You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

3

Mitchell Lane, Bristol, BS1 6BU

Price From 102.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (140)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Louis D

  • March 2016

Nothing special

We've stayed at Travelodges before and they're ok, this one included.

That said, we paid £271 for four nights, and that's just too much for what you get. One of the few places we've stayed recently that still charge for wifi (for more than 30mins). Pretty basic tea/coffee facilities, and on one day the mugs and toilet weren't cleaned. In fairness, the room was clean and more modern than some places. If we'd paid half the price we'd be perfectly happy.

  • N Forsyth

  • March 2016

Fine as a base

Exactly what you'd expect for an affordable, no frills and convenient experience.

Clean, friendly and fine as a base - which is what we were looking for. It's near the train station and a short walk into Bristol town. It was a little noisy in the mornings and you'll hear every cleaning trolley pass, but generally a pleasant stay and really friendly staff.

  • A Oliveira

  • March 2016

Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

Great value for money.

  • E Dennis

  • March 2016

Overview

Very good value for money

  • D W

  • March 2016

Reasonable City Hotel

Used the hotel for quick overnight in Bristol..

The room was functional rather than inspiring, but had the essentials and was comfortable enough. Can't comment on the other facilities as we didn't use them, but the location was fairly convenient for what we wanted and the price was competitive, so would consider using again in similar circumstances.

  • S Percival

  • March 2016

Comparative quality

Far more contemporary accommodation than alternative Bristol travelodge.

One in Leeds ( stayed end of Feb) was poor.

  • Christopher S

  • March 2016

One night in Bristol

While we waited to be booked in there was a party of young guys being booked in.

They were warned not to make any unnecessary noise. Weve got no problem with anybody having a good time but when one very drunk guy starts banging on my door because he thinks that is his room, at 3am, that's not on.

  • L Evans

  • March 2016

Cheap and Cheerful

A cheap, basic option for a short stay, the room was adequate for our needs.

We asked for a room with bath, which was available but it was the smallest tub we've seen and really only suitable for bathing children. The bed was king size and comfortable and although we were at the back of the hotel. There was some early morning (before 5.00am) noise outside from lorries. However, for a place to rest our heads this hotel was ideal and we will return.

  • Chiko M

  • March 2016

Great stay couldnt have been better

  • Matthew C

  • March 2016

Great service

10/10.

Couldn't have asked for a better service.