No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Royal Garden Hotel

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
2-24, Kensington High Street , London, W8 4PT
The 5-star Royal Garden Hotel in leafy Kensington, London, boasts panoramic views of Kensington Palace & Gardens, Hyde Park and London’s skyline. Combining the utmost in luxury with an unsurpassed level of service, this contemporary hotel boasts 394 comfortable and stylish rooms, including 17 magnificent suites.

With 3 bars and 2 award-winning restaurants you’ll be spoilt for choice when it comes to dining. The elegant and relaxed Park Terrace offers modern British cuisine and an extravagant afternoon tea service. While the renowned Chinese restaurant Min Jiang offers fine dining with stunning vistas over Hyde Park from the 10th floor. For those looking to relax and unwind, venture to Bertie’s Bar or visit the fitness, health and beauty spa.

With excellent transport links to all major London airports, the bustling West End and major London attractions just 10 minutes away and the shopping districts of Kensington, Mayfair and Knightsbridge close by, the Royal Garden Hotel is perfectly positioned to experience the London way of life.

Picture of Royal Garden Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room with a view
Being in the Center of London in a quite room with a marvellous view on Kensington Palace is wonderful. Unfortunately I think that even with a special late room price it should include breakfast.
My husband and I very often go for afternoon tea or drinks in this hotel when we are in London and found the staff very professional.

Reviewed by
Denise L

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.

Reviewed by
charlie Hodges

From Greenford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st Class
The hotel staff could not do enough for you . Very enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
A Boland

From Honiton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely fantastic because at the LateRooms price!
I struggled to find a London based hotel room at a reasonable price for a trade show I was attending. When I found the Royal Garden was within budget I immediately booked myself and a colleague in. At normal prices this would have been impossible. We loved the hotel, the quality of the rooms especially the bathrooms and beds and the attentiveness of the staff.

Reviewed by
L K

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend at the Opera
Got a last minute chance to go to the opera at Royal Albert Hall and booked the day before.
The hotel was superb, really helpful staff and breakfast was excellent. They are struggling with the breakfast service as the main kitchen is closed to mid-March and the guests queuing as we left the dining room were a bit disgruntled - but they were advised on arrival and there were plenty of notices around the place so they were warned, plus they had the option to have breakfast in bed if they didn't want to get up too early.
Getting a reservation in the Ming Jiang was a little tricky, but they squeezed us in and food was fantastic, we over ordered as duck is a meal in itself - again staff were very helpful.
We had great views across Kensington Gardens and made for a great weekend - will definitely be back next year.

Reviewed by
Rob B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break in London
A friendly, informal but extremely luxurious hotel that offers and provides excellent service. Nothing is to much for the staff and we were made to feel very welcome.

Reviewed by
Nicholas M

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good

Reviewed by
mohamed a

From United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Deluxe room with a view
Room had lovely view of Kensington Gardens, it was spacious and very clean

Reviewed by
Julian G

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Fantastic hotel, right next to Kensington Gardens, easy transport links by bus or tube to any part of London, couldn't afford to eat in hotel, but many small cafes nearby at reasonable prices, Italian restaurant opposite hotel does great pizzas and English breakfast at good prices, we walked about half mile along Kensington high street towards earls court road and about 200 yards beyond earls court road a great little cafe doing BIG breakfast (Full English) for I think it was £4.95 Enjoy the area it is superb

Reviewed by
Ray M

From Wales
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff and the service was excellent!
Room a little small and no blankets for my wife who got cold in the night.
Wow, what an amazing bathroom.
You cannot fault its position next to Kensington Palace. We were at the Royal Albert Hall the night we stayed which is a 5-8min walk away.

Reviewed by
Drew D

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next