No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Old Vicarage Kenton

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
The Old Vicarage , Exeter, EX6 8NG
A warm welcome will always await you at the Old Vicarage Bed and Breakfast in Kenton, Exeter. The house, built in 1812, is a fine regency rectory in the heart of the friendly Devon village of Kenton, which boasts not only a fine local pub but two marvellous restaurants and is the location of Powderham Castle. Stay with us and you will be in striking distance of the fine old city of Exeter, the birdlife of the Exe Estuary and the picturesque coastal resorts of Dawlish and Teignmouth - all reachable by regular buses. A short drive and you may sample the wild spaces of Dartmoor or the charming towns of Totnes, Dartington and Dartmouth.
The magnificent Georgian house is set in its own grounds, in which there is ample parking space. As we offer only two rooms for bed and breakfast, you can expect individual service and a quiet stay: not the boarding house experience! So come for a relaxing break with us in the beautiful county of Devon.
Picture of The Old Vicarage Kenton, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice welcome, slept well, good breakfast

Reviewed by
Bill M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little find
Big thanks for our two day break great find well worth a stay if your going down that way food A1 wife loved the room,nice few places to eat in village.And not forgetting Bob's breakfast.

Reviewed by
s francis

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Really enjoyable stay. Beautiful, quiet, cosy house. Made to feel very welcome. Left feeling extremely relaxed and calm!!

Reviewed by
Tony Y

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Look no further.
If you would like a lovely room in a lovely house run by lovely people situated in a lovely village near to Exeter, look no further; you've found it. Added to that a lovely village pub, a smashing Chinese restaurant/takeaway (one of the best I have ever eaten) and a stunning restaurant that I cannot recommend highly enough. Well, they are all within walking distance - even for me. Complaints? Well, they could do with a new toaster, I suppose.
We will return whenever we visit our friend in Kenton. With pleasure.

Reviewed by
Colin Muddimer

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints!
A great welcome from the owner who also offered a free Devon cream tea as part of the stay. The room was beautifully presented and designed with good attention to detail. We had a great stay and would have no hesitation in recommending The Old Vicarage and would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
David Heyes

From Templecombe, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great short break
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Old Vicarage . The house is charming and the room we stayed in was lovely. Everything you could wish for ......hope to return in the future .

Reviewed by
Louise Cooper

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay - visiting Powderham Castle for concert
Absolutely loved our stay! Unfortunately it was just the one night as attending a concert at Powderham Castle(which was within easy walking distance), worked perfectly for us. The weather was amazing which made our stay even more enjoyable with afternoon cream tea served shortly after our arrival in the garden which was a really nice touch. Comfortable room with great shower. Lots of choice at breakfast. Would certainly recommend and look forward to staying again hopefully.

Reviewed by
D Martin

From Ilfracombe, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old Vicarage, Kenton
We really enjoyed our three day stay at the Old Vicarage, Kenton. Our host was charming - very welcoming and hospitable. Bob really looks after his guests! The accomodation was really comfortable and our room was very pleasant with a nice outlook over the garden. The breakfasts were delicious too. Would thoroughly recommend it.

Reviewed by
Deborah H

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

kenton stay
was very impressed with the bed and breakfast accommodation,the food was excellent,nice touch with the devon cream tea when we arrived,the room was very clean with everything provided for including tea and coffee making facilities,seperate toilet and shower and when we woke up for breakfast in the morning we had a most excellent meal with black pudding and fried banana.

Reviewed by
a houghton

From exeter, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation easy to find they were so welcoming
A very sincere THANK YOU It was superb accomodation we really enjoyed our visit and have recommend to our friends.

Reviewed by
beryl Barrow

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.