Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

3

Mitchell Lane, Bristol, BS1 6BU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (179)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Price

  • November 2015

Great value for money in centre of town

Have scored low on food only from the choice.

Did not have food. Room was clean, bed very comfortable. Staff pleasant.

  • s b

  • November 2015

Nothing fancy but great if you're on a budget

Simple hotel, very clean and had everything we needed.

Convenient location near to Bristol Temple Meads. Staff were very friendly and helpful!

  • Louie H

  • November 2015

NA

NA

  • Louise M

  • October 2015

Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

why no free wi-fi for the whole stay?

  • Katie C

  • October 2015

Comfy stay

The hotel is easy to find with enough parking, the employees are all very polite and helpful.

The room itself was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and having black out curtains meant we slept the entire night with no disturbance. Definitely recommend

  • G Webb

  • October 2015

Despite requesting a twin room for myself & mother, I was not told by either travelodge or laterooms staff that i spoke to that the second bed would be a put me up bed that was very uncomfortable - like a camping bed .

Carpet was not fully hoovered. 2 of the Towels were very marked, not looking clean.

Room was not suitable for 2 adults unless sharing the double bed. Only location was good for city break

  • Vanessa B

  • October 2015

Excellent - just what we needed

Due to no connecting trains home following RWC match we decided to take a room for 2 nights in Bristol - great with great breakfast

  • David I

  • September 2015

Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane

New Travelodge No Improvement

  • Emma F

  • September 2015

Understaffed

It took an age to get checked in and quite a queue built up even as I was being sorted.

This followed into breakfast where stocks were not being monitored for replenishment. It was worse the 2nd morning when another guest was waiting over 10 minutes for cold milk for cereal and almost no tables were cleared of used crockery. The person stocking was the same one trying to clear up and she also had to man reception when the person originally there was 'walking the hotel for quality review purposes' so I couldn't get an invoice.

It would also help if hairdryers were in rooms or made available on request.

In this day and age I'm also surprised there was no digital TV available in the rooms.

  • L Neve

  • September 2015

Convenient room at the last minute

The room was lovely, the bed was incredibly comfy.

The shower was great too, but no toiletries were provided which would have been nice as I didn't bring any with me. The staff weren't very polite but equally weren't rude, just asked for the money, gave us our keys to the room and then told us about breakfast. Check out was very quick and easy which was great as we had a train to catch.