No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Liverpool Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
12 OLD HAYMARKET , LIVERPOOL, L1 6ER
Just a fraction of a mile from Queens Square bus station and half a mile from Lime Street train station, the Travelodge Liverpool Central Hotel is a great option if you want to explore this famous city in style and comfort. Visit the National Museum of Liverpool, situated 0.2 miles away, for a glimpse into the past of this thriving urban hub or take a trip to the Royal Philharmonic Hall, which has made its name as an acclaimed institution on Liverpool’s music scene.

For wild family fun, go to Chester Zoo and say hello to over 7,000 animals. This hotel is also perfect if you want to indulge in some retail therapy, being only 8 miles from the UK’s largest designer outlet, Cheshire Oaks. So whether you want to discover the culture of the city or bag a bargain, you can do it all from the Liverpool Central Hotel.

Our rooms have everything you need for a great nights sleep, including a king-size bed, showers in all rooms and baths in most, TV with 18 channels, tea and coffee making facilities, WiFi* and a large lit desk area. Hair dryers, irons and cots are available from reception on request

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Liverpool Central, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 97 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent budget accommodation
We were greeted on arrival and when asked for info were given it with a smile and friendliness, we booked a late checkout but this was not recorded for the morning stsff. Our belongings hsd been removed from the room. However, we were givrn access to our room and apology recieved. The room was very ckean and bed comfy, Enjoyed iur stay and will definitely return.

Reviewed by
Helen C

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Liverpool Central
Nice, clean room. Good location just on the site of Lime Street Station

Reviewed by
Andrzej W

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool (our romantic Beatles weekend)
Cheap rooms, good value, really friendly staff, if it's a room at a low price and friendly service you want, this is your place!

Reviewed by
N Russell

From Mansfield Woodhouse, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean standard room.
helpful staff and location perfect.

Reviewed by
Brian M

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Liverpool Central
Great.

Reviewed by
f madzungwe

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

satisfactory
I enjoy my stay

Reviewed by
Anthony A

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money and great location
We stayed here for one night as just wanted a night out and to do some sales shopping. Although the travelodges are fairly basic which is what you expect for the price the facilities are clean and reception staff very accommodating. 5-10 mins away from main shopping, nightlife and liverpool lime street station so very Central, would recommend for 1-2 night break.

Reviewed by
S Bhatti

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget hotel?
This hotel is quite central, very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. But the cost for such a basic hotel was too high I could have stayed in London cheaper!!! Liverpool you are driving people away if this is the sort of prices you charge. What a pity

Reviewed by
Valerie H

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceeded my expectations
For the price paid, this was an excellent hotel. I have stayed in many hotels and this is genuinely better than some 4 star hotels at which I have stayed.

Reviewed by
Steve Birchall

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Liverpool Central
Room basic and clean, no breakfast available in hotel except a breakfast box. Very expensive on Sat night £100 dearer than the Mon and Tue nights, understand that was due to football match at home on SAT, was a bit unhappy about that, otherwise would recommend the Travelodge.

Reviewed by
H Aspin

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next