No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Donn Carragh

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
95-97 Main Street, , , Lisnaskea, BT92 0JD
19 Bedroomed Family operated Hotel stiuated in the heart of the Market Village of Lisnaskea. The hotel is quaint and the staff are familiar, you arrive as guests and leave as family looking forward to your next return home. Conference and banqueting rooms available to hire accommodating 2-300 guests. Maggie Mays bar is the heart of the business with open fires and warm seating offering breakfast lunch or dinner.
Picture of Donn Carragh, Lisnaskea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
55% recommended this accommodation to a friend 55% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired hotel
Basic hotel multi coloured carpets small room very uncomfortable bed. Staff were good and breakfast was nice. Poor nights sleep in a small uncomfortable room.

Reviewed by
D Barr

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel dated but very clean throughout. Staff in all areas were very welcoming and pleasant. Good value.

Reviewed by
William Green

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Such a shame
We arrived at the Hotel late, with warning and for some strange reason was moved to another room with no explination. Outside the room was stacks of chairs, inside the room it was not in a good state! The carpet was stained and the hand rail by the toilet which once had a plastic coating as now to the metal and was rusty. We had no hot water after numerous complaints and after complaining on the third night at 12.40am!!! We was moved to another room! I requested the manager to call me as he was never around and I'm still waiting! Maggie the waitress was the most lovely person you could meet and did all she could to help but had no support from the management team which was appalling. I would not recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Peter G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Real value for money. Staff really friendly and helpful. Good food. Convenient to activities,sights.
We booked at the last minute but were very pleased. The only thing we missed was a garden area, but the car parking on site made up for it.

Reviewed by
DAVID E

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall very good
Nothing to really complain about

Reviewed by
James Corry

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

some improvements required
Great food, great staff.
There was no toilet brush in our ensuite, no toilet roll holder, no plug for the wash hand basin and no valance on the beds. The hot tap was loose and noisy. Our room was really only suitable to be used as a single room.

Reviewed by
Dorothy E

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable night
I would say that this hotel was fairly basic in facilities but we had a very cheery welcome, the room was comfortable and clean and the food was pretty good.
We were just passing through so didn't need much and it provided what we needed.
I believe there was Wi-fi but it didn't work in our room and we did see some people using it in the corridor near the router.

Reviewed by
Virginia C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Totally overpirced accomodation, paid £140 for a room, half the price would have been too expensive

Reviewed by
Paul B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was inexpensive and okay for the price. The room was clean but one of the curtains was hanging off its hooks and I had to fix it! Breakfast was limited but, again, okay. (Very limited choice of cereals, lack of clarity in relation to main menu, and we had to ask for jam/marmalade.) Outside the room there were a few uncertain odours! Staff were friendly but not always in evidence. Overall - not luxury, but adequate for the price paid. In relation to the questions below: "Would I stay here again?" - maybe (not a straighforward "yes" or "no"); "Would I recommend the hotel to a friend?" - with some reservations!

Reviewed by
N Richardson

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.