Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol Hotels > Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Mitchell Lane , Bristol, BS1 6BU
Due to the city centre location,as you might expect, some external noise may be heards.

Located just 7 miles from Bristol Airport and less than half a mile from Bristol Temple Meads train station, Bristol Mitchell Lane Hotel is ideal for those wanting to stay close to main transport links and attractions in this thriving city.

Set your sights on some serious shopping at Cabbot Circus Shopping Centre, 0.5 miles away, or visit the Floating Harbour - a modern take on the 18th century dockland area featuring many bars and also the SS Great Britain.

For families looking for a fun day out, discover Bristol Zoo, just 2.3 miles away. Alternatively, you can explore the natural beauty of the Downs, 2.5 miles away.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 128 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average at best.
Really dark room, even during the day with an average at best bed. Had a much better stay at Travel Lodge Central.

Reviewed by
Lisa K

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unclean !!
Would not recommend !!! Bathroom with covered in hairs !!! Carpet clearly not hoovered in a long time and the beds did not have mattress protectors !!!

Reviewed by
R Deacon

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service , but poor room quality and poor value for money
Hotel was well situated and customer service was good . However the room was very small with a very small bathroom and didn't have any air conditioning at all and no free Wi-Fi apart from the complimentary 30 mins free .The bed was very low , far too soft and lumpy . These 3 things would stop us using this hotel again and we would rather pay a bit more for a better hotel with free Wi-Fi and air con and a nice bed .We don't feel in this day and age free Wi-Fi and aircon and a comfortable bed is too much to ask from anyone . Premier inn would be our preferred choice from now on in terms of price and quality .

Reviewed by
david w

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything I could have needed
Ample hotel for what I needed, room was clean with a very comfy bed. Breakfast was lovely and staff were very helpful

Reviewed by
Charlotte H

From Sturminster Newton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy but pretty clean, good location. They don't store luggage!
I was kept awake all night by people in the room above me. The bathroom was very clean. I didn't feel like there was enough bedding. The hotel itself is in a really good location. They can't keep luggage for the day, however. The lady at the desk was really, really helpful directing me somewhere that could, offering to call a taxis and so on.

Reviewed by
L McDowall

From St Leonards on Sea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean hotel, no real issues just pricey for a Travelodge but think all hotels are in Bristol!

Reviewed by
Rachel D

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value, basic & clean
Friendly staff, no frills in room & option not to have food made it cheaper. Everything clean & efficient, & 5 mins walk from mainline station. Only 1 poor point was slight noise from open window, air con in nearby building & other residents' noisy sex! But not enough to keep anyone awake. Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
A Finch

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location and great value.
Great location and great value.

Reviewed by
Mable K

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and functional
Not a big room but it had everything I needed for a single nights stay. I'd much prefer this than pay an extra £20 for a bigger room than I need.
Staff were fine, check in and check out went quickly.
No problems.

Reviewed by
william vallance

From Caerdydd, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Hotel was much quieter than expected, room was clean and tidy and the lady on reception was very friendly.
Parking was secure and there were plenty of spaces. Parking charges were a little steep though.

Reviewed by
Joanne H

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next