No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Belgrave

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
80-86, Belgrave Road , London, SW1V 2BJ
The Belgrave is a contemporary styled London hotel fully refurbished and modernised in 2012.

It is perfectly situated in the heart of the City of Westminster. Within walking distance are some of London’s top historical landmarks including Buckingham Palace, the Houses of Parliament and Westminster Cathedral. The bustling shopping areas around Knightsbridge, Oxford Street, Regent Street, Piccadilly Circus and Bond Street are also nearby.

The hotel’s features and location makes it the preferred choice for both business and leisure travellers alike.
Picture of The Belgrave, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel
nice pleasant stay at the belgrave, good clean room staff helpful, good location for getting into town by bus or subway.

Reviewed by
s dunn

From linwood, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, modern and very clean. We were upgraded when we arrived to a room on 5th floor. Great location to see the sights, pimlico tube station is a 2 min walk away. Would visit again!

Reviewed by
MELANIE Y

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value at short notice with tube strike
small room but very well refurbished so no complaints. very helpful service and FREE wifi - hurray!

Reviewed by
David McCullough

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Celebration Weekend
The Belgrave exceeded expectations. From the moment of arrival until departure it was a very good experience with welcoming and attentive staff. The hotel was spotless and our full English breakfast excellent.

Reviewed by
S Rawlings

From Radstock, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good quality hotel, great location and service
my first stay at this recently refurbished hotel. Often the Regency Townhouse hotels are a little pokey but this hotel feels quite spacious and light, it even has a lift (which is rare for these type of hotels in the victoria/pimlico area).
The staff were helpful and polite and quick to respond to my requests. I only had breakfast there but there was a good selection for all tastes and I was well catered for.
My room was decorated in a contemporary style, and whilst of a typical size for this type of hotel (small but big enough for a double bed and desk, no wardrobe just hanging rail) it was well appointed, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was of a good size and the usual supply of shower gel and shampoo was provided. Large TV and a good selection of beverages was also provided.
I have stayed in quite a number of hotels in this area when on business in London and I would certainly recommend it for both tourist and business traveler alike.I booked the room quite late, but the price was average for this location.
it is in a good location, not far from Pimlico (which also has a few nice restaurants and pubs) and you can access the city easily on foot and tube.
all in all a very nice stay.

Reviewed by
Helen M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent comfortable accommodation in a great location for the Victoria area of London
The hotel was superbly situated for a stay in the Victoria area, the Victoria Palace Theatre and the restaurants & bars of Wilton Road and ideal if using the train into Victoria Station. The rooms of the accommodation were on the smaller side of generous, but feel this would be inherent to most hotels in this type of building which is so typical of the Belgrave Road architecture but they were finished and clearly recently refurbished, as was the whole hotel, to a high quality standard, both the room and the ensuite, which had an excellent shower and the bed was very comfortable. At the weekend parking is free and available on the street outside the hotel, thereafter the places as mentioned above are within easy walking distance. Breakfast at the hotel was lovely and very reasonably priced which made a lovely start to our Sunday morning. For me I would definitely utilize The Belgrave again with it being excellent value for money, very well presented and located - little point looking elsewhere if you want to be in the SW1V postcode !

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel with only a few let downs.
Very clean and modern hotel with a quality finish and in a good location for transport to all sights in central London. Pimlico station is only a 5 minute walk and there are many bars and restaurants nearby as well as a Tesco Express.
A few people commented on how small the rooms were and I expected much worse than the reality. The rooms are not massive, but if you want a big room in a nice hotel near the city centre, expect to pay a bit more money. People's expectations are unrealistic. The en-suite bathroom is bigger than many hotels I have stayed in and the room is big enough.
On the down side, as has been mentioned in a few reviews - the wooden floors while they look nice, are just not suited. I could hear the people in the room above me stamping around for ages. I can normally sleep through most things, but that did push me to the edge.
Pros: decor, friendly staff, location, shower
Cons: noisy wooden floors, very slow Wi-Fi

Reviewed by
Mark Lagorio

From England
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Milk was off
The milk was off when we made our tea and coffee, not a great start to the morning.

Reviewed by
L FIELD

From Stamford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice modern hotel in great position
Double room quite small but I guess we got a small one because we got it on lateroom.com and didnt pay top rate. Service polite at reception and we needed iron and ironing board which they brought to our room asap

Reviewed by
P Pearce

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A brilliant London find!
I'm reluctant to publicise how much I like this place as I want to keep it for myself! The staff were more than just polite, they were genuinely friendly, cheerful and welcoming. The hotel itself is clean, "shiny" and modern. My room wasn't huge but was bigger than I'm used to in London and the en-suite and toiletries were great. The area is lovely- a bit quieter and more relaxed than "Central London" but still had some nice pubs and restaurants nearby. You can walk to the main tourist attractions easily if you have a bit of time, or take the tube if you're in a hurry.
The price wasn't especially cheap but was by no means expensive by London standards and given how perfect everything else was I feel I got great value for money. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Naomi L

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next