Travelodge Birmingham Airport

0

Terminal Road, BIRMINGHAM, B26 3QW

Price From 109.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (163)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • lynn p

  • September 2014

cycle show weekend

Cannot fault the staff here.

Everyone was so attentive and nothing was to much trouble. Customer service as it should be. The only niggles I have are that the new room layout is very sparse. The bed is very comfortable but I personally don't like the fact that there is one rail for clothes (no door) and there are no drawers. I realise that this isn't to much of a problem if you are only staying for one night but if you are staying for longer it would be.

  • bryn b

  • September 2014

n/a

we did not stay at the accommodation as we thought the travel logde would be AT Birmingham airport, not a few miles away , so we booked into the ibis at our own expense which was very nice.

  • Chris L

  • September 2014

I won't be staying at a Travelodge again

The staff were friendly, but there was no free parking available, no air conditioning in the rooms and the lifts had a mind of their own.

Unfortunately an iron that was provided to me on request was so old that it ruined my shirt. I could have complained but I didn't have the heart to after a sleepless night. Stay here if there is no other choice, otherwise book elsewhere.

  • Gary Wilson

  • September 2014

One night pleasant stay

I stayed just the one night.

The hotel was very clean, including my room. The staff were all very friendly and efficient. It was just what I wanted.

  • Adrienne Vincent

  • September 2014

Only 1 problem

I had to pay £7.30 for the car park for 1 night and there was nothing to indicate this was the case when I booked

  • Lucy H

  • September 2014

excellent

So Close to airport, modern room, comfortable bed

  • janet p

  • September 2014

The hotel is great if your getting a flight.

Very busy road next to it with a lot of noise. No air con in room. Shocked to find you had to pay to park the car £7.50 for 24 hours. Food was lovely and highly recommend. The only problem I had was when I went to order my little boy ice cream the two young girls couldn't work out what I wanted and took them ages to realise it was just ice cream. The night staff were fab. One girl charged us for milk for my little one but the rest give it for free. Would stay again but only of going on holiday.

  • L Evans

  • September 2014

Food

Very over priced and little for money

  • Ian N

  • August 2014

thoroughly recommend

brilliant.

service and food second to none.staff very friendly and helpful. room basic but clean. although right next to the airport we hardly heard a thing when the window was shut. prices for food reasonable especially the all you can eat breakfast, which was self service and very nicely cooked. range of food very good. the only downpoint for me was the mattress. at home I have a memory foam mattress which I love. the travelodge mattress was too firm for me but my partner thought it was great. all in all a very pleasant stay and would thoroughly recommend.

  • Gerard T

  • August 2014

(regular Traveller) best sleep ever in a hotel

I normally use a mattress topper because hotels I stay in have such different bed set-ups, (being a large fella).

But this pillow and mattress your travel lodge has, is definitely top notch. I'm not convinced about the plastic chair in the room but that's a personal preference, if i was to need to sit down and actually use it to work its not practical/comfortable/adjustable

And could do with a platform to put one's bag onto to unpack

Shower report, nice shower might benefit from a grab rail for getting in and out, just for us ageing not very gracefully. Buffet Style, not always the most enjoyable experience especially when its busy, but today its was ok had to wait for the scrambled egg though