You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central


Povey Cross Road Gatwick, Horley, RH6 0BE

Price From 80.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (239)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • paula harmse

  • October 2016

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Excellent value for money.

  • W Baker

  • October 2016

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Great stop over for Gatwick airport.

  • M McCosh

  • October 2016

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Excellent location, friendly staff.

  • Sabrina S

  • October 2016

It was not good - the room was vile

My partner and I stayed at Gatwick Central and the shower didn't work in the first room so the receptionist kindly moved us to another but it was vile.

Bed was old and didn't even get into it as there was dried blood spots on the sheets and had what looked like dried faeces on the mattress. The fold up beds had dried blood and yellow stains on the mattress protectors(how can you not see that when you change the sheets?). I took photos and then went back to sleep in the room with the faulty shower though it was damp, you could see that also from the walls. Didn't turn the air conditioning on as it was clogged with filth. Luckily we only stayed one night. Other Travelodge experiences have been Ok but this really has put me off.

  • Stephen Warrick

  • October 2016


The buffet was very disappointing, and not good value for money.

Preferred it when it was menu meals.

  • John W

  • October 2016

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Excellent for the purpose.

  • David L

  • October 2016

Hope to avoid staying here again!

Problems...ceiling leaked in bathroom - woke me during early hours of night, thought the tap not shut off properly, so out of bed and turned tap, shut bathroom door, back to sleep, early flight next morning.

Up in the light could see water coming through the ceiling from above. Thought this was important so informed the cleaner who was on our floor - she didn't seem to want to know, wouldn't come to see it, and just told us to tell reception. Told them, but they showed little interest. Food - not great quality - queue for 20 mins to order, after we sat in restaurant for 10 mins waiting for a menu, then found out that you have to order in the bar (no signs up to tell you). If you want a second drink with your meal - join the queue at the same bar - probably for another 20-30 minutes. Not my idea of a great hotel, or great evening. Restaurant has no atmosphere, is large and unfriendly - probably OK for breakfast. We moved into the bar. Also the TV was very loud in the restaurant - huge screen, some sort of promotional TV - not an actual programme...with loud music. Our room was large, but in the large space available were just two very uncomfortable plastic seats. No small table, nothing, just lots of space. WiFi - only half an hour free, then pay. Really cannot think of anything that would persuade me to stay here again, to be honest. Could not get keycard to work unless you put in and out very very quickly - and that was the second keycard - had to queue for a second time at reception to get a new one, too. Whole visit was not something I would wish to repeat. Listened to people at the next table in the bar receiving the wrong food, but the waitress argued that it was what they ordered. Transpired the order was not transmitted right at the bar - not surprising due to their heavy workload and rush to get through the queue of customers!

  • R Bradbury

  • October 2016

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Bathroom door handle falling off, a very tired hotel.

Very poor service, I waited 40 mins for food when it arrived it was cold. Dirty plates on tables all over the dinning area. Not a pleasant place.

  • J Wood

  • October 2016

Wish they'd had a fridge and a phone in the room.

ordering food was weird.

  • Scott Bacon

  • October 2016

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

I was impressed with the hotel staff cleanliness and facilities overall it was good value for money .

But I ordered fish and chips for two and to say the least I was not happy. The fish was like something you would get from any major supermarket it wasn't fresh it was more like processed. I refused to eat it but my partner ate it as she was hungry. But it didn't end there we are currently in Boa Vista and she has had a bad stomach since eating at the hotel !!