No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Liverpool Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
12 OLD HAYMARKET , LIVERPOOL, L1 6ER
Just a fraction of a mile from Queens Square bus station and half a mile from Lime Street train station, the Travelodge Liverpool Central Hotel is a great option if you want to explore this famous city in style and comfort. Visit the National Museum of Liverpool, situated 0.2 miles away, for a glimpse into the past of this thriving urban hub or take a trip to the Royal Philharmonic Hall, which has made its name as an acclaimed institution on Liverpool’s music scene.

For wild family fun, go to Chester Zoo and say hello to over 7,000 animals. This hotel is also perfect if you want to indulge in some retail therapy, being only 8 miles from the UK’s largest designer outlet, Cheshire Oaks. So whether you want to discover the culture of the city or bag a bargain, you can do it all from the Liverpool Central Hotel.

Our rooms have everything you need for a great nights sleep, including a king-size bed, showers in all rooms and baths in most, TV with 18 channels, tea and coffee making facilities, WiFi* and a large lit desk area. Hair dryers, irons and cots are available from reception on request

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Liverpool Central, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bank holiday weekend stay
We arrived at 2pm but were only able to check in at 3pm. The member of staff advised us that we weren't allowed to leave our bags in the hotel while we went for a drink due to the "current situation". (We guessed bomb scares). He was very sincere and apologetic about this. The shower in the room was not very powerful and I had to be careful not to soak the floor as it only had a curtain and not a door/ cubicle. We were very happy with the service and room and would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
c myles

From Bootle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a city break to watch the football.

Reviewed by
Nigel C

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Room was spotless and had a lovely sleep on bed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative really is hotel should have a kitchen/restuarant on site as it would've been nice to have breakfast on site. Neverthe less there was plenty of nearby restuarants, cafés and bars nearby so no real hardship. Would definately stay here again and would revommend

Reviewed by
Melissa S

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You should offer service for keeping luggage since the checking is late

Reviewed by
C QUICENO

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Liverpool Central
Very happy with the room. Only downside, and I've seen this mentioned before, was the heat in the room. The window can only be slightly opened.

Reviewed by
chris w

From dunmanway, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family stay for 2 nights
Very poor stay, very dirty and unclean rooms. Really unhappy and will not stay in a travel lodge again.

Reviewed by
N White

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay for a night
Really close to Liverpool Lime Street station, friendly & helpful staff (gave us a fan for the room as it was so hot!). Clean, basic room as you would expect - nothing fancy, but perfect as a base for a weekend visit. Also surprisingly quiet even though it was in the city centre.

Reviewed by
Catherine M

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay in July
Great location very basic room and way to warm fans were provided but still stuffy

Reviewed by
Paul Connor

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

temperature issue
although the room was fairly tidy the room was far to hot! I asked for another fan which was gladly given to me the receptionist Chris who was very helpful and friendly however it made no difference to the heat!! It was so hot my one year old little girl was sweating so much it was as though I had bathed her! It really was that bad. Although the room was tidy and staff nice I think the heat alone will stop us using that hotel again

Reviewed by
h Brown

From rugby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful staff. Cheap and close to city centre. Clean. Air con in rooms would be good though!

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Ballymena, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next