No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Liverpool Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
12 OLD HAYMARKET , LIVERPOOL, L1 6ER
Just a fraction of a mile from Queens Square bus station and half a mile from Lime Street train station, the Travelodge Liverpool Central Hotel is a great option if you want to explore this famous city in style and comfort. Visit the National Museum of Liverpool, situated 0.2 miles away, for a glimpse into the past of this thriving urban hub or take a trip to the Royal Philharmonic Hall, which has made its name as an acclaimed institution on Liverpool’s music scene.

For wild family fun, go to Chester Zoo and say hello to over 7,000 animals. This hotel is also perfect if you want to indulge in some retail therapy, being only 8 miles from the UK’s largest designer outlet, Cheshire Oaks. So whether you want to discover the culture of the city or bag a bargain, you can do it all from the Liverpool Central Hotel.

Our rooms have everything you need for a great nights sleep, including a king-size bed, showers in all rooms and baths in most, TV with 18 channels, tea and coffee making facilities, WiFi* and a large lit desk area. Hair dryers, irons and cots are available from reception on request

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Liverpool Central, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed with my 14 year old son. His bed was a fold up bed and unfortunately the mattress was like a brick and you could feel the springs. He did not sleep at all well. Apart from I cannot fault the hotel.

Reviewed by
KARIN A

From Dalkeith, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel great night away very clean and very central to the shops

Reviewed by
Stacy T

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
No facility for left luggage!!
On entering the room was hit by the damp stench maybe that is why the window was left open!!
Heater hanging off the wall - screws on the carpet - fixed once i made a complaint!!
No hairdryer available as they were all out to other guests!!
Woken by at 6am - false fire alarm!!

Reviewed by
MICHELLE C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, and nice room.

Reviewed by
E Olaussen

From Sarpsborg, Norway
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool Central Stay
Im afraid I didn't sleep well in this hotel on both nights due to noise in the corridor's, the room itself was also very hot during the night and there seemed to be nowhere to turn the temperature down.
On the plus side, tea, coffee etc were readily available at all times.

Reviewed by
Kirsty Henshall-Clowes

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

travelodge
Not the best travelodge I've stayed in. Had to ask for proper cups for hot drinks and staff member was rude. No hand towel only two shower towels.

Reviewed by
Louise D

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel!
Basic, but has everything you could need! Very clean, very central. I would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
Nicole B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money!

Reviewed by
Anna Southwell

From stafford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable
the stay was comfortable and was accessible from station

Reviewed by
Balagopal M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
We stayed at this Travelodge in Liverpool for one night, it's a great location for the empire theatre and great for the world museum, we found the hotel clean, the rooms were small and very hot on a night, but all in all it was ok.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next