Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Airport

0

Terminal Road, BIRMINGHAM, B26 3QW

Price From 77.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (171)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Wooller

  • August 2015

Cheap, clean and close to airport

Tucked away behind the Holiday Inn hotel, the Travelodge is safe, clean and quiet despite close to the airport.

The hotel booked me a cab for the morning and it is a fixed rate of £6.50. Although the cab driver did try and make out they had got the drop point wrong and tried to get more money - I saw him coming!

  • K Job

  • July 2015

Great stay

  • D Leddington

  • July 2015

Great stay

Was a great had a good night sleep , its really good that you dont have to check out till 12:00

  • Penelope B

  • June 2015

Travelodge Birmingham Airport

Great clean hotel.

Friendly helpful knowledgeable staff. 5 minutes drive from main terminals. No noise from airport and we stayed in a front runway facing room. Parking additional charge but not too expensive.

  • James K

  • June 2015

This is not a convenient hotel for the airport

Don't be fooled into thinking that the Travelodge Birmingham Airport Hotel is convenient for the airport.

You will need to drive, catch a bus or get a taxi (currently fixed rate at £6.50) between the airport and the hotel so you need to allow plenty of time to get to Departures. The rooms are poorly sound-proofed so a good night's sleep prior to an early flight is questionable if you're a light sleeper. The rooms are clean and the bed comfortable.

  • Sam M

  • May 2015

Cheap night away.

Nice room.

Customer service was great.

Had a problem with the taxi company they recommended.

Was worried I would hear the traffic and be woke in the morning as right on rd. but was fine

If your a big person you would find the toilet small loo roll holder rubbish!!. Would fall off as soon as you pulled the paper.

Black out curtains would make the stay better.

But would return.

  • L PRIOR

  • May 2015

Great budget option

I booked 2 rooms here at quite short notice to attend a trade show at the NEC; the room rate was very reasonable compared to hotels in town and at the airport, but it did cost £12 for a cab from the airport to the hotel - but this considered the room was still decent vfm.

Took about 10-15 mins to drive to the NEC the next day and get parked. The food is as one would expect of a budget hotel - after 11pm there was a limited snack menu.

  • G Seymour

  • May 2015

Leisure trip for, close to Arena for a concert.

I have stayed in Travelodge for many reasons all over the country , always found them to be up to standard.

Clean comfortable with helpful obliging staff.

  • m hayes

  • April 2015

Good staff and location

Really helpful staff.

Ryan the receptionist was really good.

  • Richard L

  • April 2015

Good, no-frills, value for money, basic accommodation

Clean, comfortable, excellent vale.

Not the Ritz, but at £32 for a double room, who cares. The bed was comfy, the water was hot, the room was clean, the TV worked, and there was tea/coffee. We didn't stay for the £7.95 English breakfast, as we thought we could do better elsewhere, and the parking is not free (add another £7.50 or so), but otherwise we had no complaints at all.