Reviews - The Falcon Inn

3

Church Street, ,, Shipston-On-Stour, CV36 4AS

Price From 147.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (9)

33% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Houston

  • June 2015

Costwold stopover

Without doubt the worst room we have ever stayed in - bar none.

On the positive side staff were pleasant, cooked breakfast good, water hot, washbasin and loo clean, tv worked OK. Everything else tired to point of exhaustion, broken and dirty - from floor to ceiling. Carpets, bedding, cobwebs huge, shower (not brave enough to try it), window wouldn't close. This room should not be let in its current condition. Only surprise was that we didn't walk straight back out.

  • B Booker

  • May 2015

No breakfast :(

I was disappointed that I paid for breakfast but no one was up between 0800 and 0930 even for my self and my fiancé to check out.

It's a shame because it states on the website they do breakfast but I never received it. So I don't think it was worth £69 a night. The room was fairly nice a lot of it in rag order like the curtains hanging off TV was not set up. But the bed was extremely comfy and the manager was extremely nice to let us check in early. I hope these comments get noted as the premises are very nice with a lot of potential. I would stay again in the future if these problems were addressed.

  • R Mills

  • March 2015

The Falcon Inn

Room dirty carpet badly stained inch thick dust round skirting boards shower dirty broken towel rail on floor saw the same comment myself so this must have been broke for ages looked under bed found a carrier bag and a packet of biscuits so no hoovering done there!!

  • L Brown

  • November 2014

A one night stay

The pub owner was helpful and friendly.

We said we would leave early in the morning at 06:30 for a short function and return for breakfast around 09:00. Minor thing - there was no milk in the room for tea making, but I was given a jug of milk when I asked at the bar. Major thing - when we returned in the morning, there was no-one in sight to give us breakfast. Around 11:00, a cleaner appeared and managed to wake the owner who apologised for forgetting us. We were then served our breakfasts. This would probably not recur, so we could possibly stay again.

  • Karen Q

  • November 2014

unfortunately I booked the wrong hotel and the manager was kind enough to refund me the cash out of the till since late rooms had already taken the money from my bank.

Very good of him.

  • TERENCE M

  • October 2014

The landlord was drunk when we got there it was his Birthday carpet in room really staned

Not happy with this we didn't get breakfast as the landlord was still asleep at 10 the cleaner woke him up and we told him we didn't want breakfast as it was 10.30 by then and we wanted to go round the Cotswold didn't charge for breakfast.

This really spoilt our weekend away with the Landlord drunk and dirty room plus 3 Televisions in room as he couldn't get 2 of them working will not be returning there. My Partner books with you a lot but never had anything like this before but as put us off

  • John S

  • July 2014

Falcon Inn Review

This Inn did not have enough staff.

It was untidy and in need of a good clean. The bedroom carpet was very stained and dirty. The shower curtain was dirty. Mugs of tea were provided at breakfast, we had to ASK for cereal. A lot of maintenance is required including the bannister rail near our bedroom tied up with plastic tape to secure it !. One evening all the electricity went off for half an hour without explanation. Not a place for a holiday maker to stay.

  • P Maddocks

  • September 2013

My mistake

  • T Green

  • August 2013

One night stay

2 of us travelled from south wales and booked literally last minute, in the car on our way down.

We were greeted and told what time we wanted breakfast, the room was very clean and was also stocked with shampoo and shower gel, we went for breakfast expecting to pay only to be told breakfast was included in price. I would recommend this accomodation to anyone, very friendly staff