No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Westport Inn

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
166 Malden Road Kentish Town, London, NW5 4BS
Our Pub is located within walking distance (10 mins) of Camden Town & Hampstead Heath. A 24 Hour bus stops right across the road & can take you into the West End in 15 minutes. We are convenient for central London with two underground stations (Chalk Farm & Belsize Park) within 10 minutes walking distance. We are also five minutes away from Hampstead Heath over ground station which is very convenient for travel to & from Stratford. We currently have six guest rooms all of which have been decorated & furnished to an excellent standard. Our rooms boast high ceilings, real wooden floors or brand new carpets & comfortable beds & mattresses. We have three brand new shower rooms & one new bathroom & an abundance of shared facilities for our six bedrooms. All rooms have a television, tea & coffee making facilities, hairdryers & free Wi-Fi. Professionally laundered linen & towels are provided & ironing facilities available on request. All rates include breakfast, VAT & booking fees. Breakfast* consists of a full English breakfast, cereals, toast, tea or coffee *not available on Sundays. Please note that extensive refurbishment is due to take place at The Westport Inn as part of an on-going improvement programme. Refurbishment is due to begin in October. Entrance to the accommodation will be affected & an intercom system will be in place. Work involving loud drilling & power tools will be taking place in the bar area between 8.00am & 8.00pm which is directly underneath the bed & breakfast accommodation. If noise is likely to interfere with your stay then please consider this advice when booking your accommodation. Should you choose to stay with us during the refurbishment programme complaints & requests for a refund will not be considered on the basis that prior notice of the works has been given. This work represents some exciting changes at The Westport, we appreciate your patience & support & look forward to sharing the new facilities with you in 2014 & beyond.
Picture of The Westport Inn, London at LateRooms
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

change of name
They have change the name of the pub to The Blue Bell.

Reviewed by
Linda W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OMG under no circumstances book this place!!
I was on a trip to London for a shoot. I needed to be at my location for 8:30 am. I booked this for convenience to my shoot and just to get a good sleep. I arrived at the pub and was told it was closed..I told the guy I had a room booked and he apologised. Please bare in mind this was 4pm and I was told check in was 3 he told me my room wasn't ready! I asked if he knew how long it would be n he said he couldn't tell me!? I was waiting for a important call so I sat and talked for over and hour and a half downstairs in.the pub! So this is now around half 5ish and I.asked again how long and he said,he was sorry and wouldn't charge me for the room. He asked if I had anywhere I.needed to go and I said no that's why I wanted my room. He said they're up to early hours in the pub like 1/2 ish so I might want to stay somewhere else! I said I was leaving and went to my friends house for which I had to.travel another hour to get too. Would never recommend this to anyone!!

Reviewed by
Lauren P

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Odd
When we arrived around 3pm, the young man attending to us had a very odd almost automaton demeanor. He stated that the linen for our beds had not yet arrived back from the laundry. We had booked a room for 3 people but the room only had 2 beds in it but he also stated that another would be moved in. We left our luggage & went out returning around 9pm all very tired & the room had still not yet been sorted. About 20mins later we were instructed to sit on the sofa at the end of the corridor as the linen had arrived & he proceeded to make the beds etc which took around another 20mins. I had asked for more toilet tissue as ther was only one roll left between 3 of us & some other guests on the floor above but the young man couldn't seem to find any. After all this, a very disruptive night's sleep was had due to the immense amount of noise from the pub below which had become some kind of nightclub with very loud music & people which we were not warned about. Overall the young man didn't offer bad customer service but he did not excel either. We didn't see him again the following morning as we were told to leave the keys in the room. The room & bathrooms were clean & tidy so no complaints there either but as I said in my title; very odd!

Reviewed by
Phil S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Freindly, clean, and nice atmosphere.
We were looking for affordable accommodation close to City centre and did not expect a lot. But The Westport Inn, has become important part of your London trip experience, as a place with a good service standard, but most important nice, friendly, and helpful people, with very positive general atmosphere of the place. We will recommend them to our friends, and will choose to stay if we will visit London again.

Reviewed by
Jacek S

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, for a quick last minute stay.

Reviewed by
Christopher L

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, central and reasonably priced
The Westport Inn was pretty good. It was fairly basic, as advertised, but the beds were comfy, the place was clean. Breakfast was nice and the place is well located. The name of the pub had actually changed to the Bluebell Inn about a week before we stayed, which made it a bit confusing to find, but we worked it out soon enough.

Reviewed by
David P

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value accommodtion.
Was staying here for a Gig and as such just needed a place to put our heads down for the night. Was not expecting much for the price but was greeted by friendly staff and rooms were actually very high quality. Very , very good value and would recommend to anyone looking for a cheap place to stay near Camden.

Reviewed by
Alexander S

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
nice cheap place to stay for one night

Reviewed by
scott stewart

From Gainsborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
When you go on late rooms, search for somewhere to stay, sort into price order (lowest first) and then accept the cheapest place, don't complain overly much! Renovations going on downstairs, but 2 of the 3 communal showers upstairs were out of order too! Room was nice and clean though and the beds were comfortable. This is what I was paying for.

Reviewed by
Andrew T

From Saltburn, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Area!
In hindsight I would have spent a bit more and been in a nicer area as we didn't feel safe when returning late at night. Although it was very reasonable and the location was central to the drama schools where my daughter was auditioning, perfectly placed for Camden also. The room was Ok, clean enough, TV way too small to watch. The biggest let down was the bathroom the shower pressure was so poor I was unable to wash the soap out of my hair! The upside - although across the road, was a very good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Katie O

From North Walsham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next