Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Airport

3

Terminal Road, BIRMINGHAM, B26 3QW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (168)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • stuart d

  • February 2015

Car park payment was a nightmare, particularly when rushing for a flight

Good value for money

  • Patricia k

  • February 2015

Travelodge Birmingham Airport

Perfect hotel just the parking too expensive

  • A Quinn

  • February 2015

Hotel was great. The Late Rooms website is not

Booked the hotel.

Wrong room allocated. Late rooms contacted but a rubbish response. Took over two hours to deal with the problem.

  • F Ehlers

  • February 2015

A good night stay with a beautiful view of the airport!

As we missed our connecting train after coming back from Germany we decided to stay the night at the local Travelodge after reading a few reviews online.

We have not been mislead. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and had everything you needed for a night. We were even that lucky that we had a brilliant view of the runway and were able to see planes take off and land throughout our stay. Although staying that close to the airport I have to say that I didn't notice any loud engine noises as you'd expect from an airport.

  • Simon H

  • February 2015

Average stay.

The hotel is your typical travel lodge, so clean tidy but basic.

Being close to the air port I expected it to be noisy but it was fairly quiet which is always good. The food was good but during busy times there can be quite a long wait to be served and between courses. The menu is varied but also has some simple choices if your not into fancy foods. Bar is ok price wise but disappointing that most of the stouts and ales are from tins rather than pumps. The only issues we had were you need to collect a hair dryer from reception and there didn't seem to be enough to go around as I had to wait for one which is a bit rubbish. Also we had some very noisy people in the room above us and when I went to reception to seek assistance at 3am there was no one there so we had a bad nights sleep which spoiled the stay a little. Noisy residents isn't the hotels fault I just thought someone should have been available to help. It's very handy for airport & NEC with buses running every half hour from the end of the road.

  • Lindsay M

  • January 2015

Travelodge Birmingham Airport

Basic, clean hotel.

A group of us went down. Customer service from I think staff member Ryan was great, he was really helpful. Would stay again!!

  • j aske

  • January 2015

Very good

Very good

  • mel williams

  • January 2015

very good staff, parking very expensive though

love the beds very comfortable

  • C Vadlamudi

  • January 2015

Travelodge Birmingham Airport

The stay and hotel was excellent

  • S Webb

  • December 2014

Great Airport Hotel

I had a fine stay at the Birmingham Airport Travelodge.

My 6th floor room was very clean and comfortable. The remodel has made the rooms very modern. Transportation to the airport is also very convenient, as the hotel is in close proximity to a stop for the 900 bus or the hotel can book a taxi service for you. One odd thing about the room is that the was no telephone, meaning that, for any questions or requests, one needs to go to the front desk and make it in person, which isn't always convenient. Also, the burger in the bar left a lot to be desired as it was a bland, modest portion.