You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Airport

3

Terminal Road, BIRMINGHAM, B26 3QW

Price From 126.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (145)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Matthew A

  • September 2016

Quick kvernight

Clean, very comfortable and great breakfast

  • l gubwe

  • August 2016

the room was the right one for us as we were travelling to Spain only needed an overnight stay.

  • Gary L

  • August 2016

Clean and good value

Nice and clean.

Modern look and feel. Wouldn't want to stay there for a long time (pretty plain), but would absolutely stay there again if I was just passing through and needed a nice cheap, clean place to stay for a night or two. Staff was friendly too. Breakfast was OK. Great deal if you've got kids who get to eat free with a paying adult.

  • Meike Kranz

  • August 2016

Service

The service at the reception seemed not professional and was not very obliging and helpful.

Everything else was good.

  • R Davis

  • August 2016

comfort

Very good

  • Magdelena R

  • August 2016

Travelodge Birmingham Airport

Excellent room, great value for money, very polite staff.

  • F Jones

  • July 2016

"On Site?"

When booking this hotel, I did so on the understanding that it was 'on site' as advertised on the website.

I arrived at the airport by train and then proceeded to try and find this 'on site' hotel. It turns out that the hotel is 2 miles away from the airport. Whilst this would not be a problem for anyone traveling by car, I did not have this option. The hotel does not offer a courtesy bus for guests, so the only option was to travel by local bus or taxi. Not knowing the area or bus services, I travelled by taxi which cost £8 each way to the hotel and back to the airport. I think that it should be made clear when booking that guests without a car will need to make their own way to and from the hotel as it is certainly not 'on site'!

  • M Omer

  • July 2016

Travelodge Birmingham Airport

No air conditioning, paid for parking, staff could be more friendly

  • Arthur B

  • July 2016

Short stay

Staff very friendly and helpful, bed very comfortable, slept very well.

  • J N

  • July 2016

Fine for a quick overnight stay

I had an overnight layover and decided I wanted to sleep in a bed and not an airport.

The room was fine, nothing fancy. No air conditioning, so keep that in mind for a summer stay. I also want to note there is NO airport shuttle, so I added 20 pounds to my cost by needing to pay for 2 taxis. I would have rather stayed somewhere partially closer for a little more had I realized that.