You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Thorpe Green House

3

3 Sledgates, Fylingthorpe,, Robin hood's Bay, YO22 4TZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Dye

  • September 2016

2 Day Break

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience from walking through the door.

Lovely couple who made you feel really welcome. Beautiful place to stay and really peaceful.

  • Helen B

  • August 2016

Thorpe Green House

Excellent rural accommodation within easy reach of Whitby, Robin Hood's Bay and Scarborough.

Highly recommended. Beautiful room. The owner is very friendly and the breakfast first class.

  • MICHAEL SMITH

  • July 2016

A lovely home

My wife and I stayed one night at this lovely house in a beautifully decorated bedroom with very welcoming hosts all topped off with a lovely breakfast,I would recommend this B & B to anyone visiting this lovely area of Yorkshire

  • Pam D

  • October 2015

Weekend break

Lovely friendly people, the room was clean and very roomy.

I would say it needs one more radiator, when the temperature dropped the room felt really cold. Other than that we had a fantastic week end away.

  • D Skelton

  • July 2015

Great B & B

Excellent room and hospitality, very clean.

A peaceful break with lots to do around locally. Janet and Steve very helpful.

  • Trevor R

  • April 2015

A little gem

A very pleasant stay, comfortable room and the owners made us feel very welcome.

  • E Jackson

  • April 2015

Lovely B&B

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here - beautiful room and house.

Mike and Janet both very welcoming.

  • L Fraser

  • February 2015

Short stay

Comfortable and spacious room, extra heater provided, excellent breakfast.

However, was quite hard to find (in the dark) as the name of the B&B isn't displayed outside so we weren't 100% sure that we hadn't just walked into someone's house. I also didn't know that we could only pay by cash or cheque.

Our stay was pleasant. A couple of finishing touches in the rooms would make this B&B feel a little more special - e.g. some nice shower/bath products and soaps or some snacks/biscuits with the tea/coffee in the room.