Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Airport

Terminal Road, BIRMINGHAM, B26 3QW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (163)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Julie Barker

  • December 2014

Travelodge Birmingham Airport

Excellent value for money.

Staff are great food reasonably priced.

  • Hannah Smith

  • December 2014

Customer service

I thought the customer service was excellent, kind, helpful and reliable.

As we had problems with the taxi they sorted it out for us within no time at all. Breakfast was yummy and availability was always there from start to finish.

  • janice aston

  • December 2014

recomended accomodation in birmingham

We found this hotel to be everything it promised and more, would highly recommend it and will return next time in Birmingham.

If this is the standard of the whole chain then its well done

  • D Vooght

  • December 2014

Great location for airport and NEC

They advertise that they serve food 24 hours a day.

This is not the case if you try to order something between 10pm and 11pm. Admittedly it is late to be eating, but having driven for three hours none stop in order to get to the Hotel, we were looking forward to having something, but we had to order it in. On a positive note all staff were polite and helpful and the hotel was clean.

  • E Simpson

  • November 2014

Enjoyable stay

Lovely staff, check in and out was fast and efficient and done with a smile, staff were also happy to answer any query's about both the hotel and local area.

Staff also happy organise taxi back to NEC the next morning (well worth it for £6.50 set rate, as prev evening it had cost us £13)

Room was compact but clean, bed very comfortable; definitely thinking of getting one for home. Toilet door did not have a working lock but as staying with partner this was not an issue. Breakfast was lovely, with lots of choice and well worth the £7.75 price tag. Evening menu also good value for money, its a typical pub type menu with offers such as 2 courses and a drink for £12.25, food was tasty, plentiful and lovely and hot, and the service, especially the chatty young lady at the bar was great.

  • Francoise L

  • November 2014

Very friendly staff, very good quality rooms, really enjoyed the view over the airport runway.

  • C Sellers

  • November 2014

Needs a little more!

Very clean - pleasant staff.

Rooms could be a little more accommodating without extra cost. Hook to hang overcoat on, More room at bedside to put book, alarm clock, spectacles etc. Shower temperature could be hotter (especially in winter!!). Bar and 'restaurant' could be improved as there is no other convenient place to go for a meal/drink. Trying to copy Premier Inn rather than develop their own brand identity.

  • jean S

  • November 2014

Good Value for Money

We stayed at this hotel on return from a holiday from Birmingham Airport.

We arrived about 12.30am and the guy on the desk was cheerful and bright - then found us a quiet room as we could lay in in the morning. The room was perfectly adequate - very clean and functional with everything available like soap and tea and coffee. very good value for £36

Be warned about the black cabs at the airport. This hotel is about 2 miles away from the airport and they charged us £12 - better to contact the hotel and use their recommended cab company which is about £6

  • M Ford

  • November 2014

As expected

We have stayed at this hotel before and our latest stay was as expected.

  • J Bailey

  • November 2014

Does what it says on the tin

Was on the 6th floor overlooking the runway.

A little noisy at first but I wasn't kept awake at night. Room clean and modern. A little on the small size but I was on my own so okay. Comfy bed. I don't use the wifi as it was a little pricey I thought. No bath but a perfectly good shower with shower gel dispenser provided. Taxi from Birmingham international was £7 but use A2B cabs and number provided by the reception staff. There is a bus but opted for a taxi as it was cold and wet. In summary a good hotel in a convenient location. Lady on reception was very pleasant and helpful.