have put a chest of drawers or something.
The room wasn't cleaned out on the Saturday and I had to go to reception for more tea bags and milk.

Reviewed by
John Ludlam

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall experience.
Lovely stay. Bed was extremely comfortable with lots of plumped up pillows, Very clean and had adequate tea and coffee facilities in the room and bonus of a lovely spacious bathroom/shower.Lovely breakfast buffet with lots of choices on offer. Only downside was no public telephone as did not have mobile with me.

Reviewed by
D Tulloch

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Clean, huge room. Comfy bed. Everything I needed for a 1 night stay.

Reviewed by
Liisa N

From Finland
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great budget accomodation with no frills
Ideal for a stopover for an early flight or late arrival. No frills but comfortable and good value for money. The shuttle bus should be offered free of charge though as if there is more than one of you it works out cheaper getting a taxi to the terminal.

Reviewed by
C Shaw

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel and room were clean and the bed was comfy.

Reviewed by
A Sharp

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast not suitable for vegetarians
I didn't realise that being vegetarian was still unheard of in 2014 but after paying £6.65 for breakfast I was disappointed to find no vegetarian alternatives on the menu. Luckily we had no complaints with our room so not all bad.

Reviewed by
R Darby

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next