Reviews - Manor House


Manor House, Bonnetts Lane, Crawley, RH11 0NY

Price From 127.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • H Bell

  • August 2015

Manor House

The room was very homely if not a little dated.

Very nice shower room. The only negative comment is that one of the beds in the room had a loose broken headboard which made a noise every time you moved in the slightest - not good when you are a very light sleeper. The owners were very pleasant and accommodating.

  • m duncan

  • July 2015

Adequate for an overnight stay

I booked a single room for 5 nights.

It was small but clean room and shared bathroom - very tiny television. Price was £5.00 more than stated on their website. The serve-yourself continental breakfast ended at 8:30 am. Owners were more business-like than friendly. Fairly remote location - closest pub is a 15 minute walk. Free transport to Airport (but not later than 10 am). It's near the back of Gatwick Airport so it's a good location if you enjoy plane spotting. The Crawley region is very picturesque.

  • Robert C

  • May 2015

Manor House -

Room with 3 single beds (No en suite) - The room & décor were as tired as I was.

I think it was clean but because everything is so old its difficult to tell. The single bed I slept in was sweat inducing (due to the plastic protection sheets underneath) and uncomfortable, (age, no doubt) which meant disturbed sleep though-out the night(s), fortunately I had to leave early. You'll not need an alarm clock either as the 1st plane takes off from LGW at approx. 05.45 and you'll hear that as it fly's directly over this place & then every plane every 10 mins thereafter... Beware the extra's too - not advertised 3% charges for debit or cc use. No Comment on food/breakfast as I didn't have any. Manor House is way overpriced for what it is & offers.

  • d morris

  • March 2015

Single room review

Stayed in the single room.

Great value for money for a one or 2 night stay. Breakfast included can't go wrong really. Will stay again

  • L Baker

  • December 2014

An early Airport collection of family arriving for Christmas

  • Ralph K

  • October 2014

Lovely old manor house

The manor house is in a good location for the town.

Its rooms were clean and comfortable, continental breakfast had a very good range to suit everyone.

  • Eddie FITSALL

  • October 2014

Very affordable overnight accommodation close to Gatwick airport with car parking.

Hosts very friendly and helpful.

  • Raymond Holmes

  • October 2014

Pre Flight stay

An excellent hotel, friendly, homely service.

We will not hesitate to return when in the area again.

  • Jean Cannon

  • October 2014

Great location for Gatwick airport, accommodation and breakfast very good .

  • Gary A

  • October 2014

Manor House Crawley

Food was good for a continental breakfast.

Good choice and had no limit.