Reviews - Travelodge Liverpool Central

3

25 OLD HAYMARKET, LIVERPOOL, L1 6ER

Price From 85.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (100)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alastair R

  • February 2016

Review

All as expected.

  • Tim H

  • February 2016

Nice Hotel

Was very impressed with this hotel.

It was a quick overnight stay, so I decided to go with a budget option. I've stayed in other Travelodges before and this is one of the best I've experienced. The rooms were a decent size, clean and modern (felt almost brand new), carpets were unstained and felt fresh. There was a spotless simple but modern bathroom and comfy bed. The staff on the desk were friendly and helpful. It's in a good location too, a short walk from the shops. Would recommend it.

  • Ann McIntyre

  • January 2016

I was a little disappointed.

I was disappointed that every time we left our room we were locked out.

Also no ITV on television. Good location but I'm sure there is better accommodation just as close.

  • Megan K

  • January 2016

The worst part was there is no parking available at the hotel.

Neither LateRooms or Travelodge warned of this; it was only in small print. I had to wake up at 7:30am both days and pay £7 for parking for a day, there was no warning of this. The room smelt extremely bad, it smelt as if someone had just had a cigarette in the room about 10 minutes before. I had to leave the window open in the freezing cold so I could actually breath properly. The staff were rude. The room was really small; it felt like a budget room but I was paying a lot per night. I think you pay for location. The location was amazing, you're literally in the city centre, location wise it was perfect but there were more hotels near by so I would rather choose a different hotel next time.

  • Paul J

  • January 2016

Travelodge Liverpool Central

Accommodation very basic but clean.breakfast box not offered ,we had to ask for it.Not enough coffee and milk left in rooms with no one available to ask for more.

  • a vaughan

  • January 2016

New Year Liverpool Trip

The Lodge is a couple of minutes walk from Lime street train station next to the mersey tunnel entrance, polite & helpful staff , great room with very comfortable bed, very quiet also with easy walking distance to all of liverpool,s central attractions, we would definitely stay here again, great atmosphere in the city over new year also.

  • Jamie Brannon

  • January 2016

Travelodge Evaluation

The room was presentable, spacious and represented good value for £42.

I was pleased with the size and quality of the bed, and was impressed with the affability and helpfulness of the staff.

Any criticism I had were minor - such as the quality of the TV. Surely in this Freeview age we could have access to all Freeview channels, or at least a wider range than was offered. I'd recommend the hotel to those looking for a reasonably priced room in Liverpool.

  • M Attwell

  • November 2015

Stay in Liverpool

Great location, clean and tidy rooms.

Comfy beds.

  • l roberts

  • November 2015

n/a

  • Kenneth G

  • November 2015

Travelodge Liverpool Central

Room was clean and comfortable although bathroom was very small.

Slow check-in process upon arrival.