You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Bodnant Welsh Food

5

Furnace Farm, ,, Tal-y-cafn, LL28 5RP

Price From 198.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John A

  • June 2016

A dreadful experience

The Laterooms details showed that this was a B&B but it had a restaurant.

I arrived only to find that it was closed.

The room was so small that the "bedside" table was 6 feet away!. There was nowhere to even hang my shirt. There was some coffee in a small dish. It was solid due to the length of time that it had left there. There were no towels in the room. Such a shame as the location is stunning. It just needs someone with some idea of customer care.

  • J Quigley

  • March 2016

Welsh Stay

there was a mix up over the room whether it was in the booking of it by myself or a mix up in the system I don't know it should have been a double but was a twin, they were very helpful and understanding even though we could not change as they were fully booked but gave us a complementally bottle of wine with our evening meal (we had a full choice from the wine list) really enjoyed the stay accommodation and food great will stay there again.

James

  • B Duckworth

  • February 2016

relaxing days

Enjoyed the three days food was excellent staff was very friendly and made you welcome

  • Adam M

  • February 2016

Wonderful setting and excellent food

Overall, we were very happy with our stay.

The only problems we had were with checkin and checkout - it wasn't obvious where we were supposed to go when we arrived in the dark and we stood outside the accommodation building for a while before a helpful member of staff pointed us in the right direction. On Checkout, it took a long time to find someone who knew what needed to be done to checkout. Staff were very friendly and the service and food were excellent.

  • Sally B

  • November 2015

Bodnant Welsh Food B & B

The room was lovely and the beds comfortable, but we had two criticisms.

(1) Booking in and out was at the bar in the Hayloft restaurant, and both times it was difficult to find anyone, especially booking out. This might account for the fact that 2 of the 5 light bulbs in the bathroom weren't working and one bedside light bulb blew while we were there. (2) It was apparently underfloor heating, which is very unresponsive to having the thermostat changed, and the room was pretty cold. Also the instructions about controlling the heating, including the towel rail, didn't correspond to what was there.

  • L Gorry

  • November 2015

Highly recommended

Lovely place for a short break.

Staff were all welcoming and very professional. Would visit again but stay for longer next time. Lovely place with lots of amenities onsite but only a short drive to other places to visit. Room was very clean and had access to a living room and self catering kitchen which were both done to a high standard.

  • Philip D

  • October 2015

A great discovery

Very courteous and attentive staff, room with nice quality bed and shower, wonderful locally sourced food at breakfast and in on site restaurant and not least, fantastic views across the Conway Valley when opening bedroom curtains in morning.

Would definitely recommend

  • S Graham

  • September 2015

A beautiful Welsh gem

A wonderful property in a beautiful setting.

Property is a renovated Welsh stone house, beautifully decorated with outstanding views. The property has 2 doubles, a single and 2 twin rooms. We had a double room, although compact it had everything you could need. A comfy bed with shower ensuite (no bath). Heated towel rail with big fluffy towels, all wonderfully decorated. A gorgeous view from a deep inset windowsill. You have use of a lounge which has a log burner and a fully equipped kitchen, all again beautifully decorated. Breakfast was made from all local produce. Full english breakfast, thick toast, fruit, yoghurt, and of course cereals, juices and tea/coffee. The accommodation is on a small country complex with a cosy restaurant, cafe and shop, selling Bodnant and locally produced fruits, meat. dairy, wine, jams and bakery products. You can store any produce purchased in the kitchen fridge at your accommodation. Our travel companions wished they had also booked here. A tranquil stay in wonderful accommodation in beautiful North Wales. It has everything you could want, you can even rent the entire house. All staff were friendly and accommodating. Would recommend to all, we are already looking at returning with family members. Take a look on the internet, it is absolutely gorgeous. Don't forget to visit Bodnant Gardens nearby.

  • Joyce J

  • July 2015

A two night stay near Conwy.

A beautiful location overlooking estuary.

New and tidy but lacking many of the refinements of 5* accommodation. Bedroom too small to fit in a dressing table or drawers, wardrobe fitments too high for short people like me. A superb lounge available but only TV in bedroom where there was no seating arrangements. Staff were very friendly and helpful but a long stay would not be recommended.

  • J Bibby

  • July 2015

Bodnant

It was nice to have the added interest of the Bodnant Estate, gardens and Welsh Food Centre on hand.