No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Airport

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Terminal Road , BIRMINGHAM, B26 3QW
Just a mile and a half from Birmingham Airport, this hotel is perfect for anyone catching a late or early flight, as well as those planning to explore this vibrant city. Both the Birmingham NEC and National Motorcycle Museum are less than 2 miles away. The Birmingham Railway Museum and Edgbaston Cricket Ground can be found a little further afield, making Birmingham Airport Hotel an ideal choice for your stay.

An on-site Bar Cafe with fully licensed bar is also available and the hotel is open 24 hours to accommodate those taking early or late flights.

The hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep.

Useful Information
Guests should be aware that this hotel can offer information regarding public transport arrangements to the NEC and Birmingham International Airport from the hotel. A discounted taxi service to the airport is also available via reception. Please call the hotel directly for further information.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Birmingham Airport, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 147 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good experience
For a one or two night stay, this hotel is extremely comfortable, clean, and reasonably priced. Staff were helpful and efficient. Although overlooking the airport and runways, we werent disturbed with noise at all. Would certainly stay there again, as so convenient if visiting the NEC or using the airport.

Reviewed by
Paul s

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was great. The Late Rooms website is not
Booked the hotel. Wrong room allocated. Late rooms contacted but a rubbish response. Took over two hours to deal with the problem.

Reviewed by
A Quinn

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Car park payment was a nightmare, particularly when rushing for a flight
Good value for money

Reviewed by
stuart d

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly suprised
Great room, spacious for the price, very clean especially the bathroom! Planes were loud in the morning but that's to be expected staying at the airport hotel! Staff were all lovely.

Reviewed by
Sophie D

From Lyndhurst, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

T.Lodge car Park was full forcing me to park at the opposite Airport carpark at a daily flat rate.
Easy to book . excellent room size with a very comfortable bed.Slept really well.
Easy to reach the NEC.

Reviewed by
giuseppe vincenti

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay however...
The stay was pleasant, very good quality and modern room with necessary utility. However, you must factor in additional expenses for toiletries, as common as toothpaste needed to be paid for or just simply bring yours. Also, NO free car park, £7.50 a night because the hotel doesn't own the car parks around, the Airport does really? so do they pay the airport rent too?

Reviewed by
William O

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good night stay with a beautiful view of the airport!
As we missed our connecting train after coming back from Germany we decided to stay the night at the local Travelodge after reading a few reviews online. We have not been mislead! The staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and had everything you needed for a night.
We were even that lucky that we had a brilliant view of the runway and were able to see planes take off and land throughout our stay.
Although staying that close to the airport I have to say that I didn't notice any loud engine noises as you'd expect from an airport.

Reviewed by
F Ehlers

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Perfect hotel just the parking too expensive

Reviewed by
Patricia k

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Basic, clean hotel. A group of us went down. Customer service from I think staff member Ryan was great, he was really helpful! Would stay again!!

Reviewed by
Lindsay M

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Very good

Reviewed by
j aske

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next