You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Shanklin Beach Hotel

3

35, Esplanade, Shanklin, PO376BJ

Price From 66.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (50)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Martin Keay

  • April 2016

Shanklin Beach Hotel

Very enjoyable stay at the hotel.

Unfortunately we had no hot water in the room for the two nights we stayed but the hotel reimbursed us the cost of one night plus a free breakfast. They also offered to change our room for the second night but we decided it was not worth the hassle of moving rooms. But credit to the management for offering us what we regard as a fair settlement. Hotel is in a nice location right on the seafront with a nice balcony and table overlooking the beach. A nice breakfast with plenty of choice. Staff friendly and attentive. Would certainly stay again if we had some hot water this time.

  • b langley

  • April 2016

I O W Weekender

I found the hotel to be reasonably good for the price, great location, great sea views, breakfast was good too.

  • Gemma B

  • December 2015

Great value, great location, but not so great for tv signal!!

Booked the stay very last minute, received an upgrade to a sea facing room with large balcony!.

Have stayed at the hotel on numerous occasions...convenient location, entertainment on site, but not too noisy if you decided to get an early night!. TV kept losing signal, in each room that we have stayed in, reception not always manned, but bell to be rung and never waited for too long...thick dust behind the TV set and the shower leaked a little, but would definitely return to the hotel in the future as the good far outweighs the bad!!

  • Jonathan Lopez

  • July 2015

The room was very basic, hairs in the bath and no shower, only a plastic tap hose fixing type.

Couldnt sleep because the noise from the room above, could hear everything, felt like the people were in our room. Would not go back to this Hotel.

  • Stefana stancu

  • July 2015

Shanklin Beach Hotel

The room was decent for a weekend stay with my boyfriend but the walls are so thin that could not sleep at night due to the people next door snooring and the morning at 6 am could hear people walking on the top room was that bad that I jumped out the bed few times.

  • A Carpenter

  • July 2015

bargain break

hotel a bit dated needs a bit of refurbishment which we understand new owners to be undertaking.

all staff very helpful & made our stay very enjoyable

  • c ilangovan

  • June 2015

Great Place but Average Room - what you pay is what you get

Shower room was lousy with shower fixed with tub , they provided a rubber tube like stuff u attach to pipe and make it as shower really fighted around 10 mins to get a shower with that tube/hose connection .

Just a average room but clean but location is amazing ... 50 pounds is what i paid so nothing to expect more or extra.

  • Cheryl O

  • June 2015

Great position, Excellent Disabled Facilities, Would Go Back.

Although the building is a bit tired, efforts have been made to bring it up to a good standard.

The room we were in, 134, was first floor, overlooking the beach and esplanade, with a nice balcony. The shower room could do with a refurb, but was adequate. Kelly was a great help getting us a suitable room to suit my partner's needs, and we enjoyed the evening entertainment. Would return again one day, maybe next time would go for B & B and Evening Meal. The menu looked very nice.

  • T Jenkins

  • June 2015

We <3 Shanklin Beach Hotel

We booked through Laterooms and what a little treat we had when we opened our balcony doors to the sound of the ocean.

Rooms are basic but who cares when you have a view like that. Good value for money. Friendly staff and the best location. We loved our stay and would definitely go back there.

  • paula shaw

  • June 2015

Shanklin Beach Hotel

Very disappointed, very basic , certainly needs updating.

Also we were hoping for a chilled weekend and were upset as we were above the kitchen. The extractor was outside our window and woke us up at 6am. Voices from the kitchen were loud and banging cupboard doors..