No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Airport

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Terminal Road , BIRMINGHAM, B26 3QW
Just a mile and a half from Birmingham Airport, this hotel is perfect for anyone catching a late or early flight, as well as those planning to explore this vibrant city. Both the Birmingham NEC and National Motorcycle Museum are less than 2 miles away. The Birmingham Railway Museum and Edgbaston Cricket Ground can be found a little further afield, making Birmingham Airport Hotel an ideal choice for your stay.

An on-site Bar Cafe with fully licensed bar is also available and the hotel is open 24 hours to accommodate those taking early or late flights.

The hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep.

Useful Information
Guests should be aware that this hotel can offer information regarding public transport arrangements to the NEC and Birmingham International Airport from the hotel. A discounted taxi service to the airport is also available via reception. Please call the hotel directly for further information.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Birmingham Airport, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 130 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Excellent value for money. Staff are great food reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
Julie Barker

From Tadley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service
I thought the customer service was excellent, kind, helpful and reliable. As we had problems with the taxi they sorted it out for us within no time at all. Breakfast was yummy and availability was always there from start to finish.

Reviewed by
Hannah Smith

From Alcester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff, very good quality rooms, really enjoyed the view over the airport runway.

Reviewed by
Francoise L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for airport and NEC
They advertise that they serve food 24 hours a day. This is not the case if you try to order something between 10pm and 11pm. Admittedly it is late to be eating, but having driven for three hours none stop in order to get to the Hotel, we were looking forward to having something, but we had to order it in! On a positive note all staff were polite and helpful and the hotel was clean.

Reviewed by
D Vooght

From South Brent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Lovely staff, check in and out was fast and efficient and done with a smile, staff were also happy to answer any query's about both the hotel and local area. Staff also happy organise taxi back to NEC the next morning (well worth it for £6.50 set rate, as prev evening it had cost us £13)
Room was compact but clean, bed very comfortable; definitely thinking of getting one for home. Toilet door did not have a working lock but as staying with partner this was not an issue.
Breakfast was lovely, with lots of choice and well worth the £7.75 price tag. Evening menu also good value for money, its a typical pub type menu with offers such as 2 courses and a drink for £12.25, food was tasty, plentiful and lovely and hot, and the service, especially the chatty young lady at the bar was great.

Reviewed by
E Simpson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value for Money
We stayed at this hotel on return from a holiday from Birmingham Airport. We arrived about 12.30am and the guy on the desk was cheerful and bright - then found us a quiet room as we could lay in in the morning. The room was perfectly adequate - very clean and functional with everything available like soap and tea and coffee. very good value for £36
Be warned about the black cabs at the airport. This hotel is about 2 miles away from the airport and they charged us £12 - better to contact the hotel and use their recommended cab company which is about £6

Reviewed by
jean S

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the tin
Was on the 6th floor overlooking the runway. A little noisy at first but I wasn't kept awake at night. Room clean and modern. A little on the small size but I was on my own so okay. Comfy bed. I don't use the wifi as it was a little pricey I thought. No bath but a perfectly good shower with shower gel dispenser provided. Taxi from Birmingham international was £7 but use A2B cabs and number provided by the reception staff. There is a bus but opted for a taxi as it was cold and wet. In summary a good hotel in a convenient location. Lady on reception was very pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed by
J Bailey

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs a little more!
Very clean - pleasant staff. Rooms could be a little more accommodating without extra cost. Hook to hang overcoat on, More room at bedside to put book, alarm clock, spectacles etc. Shower temperature could be hotter (especially in winter!!). Bar and 'restaurant' could be improved as there is no other convenient place to go for a meal/drink.
Trying to copy Premier Inn rather than develop their own brand identity.

Reviewed by
C Sellers

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money, room comfortable, clean and extras like hairdryer available.
clean
good value
tv, hair dryer and tea facilities available.
however wifi in this day and age should be free - £3 per 24 hours much easier to pay for extra internet with your provider

Reviewed by
Saleena A

From Chigwell, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 young ladies who worked at a late shift were so rude to my and my partmer. They walked in on us and accused us for smoking in our room and threnthen to kick us out the hotel when we were
None smokers. I would advise the manager to have serious words with them

Reviewed by
A Mahmood

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next