No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Balmoral Hotel

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
16-18 FRANKLIN MOUNT , HARROGATE, HG1 5EJ
The spa town of Harrogate is without doubt one of the finest places in the country, so it seems only fitting to find a hotel as beautiful as The Balmoral Hotel here. Situated on a leafy street just a few minutes walk from the centre of Harrogate, this impressive 100 year-old York stone building is set amongst picturesque gardens dotted with charming topiary. You may only be a stone’s throw from all that the town has to offer but once inside you’ll quickly forget the outside world exists.
Picture of Balmoral Hotel, HARROGATE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, fantastic service, decent sized rooms.

Reviewed by
M Brennan

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable friendly accommodation. Easy access to harrogate town centre.
Really enjoyed my stay

Reviewed by
Sara Gosling

From Tickhill Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

UK getaway suits Aussie
Warm and friendly atmosphere, great older style hotel with loads of character. The staff were very helpful as at the time I was unwell. It would be a fabulous wedding venue especially for the photographs.

Reviewed by
Margaret O

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not great
the room was fine, spacious and well appointed, check in staff were extremely helpful, free car parking and a nice building.
However, wifi wasn't working, I was moved three times in an attempt to get a signal which we never did achieve. I eventually gave up and went for a shower and there was zero water pressure. So checked out and went elsewhere

Reviewed by
hywel r

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very friendly,and helpful,and it was great that we could have the dog with us.The only down side was the black paint work,the room could have done with a referb,and the towels were not white.

Reviewed by
Roslyn Westerman

From Stockport, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spring Break in Harrogate
The hotel was very comfortable, warm and the staff were excellent. Any request was promptly attended to. The Hotel is convenient to the town (5 minute walk).

Reviewed by
Robert M

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It did the job with a smile
To be honest I probably spent more time asleep there than I did awake but that is testament. In its self on how easy it was to relax and recuperate there. The room was al I needed and the staff smiley and plesant.

Reviewed by
David K

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant location for exploring Harrogate
Hotel is in an ideal location, a short walk into town but in a quiet area.Parking is restricted but works fine.Our superior room was spacious although the furniture could best be described as eccentric.Breakfast was very good indeed and is recommended.Best part of our trip was the hotel staff - without exception they were friendly and helpful ,as well as being full of local information.We would recommend BED for evening meals - it's just down the road.

Reviewed by
D Johnson

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny bed!
The bed was smaller than a double cobwebs hanging off the chandelier over bed curtains wouldn't close properly

Reviewed by
E Froggatt

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel very friendly

Reviewed by
Anthony Muscat

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next