Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol Hotels > Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Mitchell Lane , Bristol, BS1 6BU
Due to the city centre location,as you might expect, some external noise may be heards.

Located just 7 miles from Bristol Airport and less than half a mile from Bristol Temple Meads train station, Bristol Mitchell Lane Hotel is ideal for those wanting to stay close to main transport links and attractions in this thriving city.

Set your sights on some serious shopping at Cabbot Circus Shopping Centre, 0.5 miles away, or visit the Floating Harbour - a modern take on the 18th century dockland area featuring many bars and also the SS Great Britain.

For families looking for a fun day out, discover Bristol Zoo, just 2.3 miles away. Alternatively, you can explore the natural beauty of the Downs, 2.5 miles away.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 132 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant, people really nice, does exactly what was needed
My dinner was poor - completely overcooked ( so rock hard ) - but it was 10pm and I didn't really care - but worth mentioning to the kitchen that they should microwave pies for less time.

Reviewed by
Craig S

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No 3G in the rooms, I had to change. Toilets not clean on arrival. Side table not clean. Not possible to leave the luggage when checking out. You have to pay for Internet.

Reviewed by
a Fonteneau

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value hotel
Ideal for a nights stay. Close to Bristol center 10min walk. Clean, modern room with a comfy bed.
Staff very helpful. Great value at £59 , would recommend it and stay again.

Reviewed by
Trevor T

From Dereham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service above and beyond
All of the staff in this hotel were just amazing, so friendly and helpful, could not do enough for us. We were early for check in and had lots of heavy bags with us. We were told to settle on a couch in the bar area until check in, which was just what we needed. We only stayed for one night but we were very well looked after. The customer service was exceptional and I would definitely stay here again. Bristol is a wonderful city too, well worth a visit!

Reviewed by
Jillian T

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean hotel, excellent location
Having never been to bristol we had no idea of the location and were pleasantly surprise how close it was to the floating harbour but how separate it was from noise. All staff were friendly and answered all queries in a professional manner.

Reviewed by
Heather F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth it.
Whilst the staff were lovely, the room wasn't as much. Costing over £100 in the end after breakfast, I am disappointed. The room was bare, the hotel was unkempt I.e. curtains and fans were strewn everywhere in the corridors and the bed was horrendous. Think of a potato sack with springs. Unfortunately we didn't have the time to complain as the receptionist was busy and we had to leave. I am never staying in a travelodge again. They don't hold a candle to Premier Inn.

Reviewed by
P Collett

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shocking. I've used other TL and this was a let down.
Had to produce photographic evidence in front of other customers because I was paying cash, a bit embarrassing.
Even though the room was booked for two adults only 1 set of towels and pillows.
Won't use this one again.

Reviewed by
Dean O

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, especially for gigs at The Fleece! Easy walk to/from the train station and into town. Bathroom could've been cleaner (looked like it had been given a quick wipe rather than a proper clean). Beds could be comfier, not great if you have back problems as you can feel every spring in the mattress.
Reasonable value for money and fine for a night or two.

Reviewed by
C Robinson

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for getting to and from Central Bristol
My stay was just above average! The hotel was in a good location for Central Bristol, very useful for the purposes of walking to various parts of the city centre.
Young and enthusiastic staff to assisted throughout my stay but not too many signs of senior or more experienced members of staff.
The quality of the food varied from meal to meal and did not necessarily justify the cost 12.75 for 2 courses and drink!

Reviewed by
S Hawker

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not happy with service by Lateroom - as they didn't provided what we booked,,
Very upset when we got to the hotel - as wen we were booking online we booked for 6 people and they offered us at Travellodge 2 bedroom with 3 adult on each room but wen we got to the hotel we have been provided two bedroom with double bed room, which wasn't big enough for 3 adult, wen we complaint at reception then reception staff wasn't helpful and informed us that our booking through is Lateroom website - nothing bother them - they not interested and can't not refund our money, as we didn't booked through Their own webside. Overall Lateroom company itself no good and travel lodge Mitchell Lane Bristol have nil customer service. Rooms are very small compare to other travel lodge.
Also we paid for their underground parking £7.50 for 24hrs and then later on we went for meal and wen we came back our car parking space was gone and car park was full - then there is no help from hotel - in other hand they asked us to take the car out and park on street parking,,, then we asked for our car parking money which we paid earlier for 24hrs,,, which again they can not refund.
Overall crap, and one of the horrible experience from Lateroom.com & Travel lodge Mitcheal Lane, Bristol - I wud not recomend anybody.

Reviewed by
V Odedra

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next