No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kings Arms Hotel

4Visit Wales Assessed Inn Ratings explained
29 Nevill Street, , , Abergavenny, NP7 5AA
Located in the heart of the Welsh market town of Abergavenny, Kings Arms Hotel offers bed and breakfast accommodation, and a restaurant and free Wi-Fi throughout. The property is set in a late 16th Century coaching inn. Each of the contemporary rooms at the Kings Arms Hotel is individually decorated, and all feature a satellite TV, tea/coffee making facilities and an en suite bathroom equipped with complimentary toiletries. A full English breakfast is served every morning, together with continental breakfast. The restaurant offers lunch, dinner and snacks, and features an extensive wine list and choice of beer and ale. The property is just 14 minutes’ walk from Abergavenny Rail Station, and about 40 minutes’ drive from Cardiff. Abergavenny is situated at the borders to the Brecon Beacons National Park. The area is well-known for its fishing and walking trails.
Picture of The Kings Arms Hotel, Abergavenny at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming, quaint, friendly
The Kings Arms hotel is charming and spotlessly clean. Our room was pleasant. The staff were very helpful, The evening menu looked interesting, but we had already eaten before we arrived. The breakfast was excellent. This was the best hotel we have stayed at in the UK. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Leone S

From sutton coldfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick stayover for a family event
Lovely comfortable clean room. Ideal for my daughter and myself, plenty of rooms with a great ensuite, recommend it to all.

Reviewed by
Angela L

From Wymondham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For some reason booking hadn't been recieved and they couldnt honour 2 night stay. Room and breakfast good though

Reviewed by
Jonathan R

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
We stayed at The Kings Arms for one night.
I was attracted by the clean lines of the website. Not necessarily a wise move. But a place to start.
Easy to find. We parked in the car park around the corner.
A very warm welcome and a very attractive property, still showing it's age, but in the best possible way.
Delighted by our room with a four poster. Bright, clean and fresh.
We would recommend The Kings Arms. Run by a young team who are trying very hard and making a good job of it.

Reviewed by
Yvonne B

From Romney Marsh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Perfectly comfortable good sized room, friendly staff and very, very good smoked salmon and scrambled eggs for breakfast!

Reviewed by
Geoffrey Hale

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not 4 star
Not a bad hotel but certainly not 4 star
No shampoo in room shower not working
Read on other reviews se comments why arnt
You putting these things right was told by girl on reception
That shampoo was to expensive

Yeah right 4 star I don't think so
Oh yes and don't water down the orange juice at
Breakfast

Reviewed by
david turpin

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enthusiastic young staff who deserve success.

Reviewed by
Charles S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Na
N/a

Reviewed by
S Collier

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel full of Character
Such a lovely old building with uneven floors! Full of character, cosy and homely!

Reviewed by
Claire O

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent food and accomodation and very friendly staff

Reviewed by
Gwyn Rhydderch

From Pwllheli, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next