No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Airport

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Terminal Road , BIRMINGHAM, B26 3QW
Just a mile and a half from Birmingham Airport, this hotel is perfect for anyone catching a late or early flight, as well as those planning to explore this vibrant city. Both the Birmingham NEC and National Motorcycle Museum are less than 2 miles away. The Birmingham Railway Museum and Edgbaston Cricket Ground can be found a little further afield, making Birmingham Airport Hotel an ideal choice for your stay.

An on-site Bar Cafe with fully licensed bar is also available and the hotel is open 24 hours to accommodate those taking early or late flights.

The hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep.

Useful Information
Guests should be aware that this hotel can offer information regarding public transport arrangements to the NEC and Birmingham International Airport from the hotel. A discounted taxi service to the airport is also available via reception. Please call the hotel directly for further information.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Birmingham Airport, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

accommodation review
The room was very nice and good value for money, one bad thing was that there was a little dirt in the bathroom but nothing to complain about. In all a very good stay

Reviewed by
stephen mann

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wee tad a mixed group of women, children & a pensioner. Check in very quick , friendly & helpful,rooms spotlessly clean & spacious.(only downfall if you're a particularly light sleeper would be the aeroplanes but so exciting for the children) breakfast very good value for money. Overall fab experience and would definitely return.

Reviewed by
c Wealleans

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent. helpful reception staff and bar man in the evening
Lovely helpful staff. Clean fresh rooms

Reviewed by
A Stanley

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value and a very comfortable bed. Clean and tidy room. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
kim h

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean Room, Good View, Great Value!
Me & my partner booked a rrom here to stay at the night before our departure from BHX. We checked in around 9pm the receptionist was friendly & well presented. we mentioned we needed to book a taxi for the morning this was done immeadiatly no problem!
Arrived up to our room spotless plus we had view of the runway so could see all of the planes taking off and landing!
The bed was fairly comfy (although I'd still say premier Inn is much better on that scale) but @ £44 a night i would't complain. The bathrrom was clean & the shower was hot.
All round a great stay wouold deffo reccomend to book if you need a room before you fly! Oh a the taxi to the airport is only £6!

Reviewed by
S Binning

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great staff
excellent staff on the day we was there

Reviewed by
carol c

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had an excellent stay, lovely room, so happy it overlooked runway, had fun watching airplanes with my granddaughter . Would definately visit again. Big thankyou to guy who booked us in when we got there, he was so friendly & helpful

Reviewed by
pamela clark

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service and great value for money would stay there again thank you .

Reviewed by
Michelle f

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you paid for
I really cannot fault this hotel because you do get what you paid for. I just wanted a clean room and bed to lay my head on and a clean bathroom, which I got. Staff members were nice and helpful. It was nice and quiet, which was great. I did find it odd that there was no phone in my room as I needed to call reception but like I said before, you get what you paid for. Will I stay there again? Definitely, if I require a budget hotel!

Reviewed by
Kunbi A

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience
Picked this travelodge for location being so close to NEC. Have to say it is the best travelodge I have stayed in. The staff were extremely helpfully and attentive even though they were busy. The room was spotless and comfortable. Had a great deal and great experience will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
Sharon F

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next