You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

3

Mitchell Lane, Bristol, BS1 6BU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (165)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • JL R

  • June 2016

I heard weirdest "welcome" in my life

We came to Bristol for IAMX gig, already with make up in.

We came to check in. All went smoothly. We are both a couple with very high culture standards but we heard from lady in reception "behave yourself at night". How rude. I will just mention it was also date of my birthday so to hear something like this is very unpleasant. At the evening we came back to the hotel and wanted some food. We ordered pizza, cheeseburger and cheese chips. Burger was very dry, chips portion tiny!!. All tasteless. We supposed to wait 10 minutes - it took 30. While later group of drunk to-be-married party arrived with friends and soon started to fight so we had to very quickly run away outside for our safety.

Such a disappointment...

  • A Worgan

  • June 2016

Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane.

  • robert girling

  • June 2016

Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

Good for the price.

  • T Larman

  • May 2016

Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

Was a great stay for myself and partner for my birthday.

Only downfall was the fire alarm going off at 5 am by a drunken stag stay. Management were very apologetic. Breakfast wasn't that great- though was complementary, no taste. I'm sure if you continued the efforts in improvement on the breakfast buffet it would be 100%. Will be returning again in August. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.x

  • Richard Gomersall

  • May 2016

Fire alarm at 5 30 am

Didn't get much sleep as fire alarm went off at 5:30 in the morning.

We were offered money off next stay which we Have not received.

Hard to fill in below questions because of above situation.

  • Laurence Maddock

  • May 2016

Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

A last minute booking, walking distance from the office and the celebrations with a cheap car parking space, a clean spacious room with a good shower, ideal, ticked all the boxes.

  • L Ward

  • April 2016

Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

Good nights sleep, clean and comfortable.

  • Brian P

  • April 2016

Hidden costs..

Cost me £2 to park when we were waiting to check in (arrived before 3pm), then I made the mistake of paying £14 to park the car.

I used the wrong code, but it wasn't clear. A general take-it-or-leave-it approach from the over-stretched staff didn't really help. We left fairly early on the next day to buy breakfast on the motorway... Room was clean, facilities were OK, but I guess the experience was symptomatic of a busy city centre location with limited parking.

  • Aboobaker G

  • April 2016

Very pleasant say

The staff were very helpful and the room was very Clean.

The bed extremely comfortable

  • d wood

  • April 2016

Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

good city centre hotel