No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Povey Cross Road Gatwick, Horley, RH6 0BE
International visitors and holidaymakers are sure to be impressed with our newly refurbished Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Hotel. Just a mile from Gatwick Airport, it is ideal for anyone needing somewhere to stay before or after their trip.

Gatwick Airport Railway Station is also close by, whilst historic attractions including Hever Castle, Chartwell House (home of Winston Churchill),Windsor Castle and Chessington World of Adventure are all within easy reach by car.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep. The new and improved hotel also has our own Bar Cafe restaurant.
Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, Horley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 252 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay
Excellent hotel couldn't fault it, great value for money.

Reviewed by
B Walton

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Emergency Measures
With a cancelled flight, we were grateful for a bed for the night and this is just what we got - no more, no less but at a very reasonable cost!

Reviewed by
Nicola Waters

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad
We had to change rooms as the toilet was leaking over bathroom floor, second room was not as good as first room and also the shower head was cracked in second room, did not think it was worth the money I paid.

Reviewed by
mike C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Efficient and helpful.

Reviewed by
Wendy P

From Lampeter, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Travelodge Gatwick is a very good hotel. What I appreciated the most is the customer service, which was fantastic.

Reviewed by
s yousfi

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
For a budget hotel not too bab comfortable bed clean rooms.

Reviewed by
m appleton

From HELENSBURGH, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fridge Freezer
Once I checked in I was told that I had to pay 7.50 for my parking for one night which was not stated anywhere during my booking process or even on my reservation form. I think it is a little white lie when hotels state they have customer parking but do not state that the car park is charged.
Once I got to my room I noticed the heating was off and the room was as cold as a fridge. Once I started the heating I set the temp to 30 degress but the setting kept on reverting back to 25 degrees. This meant that the room took around an hour to reach a temp for me to feel comfortable in.
The bathroom was clean but also a little outdated in terms of the decor. the food menu had alot of variety but I did not sample the food so I cannot comment about the quality of food.
The sleep was nice but the bed was not as comfortable as the Ibis in Gatwick where the beds are just divine.
All in all a nice stay for an excellent price.

Reviewed by
F Siddique

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the tin
Stayed for 1 night before catching an early flight. Good value for money, I booked via Late Rooms.com. Very easy journey to/from the airport via the shuttle bus which cost £3 each way and runs on a frequent timetable. Rooms were sparsely furnished but immaculately clean. Didn't use any other facilities but apparently food is available 24 hours and the bar looked bright and clean. Reception staff were very pleasant, my only complaint would be the room that I was allocated was a very long way from the lift and if they had taken a little more care they would have seen that I was trying to manhandle 4 pieces of luggage on my own - but that's a minor point and I would definitely use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
K Schmidt

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!

Reviewed by
eugene v

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fine for airport
does the job! £3 each way bus from terminal runs frequently, simplifies your journey!

Reviewed by
P Fraser

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next