Reviews - Travelodge Bristol Mitchell Lane


Mitchell Lane, Bristol, BS1 6BU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (183)

68% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Helen B

  • March 2015

Great location in the heart of Bristol

Basic, budget-friendly accommodation just a stone's throw from everything Bristol has to offer.

Ideal location. Nice room, when we eventually got there. First you have to negotiate the lifts (one broken one appeared to only have a 'broken lift' sign on one of the 5 floors), find reception (clue: first floor not ground), then solve a Crystal Maze-style conundrum to find out how to use the underground car park. Fortunately we then found a space on the street which was free between 6pm-8am. Still it was a good 15-20 minutes between arriving and eventually parking, checking in etc. Before gaining access to the room. Anyway, as I said, it was a nice room. Everything we expected was there, and it was clean, warm and pleasant. Breakfast next morning wasn't what I expected. Only one option: the £7.65 'all you can eat buffet-style breakfast' - sounded fab. Until you realise there's not much choice; the 'full English' only consists of bacon, scrambled eggs, sausage and beans (none of which you'd want more than one portion of), the toaster's on the wrong setting and nobody will tell you why water comes out of the juice machine instead of juice. Oh, and there are no mugs for hot drinks. A selection of cereals and a couple of yogurts; possibly a bowl of orange/grapefruit, and that's about yer lot. I guess I've been spoiled by all the great breakfasts everywhere else, but I won't be eating breakfast at a Travelodge again.

  • Ben M

  • March 2015


A standard brand hotel.

Does just about enough to get a return visit.

  • Anne-Marie L

  • February 2015


Close to Bristol Temple Meads and the main city centre.

Good value for money and friendy receptionists.

  • stephanie poole

  • February 2015


Although the room was lovely and very clean I thought the parking was too much plus we never got our breakfast

  • Joanna S

  • February 2015

Good location, noisy neighbours

The location of the hotel was very central, my only gripe was that the occupants of the room above seemed to be jumping up and down continually from 9.30pm until midnight.

No idea what was going on. As there are no phones in the room I could not contact the staff to investigate and have a word. This spoilt my night's sleep as I had an early start the next day.

  • K Carroll

  • February 2015

Very pleased.

I had read less than flattering reviews on Trip Advisor before booking, but took a chance because of the convenient location to the venue I was needing to be at, and I was only stopping for the one night.

I am glad I used my initiative because the bed was comfortable, room was clean, staff very friendly, and I could have filled my boots at breakfast time with good quality food. I was moved to mention to a few of the staff that I was very pleased with my stay and mentioned my trepidation at the reviews. They were not unaware of the bad press, so trip Advisor had probably been heeded. I would happily stay there again. I rated the price 5 out of 6, it was the cheapest listed but we Brits always want something for nothing.

  • J Tattersall

  • January 2015

Excellent value for money...but room needed a good clean

All in all, our overnight stay was fine and good value for money.

The receptionist was really helpful and knowledgeable. Our room was pleasant. The bed was clean and comfortable but the carpet in room 104 had a large patch of , what appeared to be, hastily cleaned up, dried vomit at the foot of the bed. A dirty sock from a previous occupant was found under the single bed and the bathroom wall needed a really good clean. The only thing that let the Travelodge down was the poor houskeeping.

  • Thomas Williams

  • January 2015

Value for money. great location

staff were very helpful on giving directions with a map as me and my girlfriend never been bristol before.

Room was very clean and great location. deffo a recomend and deffo stay again.

  • John M

  • January 2015

Excellent location

Parking is a let down

  • Emily W

  • January 2015

Brilliant stay at the travelodge!!

My stay at the travelodge was brilliant from start to finish!.

It was easy parking. Fast checking in and out and a very comfy nights sleep.

Would definatly stay here again!.