No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Airport

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Terminal Road , BIRMINGHAM, B26 3QW
Just a mile and a half from Birmingham Airport, this hotel is perfect for anyone catching a late or early flight, as well as those planning to explore this vibrant city. Both the Birmingham NEC and National Motorcycle Museum are less than 2 miles away. The Birmingham Railway Museum and Edgbaston Cricket Ground can be found a little further afield, making Birmingham Airport Hotel an ideal choice for your stay.

An on-site Bar Cafe with fully licensed bar is also available and the hotel is open 24 hours to accommodate those taking early or late flights.

The hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep.

Useful Information
Guests should be aware that this hotel can offer information regarding public transport arrangements to the NEC and Birmingham International Airport from the hotel. A discounted taxi service to the airport is also available via reception. Please call the hotel directly for further information.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Birmingham Airport, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely warm room .... peaceful ... evan with planes at birmingham airport ..... found the bed and pillows rather hard ... think that was because they were new .... im sure they will soon be broken in .... room was lovely and clean ...

Reviewed by
valerie pratley

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was clean, modern and very good value for money
Needs better information about getting from the airport without a car. I tried to walk as it said only 0.1ml from arrivals hall, it didn't say that it wasn't possible to walk in the dark as there were no footpaths and the hotel was across a dual carriageway!!!
The other thing is to watch your bar bill as I was charged for extra drinks that we didn't have!
It is a shame as the hotel was really good.

Reviewed by
Peter B

From Spain
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Comfortable and very quiet

Reviewed by
Fariba A

From Eastbourne, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor food
Very poor food more like microwave food, not much choice on offer, slow service, miserable staff, paying for parking daily is exploitation. Airport noise. Overall poor.

Reviewed by
Terry C

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic
Basic hotel but very clean and comfortable. . Staff very friendly but breakfast could be a little better.

Reviewed by
eddie quinn

From dun laoghaire, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Took taxi from airport to hotel very expensive,told staff they said to use a to b taxis were much cheaper.did not have food there but it looked good.1st time in a Travelodge would stay again

Reviewed by
sally n

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic
Not even a slither of soap , Had them in dispenser for a £5 ...... No car park for the hotel !! was private ground and had to pay £7.50 for a night and my son dropped me off to unload £2 not impressed.

Reviewed by
C DAVIES

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Above Expectations
Stayed here with friends for visit to NEC (not far away by car or Taxi only cost £6 each way note A2B Taxis were fab used them every evening and had really good service you can contact them from hotel too). Breakfast each morning was good though some wait for restocking of trays during busy times and NO veggie sausages!!! However did not starve and the rest of our meat eating group said bacon and sausage was delicious.Room was fine and no aircraft or road noise if window closed.Could have done with a sliver of soap for hand washing and think the absence is taking cost cutting to extreme!
All staff were excellent and went out of their way to be cheerful helpful and informative. Would certainly stay here again Thank you to you all.

Reviewed by
Kaye Page

From Weston super Mare, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the great location I thought it would be!
The room was clean and is grand for a short stay, the lack of WiFi and the charge for use of WiFi is ridiculous, really would have thought that every hotel now days has free WiFi! Other than that the location is not as close to the NEC as I thought it would be and it is accessed by motorway so unable to walk part of the way thus incurred taxi fees. Hairdryer not in the room, had to ask at reception also no phone in the room. The breakfast was very mediocre. The best part of the experience were the staff who were very pleasant and efficient. Would not stay there again.

Reviewed by
Michelle O

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unsatisfactory stay
We all know what to expect from budget accomodation but this was well below expectations.
The room wasn't cleaned properly for 3 days (carpet not hoovered) an after the first night I had to request a change of room due to the herd of elephants partying on the floor above. Of course you can't ring reception as there aren't any phones in the room!
The breakfast was £7.95 & didn't look appealing .
The really galling thing was the car park fee of £7.50 for 24 hrs and as I was there for a week it worked out very expensive.
Better to do your sums book early elsewhere so no shocks.

Reviewed by
Mark G

From Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next