Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Airport


Terminal Road, BIRMINGHAM, B26 3QW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (171)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Bailey

  • November 2014

Does what it says on the tin

Was on the 6th floor overlooking the runway.

A little noisy at first but I wasn't kept awake at night. Room clean and modern. A little on the small size but I was on my own so okay. Comfy bed. I don't use the wifi as it was a little pricey I thought. No bath but a perfectly good shower with shower gel dispenser provided. Taxi from Birmingham international was £7 but use A2B cabs and number provided by the reception staff. There is a bus but opted for a taxi as it was cold and wet. In summary a good hotel in a convenient location. Lady on reception was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Saleena A

  • November 2014

good value for money, room comfortable, clean and extras like hairdryer available.

clean good value tv, hair dryer and tea facilities available.

however wifi in this day and age should be free - £3 per 24 hours much easier to pay for extra internet with your provider

  • Lynnette K

  • November 2014

Room very well presented and clean.

Would recommend this hotel.

  • A Mahmood

  • November 2014

2 young ladies who worked at a late shift were so rude to my and my partmer.

They walked in on us and accused us for smoking in our room and threnthen to kick us out the hotel when we were

None smokers. I would advise the manager to have serious words with them

  • Martin O

  • November 2014

Pleasant Surprise

I am not a regular user of Travelodge Hotels, but had stayed at one of their London Hotels 10 days previously and was really disapointed.

I therefore arrived mid evening, tired and with a heavy heart at the prospect of a similar experience at this hotel. Just the reverse. Great chatty helpful friendly warm staff at check in and in the restaurant/bar. Good room, although no bath. Food and drink on offer was better than expected, although not a "fine dining" experience, but neither is that promised. I would use this hotel again.

  • H Wilson

  • November 2014


  • Hayley B

  • October 2014

the only downside were the pillows were pretty hard which was uncomfortable to sleep.

  • Brenda P

  • October 2014

OK and not bad for the money

Just used the hotel as an overnight stay as flying our early from Birmingham airport the following morning.

The hotel is nice and modern and standard for Travelodge. Encountered a problem on checking in as they couldn't seem to locate our booking. No noise from the airport and considering it's right next to the runway thought that was excellent. The staff, although very pleasant and polite, weren't very effective as they got the order for starters wrong so we had to wait for the right meal and then had to go back to the bar to ask for the main course as they forgot to bring it to us. The meal in itself was OK, what I would consider general pub grub. Wouldn't put us off staying there again though.

  • david hodson

  • October 2014


more than adequate for purpose

  • d booth

  • October 2014

Super Stay Super price super super

This Travel lodge did the job for me, very clean, staff friendly and helpful, and I love the fact you can get breakfast, had enough to eat and did not want anything more to eat for rest of day.

Two little issues, no hairdryer in room. Pillows were both high, so maybe a choice of one low and one high?