No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Airport

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Terminal Road , BIRMINGHAM, B26 3QW
Just a mile and a half from Birmingham Airport, this hotel is perfect for anyone catching a late or early flight, as well as those planning to explore this vibrant city. Both the Birmingham NEC and National Motorcycle Museum are less than 2 miles away. The Birmingham Railway Museum and Edgbaston Cricket Ground can be found a little further afield, making Birmingham Airport Hotel an ideal choice for your stay.

An on-site Bar Cafe with fully licensed bar is also available and the hotel is open 24 hours to accommodate those taking early or late flights.

The hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep.

Useful Information
Guests should be aware that this hotel can offer information regarding public transport arrangements to the NEC and Birmingham International Airport from the hotel. A discounted taxi service to the airport is also available via reception. Please call the hotel directly for further information.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Birmingham Airport, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 100 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night pleasant stay
I stayed just the one night. The hotel was very clean, including my room. The staff were all very friendly and efficient. It was just what I wanted.

Reviewed by
Gary Wilson

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only 1 problem
I had to pay £7.30 for the car park for 1 night and there was nothing to indicate this was the case when I booked

Reviewed by
Adrienne Vincent

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is great if your getting a flight. Very busy road next to it with a lot of noise. No air con in room. Shocked to find you had to pay to park the car £7.50 for 24 hours. Food was lovely and highly recommend. The only problem I had was when I went to order my little boy ice cream the two young girls couldn't work out what I wanted and took them ages to realise it was just ice cream. The night staff were fab. One girl charged us for milk for my little one but the rest give it for free. Would stay again but only of going on holiday.

Reviewed by
janet p

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
So Close to airport, modern room, comfortable bed

Reviewed by
Lucy H

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food
Very over priced and little for money

Reviewed by
L Evans

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

(regular Traveller) best sleep ever in a hotel
I normally use a mattress topper because hotels I stay in have such different bed set-ups, (being a large fella). But this pillow and mattress your travel lodge has, is definitely top notch.
I'm not convinced about the plastic chair in the room but that's a personal preference, if i was to need to sit down and actually use it to work its not practical/comfortable/adjustable
And could do with a platform to put one's bag onto to unpack
Shower report, nice shower might benefit from a grab rail for getting in and out, just for us ageing not very gracefully.
Buffet Style, not always the most enjoyable experience especially when its busy, but today its was ok had to wait for the scrambled egg though

Reviewed by
Gerard T

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

thoroughly recommend
brilliant. service and food second to none.staff very friendly and helpful. room basic but clean. although right next to the airport we hardly heard a thing when the window was shut. prices for food reasonable especially the all you can eat breakfast, which was self service and very nicely cooked. range of food very good. the only downpoint for me was the mattress. at home I have a memory foam mattress which I love. the travelodge mattress was too firm for me but my partner thought it was great. all in all a very pleasant stay and would thoroughly recommend.

Reviewed by
Ian N

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good customer service, clean and easy to get to. Would use again

Reviewed by
Laura Markwell

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap and clean budget hotel

Reviewed by
Jens S

From Germany
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean spacious room
We stayed for just one evening, the room was clean spacious and comfortable. The downsides were a little basic ie no hair dryer or drawer storage and really could do with air con as we were rd facing and it was to noisy to keep the window open.

Reviewed by
S Gillson

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next