Reviews - Station Hotel

3

Castlegate, ,, Penrith, CA11 7JB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brian C

  • August 2015

Station Hotel

Very pleased with stay overall

  • E Weir

  • August 2015

na

na

  • Roy F

  • July 2015

Business stay

Disappointed that the hotel was not offering any breakfast at all during my stay and I was not made aware of this at the time of booking.

  • L Avery

  • July 2015

Station Hotel Penrith

Stayed for one night.

Good base for travelling. Was pleasantly surprised by four poster bedroom as only booked a double room. Only drawback was traffic noise as on a main road. Breakfast was overpriced at £7.50.

  • Ian P

  • April 2015

Lovely room, friendly staff & a really comfortable bed

  • R Hyland

  • April 2015

Nice Little place to stay

Booked as most hotels were full for easter, staff were lovely - at first was a bit worried as bar was quite noisy (as expected on a bank holiday) but couldn't hear anything from room and the food from the restaurant was great

  • N Park

  • March 2015

Very nice

Stayed here on a Saturday night with a friend.

Staff were very friendly, nice atmosphere, clean room, comfy beds, nice bar/dining area. Great location, very handy for town centre and train station. Room looked out onto the Castle.

  • Henry Mullen

  • March 2015

Station Hotel

Dreadful,to think this room is in the same price bracket as a Travelodge.

  • Matthew B

  • March 2015

Great value stay in an excellent location

Location excellent and room had everything I needed.

Great value for money.

  • R Hopkins

  • March 2015

Exactly what was required

Cheap, friendly and right next to the station.

Exactly what I needed. Would stay again.