No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Southview Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
GAYLE LANE , HAWES, DL8 3RW
Located in the heart of the Yorkshire Dales and 2 minutes walk to the market town of Hawes. Recently modernised and refurbished to a high standard. All rooms have a flat screen tv and freeview with free wifi available. There is off street FREE secure parking.
Sorry but we do not accept pets or children under the age of 16.
New May 2014 guests lounge with a bar and real coal fire, no TV just relaxing background music. We also serve a small selection of bar snacks (i.e toasties, pizzas, burgers and assorted things on toast) just in case you do not fancy the hustle and bustle after a days walking or cycling.
Picture of Southview Bed and Breakfast, HAWES at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and friendly welcome, comfy bed, good food, good facilities and quiet location as just out of the centre of Hawes. Cheryl & Ian did their best to make our stay a good experience and made us feel at home. Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
Peggy T

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend
Really lovely location and accommodation, we really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend. The guest house is run by a lovely couple who bent over backwards to make us welcome and comfortable, by far the best thing about southview was the breakfast!! Absolutely fantastic!!! I would go back just for that!!

Reviewed by
R Oliver

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friendly welcome
This is a lovely homely B&B with very friendly hosts.

Reviewed by
D GRIFFITHS

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very accommodating couple , a warm welcome and filling / well cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
C Thomson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

oustanding stayv
Wonderful welcome, lovely room special hosts well set out facilities, breakfast superb.
made to feel very welcome throughout stay and delighted with the location.

Reviewed by
christopher c

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent holiday
Very nice accommodation run by two nice and friendly people. Excellent food, very clean room. Would definitely go back again. Only a 5 min walk from hawes centre.

Reviewed by
Richard Bromfield

From Barton upon Humber, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short walking trip
South view is very well positioned in Hawes and the accommodation is clean and welcoming. The owners were very helpful and really made you feel at home. Although our stay was short I would not hesitate to recommend. A lovely breakfast and excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Ellen S

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and comfortable B&B
Cheryl and Ian were very welcoming and had plenty of useful of information about the local area. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious!

Reviewed by
Emma P

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Great central location for exploring the Yorkshire dales, fantastic views & close enough to town and other amenities. Very quiet location.
A little disappointed with the fact that I had to share a bathroom & did feel like I was going to fall out of the single bed. Good range of food available at breakfast & enjoyed the real coffee.
Great hosts, would stay again but in an ensuite next time!

Reviewed by
Jo M

From England
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very accommodating, friendly
Breakfast excellent

Reviewed by
Melissa McGuire

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next