No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Liverpool Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
12 OLD HAYMARKET , LIVERPOOL, L1 6ER
Just a fraction of a mile from Queens Square bus station and half a mile from Lime Street train station, the Travelodge Liverpool Central Hotel is a great option if you want to explore this famous city in style and comfort. Visit the National Museum of Liverpool, situated 0.2 miles away, for a glimpse into the past of this thriving urban hub or take a trip to the Royal Philharmonic Hall, which has made its name as an acclaimed institution on Liverpool’s music scene.

For wild family fun, go to Chester Zoo and say hello to over 7,000 animals. This hotel is also perfect if you want to indulge in some retail therapy, being only 8 miles from the UK’s largest designer outlet, Cheshire Oaks. So whether you want to discover the culture of the city or bag a bargain, you can do it all from the Liverpool Central Hotel.

Our rooms have everything you need for a great nights sleep, including a king-size bed, showers in all rooms and baths in most, TV with 18 channels, tea and coffee making facilities, WiFi* and a large lit desk area. Hair dryers, irons and cots are available from reception on request

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Liverpool Central, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 105 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service
All new decorations throughout, fabulous service as soon as i got through the doors. The staff, the service, the hotel, all perfect. ten out ten. Will definitely use again. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Marie M

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable and clean, suitable for a short trip
it is value for money. although it is not luxury, but simple, clean and comfortable. after the travelling around the city, it is good choice to having a rest in this accommodation which located in the city centre.

Reviewed by
j lai

From Guangzhou, China
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service
The accommodation is good and convenient, also the room is clean.I'd like to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Z Li

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Poor!
Booked rooms for a night out with a group of friends and all ended up in double rooms! Even though we booked a month in advance, were unable to change these as the hotel was full. Very small room- the bathroom door wouldn't even close when the toilet seat was down. Very poor value for money - £109 for what was just a basic room. Had it been cheaper, say £50-£70, it might not have been as much of an issue. Would not recommend at all for what we paid.

Reviewed by
Paul R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy check in
Was easy enough to check in just we asked when we arrived could we leave our bags in the storage they said it was full so we paid £10 and got our room 3hrs earlier which i didnt mind but we wanted to stay in Liverpool a bit longer the next day so we asked again at check out and they said it was full! Was then advised to store them at Lime street station and that was then £6 a bag!! Also when we checked in on the Sunday we were told they were doing refurbishments on the floor below ours the next day starting at 9.30. They were banging things into the walls at 8.00! Which then gave me a headache and not the best start to my day!

Reviewed by
N Irvine

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfy
This accommodation was very clean and tidy, the staff were very polite and helpful, central location was quiet round about, only downside was motorway road at our side of hotel wasn't a problem apart from early morning when it starts to get busy, you cant leave window open to sleep as it would wake you up, it might be problem in summer. Other than that excellent😊

Reviewed by
Dawn S

From Melrose, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Liverpool Central
Great value, great location, no complaints!
Will be back!

Reviewed by
roy whiteside

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent budget accommodation
We were greeted on arrival and when asked for info were given it with a smile and friendliness, we booked a late checkout but this was not recorded for the morning stsff. Our belongings hsd been removed from the room. However, we were givrn access to our room and apology recieved. The room was very ckean and bed comfy, Enjoyed iur stay and will definitely return.

Reviewed by
Helen C

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Liverpool Central
Nice, clean room. Good location just on the site of Lime Street Station

Reviewed by
Andrzej W

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean standard room.
helpful staff and location perfect.

Reviewed by
Brian M

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next