Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Airport

3

Terminal Road, BIRMINGHAM, B26 3QW

Price From 137.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (168)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • bradley h

  • February 2016

Clean hotel rude staff

Went down for dinner paid £13 per person.

Starter was fine, main came out no coleslaw so I said we wasn't told this when we ordered they just, shrugged it off, didn't offer anything else. The mains were so small honestly had about 5 chips. So told them to take it back for a refund. Not worth the money staff wasn't helpful at all. And rude.

  • Ben Loveridge

  • February 2016

Hi

It's a travel lodge great value for the money

  • pamela Tweddell

  • February 2016

Travelodge Birmingham Airport

Room comfortable, food was awful, nice staff.

  • L Grimes

  • February 2016

overall a rabbit hutch poor service and noisy. lights on the breakfast bar desperately need dimming

Paying for parking is just not on Room not serviced properly.

Noisy

  • T Darch

  • January 2016

Reception and front of house staff very helpful.

  • Georgios K

  • January 2016

Nice experience

Everything was OK.

Clean hotel, with nice beds and rooms. Nice breackfast, value for money.

  • Sandra M

  • December 2015

Overnight stay

Clean, comfortable, warm and spacious.

Value for money

  • Kerry Davies

  • December 2015

Travelodge Birmingham Airport

Cam e to a works party based at the NEC.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Booked a double room. Very clean and worth the price. It does get Quite warm in the room at night so best to leave a window slighty open. Would come back again.

  • Peter Tyers

  • December 2015

Smells and Deliveries

I stayed here because it was close to Birmingham airport.

It seemed to be a budget hotel which is what I wanted, although it was perhaps more budget than I expected. It was however clean, the bed was comfortable and staff quite pleasant. I have 2 comments which I would appreciate if you would pass onto the hotel management: I send them as constructive comments which I hope would improve the whole overnight stay experience for guests. 1. Although clean and quite adequate with a comfortable bed, I was very disappointed to find the smell in the room of some form of synthetic air odouriser. I wondered if it was perhaps individually put into the room, or through an air conditioning system. It seemed as though the hotel management needed to cover up other odours, but if that was the case then the cause of the odours should have been addressed. If that was not the case, then the guests should have the choice of whether they need imposed smells or not. This was a very sickly smell and I had to leave the room a I opened the window and went out for a 1 1/2 hour walk. When I returned it had dissipated to some degree and was just acceptable. I had arrived early so was able to do that, but if a late arrival I would have had to leave and find other accommodation, which would have been a problem.

2. It was quite noisy, not the airport noise but delivery vehicles during the very early hours - more than one. Deliveries are needed of course, but a little more thought could be put into the system of delivery. In particular possibly with rubber for the, trolley wheels and perhaps quieter sliders for the metal trays in the delivery vehicles. Having said this, the location of the hotel was just what I needed: I didn't even need a taxi, as there is a really frequent bus service just outside which can drop off passengers directly adjacent to the departure terminal building for £1.90 . In reference to the questions would I stay here again/recommend to a friend, I have shown "NO" but that would depend on whether the comments are addressed by the hotel management or not.

  • Lyn A

  • December 2015

Travelodge Birmingham Airport

Great location for airport and NEC