Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol Hotels > Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Mitchell Lane , Bristol, BS1 6BU
Located just 7 miles from Bristol Airport and less than half a mile from Bristol Temple Meads train station, Bristol Central Mitchell Lane Hotel is ideal for those wanting to stay close to main transport links and attractions in this thriving city. Set your sights on some serious shopping at Cabbot Circus Shopping Centre, located 0.5 miles away, or visit the Floating Harbour – a modern take on the 18th century dockland area featuring many bars and restaurants and also the SS Great Britain.

For families looking for a fun day out, discover Bristol Zoo, just 2.3 miles away. Alternatively, you can explore the natural beauty of the Downs, 2.5 miles away.

The hotel has been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a good night’s sleep.

Due to the city centre location, as you might expect, some external noise may be heard.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 141 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay.
The reception staff were particularly friendly and helpful - advising us where to visit... where to shop ... where to eat... how to find the nearest petrol station.!!!!
Room was small but very clean - bathroom small but spotless.

Reviewed by
D Latham

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and affordable
A good clean hotel with parking nearby. Close to restaurants on the river. Perfect for our needs.

Reviewed by
S Cumming

From Wantage, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Theatre Stay
We recently stayed at the Bristol Travelodge, it was a pleasant experience and all staff were helpful and polite. Accommodation was clean and tidy, Parking was limited and we had a little difficulty finding the hotel but that possibly could be more about are lack of map reading skills...

Reviewed by
ellen c

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine for business not for couples
Points:
- Wifi is not free
- There is no gym or pool
- Clean room, but they forgot to clean it one day
- Late check-out
- Nice enough
- Very close to town
- No phone in room

Definitely not for a romantic retreat but cheap and convenient for a business stay. Missed the gym though.

Reviewed by
Emma G

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
So basic, largely unstaffed and no luxury in any way. Has TV and kettle and large beds though. Good air-conditioning. I guess that's the price but several times I've ended up with no clean room even if requested on the door sign.

Reviewed by
Emma G

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't bother
I arrived at 12 noon as I made a note to book an early check in. I was told to come back at 3 as rooms were unavailable. I asked if I could leave my bag full of 8 lever arch files, very heavy, and they told me they weren't insured. I had to drag my bags around town and come back at 3. Lost 3 important hours of my day much needed for work. The staff were so unhelpful, none English. Breakfast was good. Room was baking hot all night. My phone showed 34 degrees with window open and could here all the noise from street. Big lesson, you get what you pay for.

Reviewed by
Angelo T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
Hotel was easy to find accessible and had useful parking underneath with reasonable rates, the place itself was decent and perfect for a nights stay. Everything was perfect except the plug wasn't close to the mirror so it was hard to use hair dryer/straighteners - if your a girl! And the bed was on it's last legs but can't fault the place itself.

Reviewed by
J Holloway

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayover
Booked for a quick stop over after Glastonbury festival.Near to city and transport.Room ok but bed not comfy.

Reviewed by
Charles B

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing and enjoyable city break
The hotel offers limited car parking facilities. But good local amenities for your stay. Within an excellent city centre full of cultural marvels and historic sightseeing opportunities.

Reviewed by
Luke N

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad Bed
Very clean accommodation with immaculately clean bathroom. Unfortunately the bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. Would not have liked to spend more than one night in it!!!

Reviewed by
Patrick L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next