You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - 107 Bar & Canteen

4

105-107 BRIDGE ROAD, LOWESTOFT, NR32 3LN

Price From 59.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (50)

40% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Roseanne Dittman

  • September 2016

Needs a little maintenance

  • G Smith

  • September 2016

Very relaxed break

Great location for easy access to beaches, town centre.

Small but very clean and tidy room with great view of the sun set across the broads every evening.

  • Kerri W

  • August 2016

Very loud at night!

Stayed over on bank holiday weekend with my boyfriend.

Room is directly over a bar with a DJ until 3am so was impossible to sleep. Would not stay here again.

  • Jody L

  • August 2016

Not as described

Stayed there as said terrace overlooking the broads but that was a shared fire escape that was dirty, had a overflow pipe leaking over it .

Overlooking nothing but bins. Room was OK but small and had wat I think was damp on the ceiling.

  • Ian C

  • August 2016

Great room, great price

I was very surprised at the quality of the room after reading some of the reviews.

The room was very clean and large enough for my needs. As a bonus there was a kitchenette with cooker hob, microwave and fridge which was a great addition. The bathroom was very clean with towels changed each day. Shower was great quality. If I was being ultra critical the steep metal steps to get to room would make it unsuitable for the less able and could be slippy in the wet but made no difference to me. Would definitely stay there again.

  • h ashby

  • August 2016

Winelodge 107 Bar & Canteen

Hotel room was filthy.

Poo stains in the toilet, stains on the bedding, mould in the window, scum in the bathroom in the shower. Just overal dirty and wouldn't stay there again.

  • T Watchorn

  • July 2016

On a busy main road.

No parking and music blaring half the night. Would never stay there again and most definitely wouldn't recommend to anyone.

  • Carina D

  • July 2016

Has all you need for an overnight stay.

We read all the previous reviews beforehand and were worried.

Yes, the club does stay open until 2pm but as we were out at a party until about midnight (and we even popped in downstairs for a cheeky drink before retiring) it really didn't bother us that the music was still playing. The room had all we needed (towels are provided by the way) and good value for money. It could be better improved if the dingy alley way and "fire exit"-style stairway/terrace could be refurbished and made more welcoming. Only downside for us were the pesky seagulls that woke up at the crack of dawn and love hanging around on the terrace/rooftop next door. Very loud and annoying but I suppose the venue can't do anything about that. I wouldn't stay here for a long trip but for a night or two, it does the job!

  • Stephanie B

  • July 2016

Staff were friendly.

Got very confusing as there are 2 winelodges so took as a while to realise this. Not a child friendly place to stay as it's VERY noisy (expected over a bar). But we had a pleasant enough stay and I would stay again but not with my 5yr old daughter.

Improvements might be to not have a shelf above the tiny sink in the bathroom as you can't brush your teeth very well. And sort the back steps and area out, paint it and make it a bit more presentable.

  • J Wright

  • June 2016

Worth every penny

The executive room with fitted kitchen and ensuite was really nice and value for money.

The fridage kept thngs extremely cold, the tv was 42 inches with a brilliant picture. The kitchen facilities were excellent. The shower was powerful and very hot. There was a balcony but it overlooked the alleyway and dis not have a view of anything pleasant but a short walk rectified that. For the money, which was and is incredibly cheap you could not get a better foom with better facilities. The bed was really comfortable and the area/room was very quiet. You could not hear the bar downstairs and it shut at 10pm anyway.