Reviews - Bank House Hotel


Bank House Hotel, Worcester, WR6 5JD

Price From 208.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • colin foxall

  • September 2015

My Review

Good all round hotel

  • M Kerr

  • September 2015

One night stay, would go again!

Nice quiet friendly hotel.

  • Martin Jenner

  • September 2015

Bank House Hotel

Room was excellent but food was very poor

  • Mariette J

  • July 2015

Welcome overnight stay!

I only spent one night in this golf club and spa hotel, but without question it was a very welcoming and friendly place, nothing was too much trouble and I would definitely stay again!.

Thank you.

  • Yvonne B

  • March 2015

good for an overnight stay

Good for an overnight stay on our way to Bristol and to look for somewhere to stay if we come to the Gt Malvern Show.

  • Darrell M

  • February 2015

Great Hotel but Luke warm water!

Great hotel, but unfortunately in my case the water in my room was only Luke warm, mentioned to front desk, who were quick to send maintenance to look.

did not repair before i left. should have had some of the bill taken off, but was not offered. Not good.

  • Sonia Saxton

  • February 2015

Great Place to Stay

This was an overnight stay on our way to a business meeting and we were arriving after 10.30pm.

The warm Receptionist and comfortable environment was a great way to be received. The room was comfortably warm and everything very clean. The shower was also great and big comfortable bed. Breakfast was more than adequate and the staff were willing to every thing to make our stay comfortable.

  • Robert H

  • December 2014

If only there was a little more attention to detail

My room was a good size, had a large and comfortable bed, a white tiled ensuite bathroom and what appeared to be new bedroom furniture which would have accommodated the contents of several suitcases.

There was hot water and clean towels.but you may wish to bring your own toiletries as those that are provided are insufficient for two people taking more than one shower/bath over an evening/morning stay The room was quiet.and clean So all very good.. It was a pity that the wall mounted tv had its wires messily spewing from its sides to the plugs and that there had not been more attention to tiny detail in respect of poor cutting in, between skirting and wall and grouting. There was a radiator that I found difficult to fathom which meant the room felt chilly in the evening. Worst of all it had far too bright lighting, which detracted from the creation of any comfortable ambiance let alone a romantic atmosphere.

With the exception of the last whinge the others are somewhat pedantic and trivial yet I mention them as they in my view offer a measure of the attention to detail that separates a four star from a three star facility. I also found the reception and bar bereft of any staff when returning to the Hotel at just before 11 pm on one evening and had to wait about 8 minutes before someone appeared to let me have a key to the room [no card system here]. This was again no big deal but I was beginning to feel a little annoyed just as someone appeared. [You are supplied with a room verification card which is meant to be shown to obtain your key but on no occasion was I asked to show it - those with security anxieties may care to note this practice]

The staff members were very friendly and their service was in general very good - although the dining area was affected by noise as builders were working so although another room had been made available as an alternative we elected to eat out.

  • J Booth

  • November 2014

Must visit

Had a great two nights, wish we had stayed longer.

The meal was first class and all the staff so very friendly. Will definitely stay at the Bank house again.

  • Ian T

  • October 2014

All the ladies on reception were excellent very helpful ,thoughtful and efficient----- a big positive.

Clearly lots has been improved but the paint work is way overdue en route to room 77!