Travelodge Birmingham Airport

0

Terminal Road, BIRMINGHAM, B26 3QW

Price From 87.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (169)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Christine A

  • October 2014

The room was comfortable and clean and the staff were pleasant and helpful.

The bed was comfortable and the room bright and cheerful. The food was OK but not outstanding. However, it was priced reasonably. Ordering food was slow and there was a considerable delay in it being served. They seemed to be busier than normal due to the NEC show which was running but because of this they were obviously understaffed.

  • A Jones

  • October 2014

Very enjoyable and pleasant stay.

Everything great. Only criticism is that there was only one lad on reception when we checked in. It was very busy with a number of people checking in and meant that a queue developed. Likewise later in the evening the same poor lad was on his own in the restaurant taking orders for both food and drink and again it was very busy and a long queue developed. I can't remember the lad's name but it was Monday 13 October between 6-10pm. He did a fantastic job, against the odds, and deserves to be commended. He was very friendly and remained totally unflustered.

  • S Hall

  • October 2014

Close to NEC but incredibly loud!

Easy to reach but it really is noisy.

I hadn't realised just how close to the planes we were!

  • helen g

  • October 2014

runway view

We stayed in one double which looked out onto the runway which we found very interesting, we thought we might be kept awake all night with the planes but we didn't which was good.

The room was very clean and comfortable. The second room my daughter had was a twin which looked out the other side of the hotel onto the road, room again very clean but was kitted out for disabled, apparently all the twins were like this which we thought was a bit strange. The food for breakfast was very nice, plenty of choice and you could just help yourselves. The staff were all extremely friendly and very helpful.

  • A Kingman

  • October 2014

Room was clean and functional and the staff friendly and helpful.

Rather dodgy looking screw on Bathroom floor, probably should have rubber for door stop but could have been nasty if caught it with bare foot.

Breakfast came out late and we had to put plates of food back on hotplate whilst we waited some time for more beans to be bought out. No staff around to ask for dishes which had not been put out, had to have grape fruit in juice glass as were running quite late by now. When finally sat down with cooked breakfast air conditioning made both us and food cold.

  • James Tighe

  • October 2014

The accommodation was very good and the staff very helpfull

  • lynn p

  • September 2014

cycle show weekend

Cannot fault the staff here.

Everyone was so attentive and nothing was to much trouble. Customer service as it should be. The only niggles I have are that the new room layout is very sparse. The bed is very comfortable but I personally don't like the fact that there is one rail for clothes (no door) and there are no drawers. I realise that this isn't to much of a problem if you are only staying for one night but if you are staying for longer it would be.

  • bryn b

  • September 2014

n/a

we did not stay at the accommodation as we thought the travel logde would be AT Birmingham airport, not a few miles away , so we booked into the ibis at our own expense which was very nice.

  • Chris L

  • September 2014

I won't be staying at a Travelodge again

The staff were friendly, but there was no free parking available, no air conditioning in the rooms and the lifts had a mind of their own.

Unfortunately an iron that was provided to me on request was so old that it ruined my shirt. I could have complained but I didn't have the heart to after a sleepless night. Stay here if there is no other choice, otherwise book elsewhere.

  • Gary Wilson

  • September 2014

One night pleasant stay

I stayed just the one night.

The hotel was very clean, including my room. The staff were all very friendly and efficient. It was just what I wanted.