You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

3

Povey Cross Road Gatwick, Horley, RH6 0BE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (246)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Bryan M

  • September 2016

Very pleasant overnight stay.

Had an enjoyable overnight stay at the Travelodge Gatwick.

Check in was smooth and welcoming, the room was good and spacious,

and a good night's sleep was had. Very nice breakfast which set me up well for the day!

  • Julie P

  • September 2016

Travelodge overnighter

The hotel was clean and well kept.

It is very accessible via the bus from Gatwick airport south terminal. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, my only concern was that there was no alarm clock in the room and no telephone available to provide a wake up call. I had to use my mobile phone and set the alarm on that instead.

  • Sophie H

  • September 2016

Value for money but...

Good value for money as we had an early flight and only needed the night.

Found that one memeber of staff was a bit abrupt and told us off for having our keycard near a phone.. which we hadn't. Also there was fresh blood stains on the bedding which couldn't go unnoticed, yet apparently had. Was slightly grossed out by this. But room was lovely and very quiet.

  • Richard W

  • September 2016

Value for money.

Everything is good.

Only soap wasn't provided for shower.

  • r doonan

  • September 2016

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

A very friendly receptionist to begin with.

A room which was spotless. Higher than expectations.

  • Brian G

  • September 2016

Good value for money

Not much in the rooms,

Large room and very clean

  • T Fuertes

  • September 2016

Could have been better

Bath drains partly block TV remote control don't work

  • S Fisher

  • September 2016

After flight stay

The rooms are very basic, there was a few hairs in the bath and the toilet wasn't exactly clean, but it did the job.

  • Lorna O

  • September 2016

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Room stank.

Turned on air con during night the smell was awful.carpet filthy. Mould round taps. Liquid/vomit splash on bathroom door. Was going to complain on departure but there was a queue and the lady in reception was in a flap. Our bus to airport arrived so we had to leave. Would never go back.

  • Harry B

  • September 2016

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Good location, very easy access to the airport.

Worth getting a cab instead of a bus if more than two of you.