No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - 4t4 Bed and Breakfast

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
44 Oaky Balks , Alnwick, NE662QE
Phillip and Doreen are happy to welcome you into our light and modern home situated on the outskirts of Alnwick.

We are only 15 minutes walk or 5 minutes drive into Alnwick town centre and all its facilities, also only 5 minutes from the nearest pub/restaurant.
4T4 Bed and Breakfast accommodation is close to a large number of golf courses, beautiful castles, superb unspoilt beaches, and within easy driving distance of the Northumberland National Park.

We suggest that you might like to visit the many attractions in the area whilst you visit us, whether your break is geared to golf, photography or just a get away, there is a huge variety of things to do and see within easy access of our guest house.
Although our holidays are offered as themed breaks for golfers and photography enthusiasts, we are happy to welcome visitors who simply want to enjoy the outstanding natural beauty that we are lucky enough to have on our doorstep, and of course, appreciate quality bed and breakfast accommodation. The world famous Alnwick Gardens, Alnwick, Bamburgh, Dunstanburgh and Warkworth Castles are all close by and easily accessible information can be attained via Northumberland Tourist Board.
Picture of 4t4 Bed and Breakfast, Alnwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4t4 Bed and Breakfast
Excellent accommodation, excellent host, most helpful over and above the accomodation itself.

Reviewed by
Donald B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable and welcoming
Very accommodating, even provided gluten free alternatives for breakfast

Reviewed by
Hywel W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The owners could not be more friendly or helpful. The accommodation was spotless and comfortable. Wide choice for breakfast and well prepared.

Reviewed by
john b

From Manchester, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal spot
Very nice clean, tidy spot. Easy to find and park. Handy for the Alnwick gardens and castle.
Very friendly couple with lots of local knowledge. The Oak at the top corner does a wonderful carvery.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth B

From Leominster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient for town centre but in quiet culdesac
The guest house was easy to find, clean and comfy, but we found Phil and Doreen a bit too chatty for our liking. They were very helpful in changing our booking when we had to shorten our stay, which was a real help to us. They have a dog but he was very quiet and no trouble. There is parking on the drive and on the street in a quiet residential area.

Reviewed by
Moira Benson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comments
A very friendly comfortable stay

Reviewed by
D Breingan

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

couldn't be improved on.hosts fine people.

Reviewed by
vincent barron

From Longniddry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The most welcoming and comfortable B&B we've stayed at, and so convenient for the attractions of Alnwick

Reviewed by
Joan P

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful hosts providing an excellent stay in every way.
Our hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The standard of decor and furnishing in the room was excellent with a generous hospitality tray. Vegetarians well catered for at breakfast. This property is located close enough to Alnwick centre for convenience but situated in a very quiet and pleasant spot on the edge of town.

Reviewed by
Keith Martin

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

EXCELLENCE
One of the best bed & breakfast establishments we have ever encountered

Reviewed by
R Atkins

From High Peak, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next