No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Airport

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Terminal Road , BIRMINGHAM, B26 3QW
Just a mile and a half from Birmingham Airport, this hotel is perfect for anyone catching a late or early flight, as well as those planning to explore this vibrant city. Both the Birmingham NEC and National Motorcycle Museum are less than 2 miles away. The Birmingham Railway Museum and Edgbaston Cricket Ground can be found a little further afield, making Birmingham Airport Hotel an ideal choice for your stay.

An on-site Bar Cafe with fully licensed bar is also available and the hotel is open 24 hours to accommodate those taking early or late flights.

The hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep.

Useful Information
Guests should be aware that this hotel can offer information regarding public transport arrangements to the NEC and Birmingham International Airport from the hotel. A discounted taxi service to the airport is also available via reception. Please call the hotel directly for further information.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Birmingham Airport, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 110 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was comfortable and clean and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the room bright and cheerful.
The food was OK but not outstanding. However, it was priced reasonably. Ordering food was slow and there was a considerable delay in it being served. They seemed to be busier than normal due to the NEC show which was running but because of this they were obviously understaffed.

Reviewed by
Christine A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable and pleasant stay. Everything great. Only criticism is that there was only one lad on reception when we checked in. It was very busy with a number of people checking in and meant that a queue developed. Likewise later in the evening the same poor lad was on his own in the restaurant taking orders for both food and drink and again it was very busy and a long queue developed. I can't remember the lad's name but it was Monday 13 October between 6-10pm. He did a fantastic job, against the odds, and deserves to be commended. He was very friendly and remained totally unflustered.

Reviewed by
A Jones

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disapointed
We have stayed in Travel lodge many time in the past and they were always inferior to other budget hotels. Was expecting great things from the refurbished hotel. However did not meet our expectations. Only one office type chair in the room only place to sit was on the bed. Nowhere to put a case other than the floor. In fact the room looked empty. The bathroom was poorly designed with an ill fitting shower curtain which leaked water all over the floor. When sitting on the loo it was impossible to take paper off the roll without getting up.
The breakfast was poor value at £7.50 each the bacon and sausage were cold there were no fried eggs available only scrambled which I do not like.
I would certainly not have breakfast again I would go to a cafe for much better value.

Reviewed by
C Bayliss

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

runway view
We stayed in one double which looked out onto the runway which we found very interesting, we thought we might be kept awake all night with the planes but we didn't which was good. The room was very clean and comfortable. The second room my daughter had was a twin which looked out the other side of the hotel onto the road, room again very clean but was kitted out for disabled, apparently all the twins were like this which we thought was a bit strange. The food for breakfast was very nice, plenty of choice and you could just help yourselves. The staff were all extremely friendly and very helpful.

Reviewed by
helen g

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to NEC but incredibly loud!
Easy to reach but it really is noisy. I hadn't realised just how close to the planes we were!

Reviewed by
S Hall

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was clean and functional and the staff friendly and helpful.
Rather dodgy looking screw on Bathroom floor, probably should have rubber for door stop but could have been nasty if caught it with bare foot.
Breakfast came out late and we had to put plates of food back on hotplate whilst we waited some time for more beans to be bought out.
No staff around to ask for dishes which had not been put out, had to have grape fruit in juice glass as were running quite late by now.
When finally sat down with cooked breakfast air conditioning made both us and food cold.

Reviewed by
A Kingman

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accommodation was very good and the staff very helpfull

Reviewed by
James Tighe

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cycle show weekend
Cannot fault the staff here. Everyone was so attentive and nothing was to much trouble. Customer service as it should be! The only niggles I have are that the new room layout is very sparse. The bed is very comfortable but I personally don't like the fact that there is one rail for clothes (no door) and there are no drawers. I realise that this isn't to much of a problem if you are only staying for one night but if you are staying for longer it would be.

Reviewed by
lynn p

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I won't be staying at a Travelodge again
The staff were friendly, but there was no free parking available, no air conditioning in the rooms and the lifts had a mind of their own. Unfortunately an iron that was provided to me on request was so old that it ruined my shirt. I could have complained but I didn't have the heart to after a sleepless night.
Stay here if there is no other choice, otherwise book elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Chris L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

n/a
we did not stay at the accommodation as we thought the travel logde would be AT Birmingham airport, not a few miles away , so we booked into the ibis at our own expense which was very nice.

Reviewed by
bryn b

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next