No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Airport

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Terminal Road , BIRMINGHAM, B26 3QW
Just a mile and a half from Birmingham Airport, this hotel is perfect for anyone catching a late or early flight, as well as those planning to explore this vibrant city. Both the Birmingham NEC and National Motorcycle Museum are less than 2 miles away. The Birmingham Railway Museum and Edgbaston Cricket Ground can be found a little further afield, making Birmingham Airport Hotel an ideal choice for your stay.

An on-site Bar Cafe with fully licensed bar is also available and the hotel is open 24 hours to accommodate those taking early or late flights.

The hotel has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep.

Useful Information
Guests should be aware that this hotel can offer information regarding public transport arrangements to the NEC and Birmingham International Airport from the hotel. A discounted taxi service to the airport is also available via reception. Please call the hotel directly for further information.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Birmingham Airport, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 133 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time Travelodge Experience
Totally satisfied with the experience. Accommodation pristine. A bargain!
Only one disappointment was the £7.50 extra to park the car.

Reviewed by
Peter Saunders

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel shame about the food !
Great location great price very clean and staff very help full and friendly.
The food in the restaurant was not good and the breakfast expensive and very poor quality. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
Madge Middleton

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap basic and close to airport
Room was realy warm during night no air con tried sleeping with window open but duel carriageway traffic and airport noise was too loud ideal for overnight stay if flying day after.

Reviewed by
L Bottomley

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get what you pay for
Needed an overnight stay en route for business. Clean basic room, tho' disappointed to have to shell out for the car park...no choice but to park there. Room was hot overnight and opening the window did let in cool air but also the regular noise from the road [buses all night] outside the window, and of course planes. No air-con so choice of noisy room or stuffy room !
Good value for a budget overnight sop but wouldn't want to stay any longer.
Staff very helpful re locating a hairdryer in the morning and booking a taxi.

Reviewed by
C Gilbert

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

flying from Birmingham international airport
Very well placed and 5 minutes in a taxi to the airport.....just over £6 which seemed reasonable at 5am. Room clean and tidy and bar OK.

Reviewed by
mark simpson

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok stay
It was ok for an airport hotel but what would have been really useful was an airport shuttle. Instead we were told to ring a particular taxi firm who they have a contract with and can do the trip at special rates. No info given as to where pick up was so waiting outside airport to accidentally find out taxi picks up from a car park and on top of the fare they charge you the money for the car park too. Had breakfast and it was Luke warm dried out and very poor.

Reviewed by
KAREN S

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great price, lovely hotel.
We stopped at this hotel for one night on the way to Alton Towers. The room was comfortable and clean. I was worried about being kept awake by planes but I don't hear a single one. When we checked in the person at the desk said if there is anything you want I'm here all night. I then discovered I had forgotten my phone charger, my husband said well he said anything. They kindly let me use a staff members charger for the night, which went beyond what I expected. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Eleanor O

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good room, breakfast a little disappointing
The room was nice, the bed was comfy. The breakfast was a little disappointing as the selection was a bit limited, but what there was tasted ok. Also the parking was £7.50 per night as it is an NCP carpark

Reviewed by
Rob P

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for the stay
good clean comfy room, nice view on Birmingham airport runway, good isolation windows from the room. and excellent customer service. many thanks

Reviewed by
A Shamsaldeen

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was good except for the fact that the mattresses were rather hard, so a bit uncomfortable. The staff were friendly.
We didn't have any food so I have had to guess.

Reviewed by
M Wells

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next