Sorbietrees

3

Sorbietrees, Newcastleton, TD9 0TL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • James Inglis

  • March 2015

Weekend away

Very comfortable and quiet location .

Ideal for walkers and weekenders. Lovely friendly hosts. Great breakfast . Home from home.

  • S Woollard

  • August 2014

Sorbietrees, home from home, very comfortable.

Sandy and John very welcoming and couldn't do enough for you. Thanks Sandy and John for a lovely stay.

  • Alan Collinson

  • June 2014

Very friendly

Sandy was a very congenial host and a whizz in the kitchen when it came to breakfast.

She was always happy to chat and ask questions and always let us know where she was if we needed to speak to her.

  • DAVID HALLIWELL

  • May 2014

Wow

The best breakfast I have ever had.

The owner is so lovely. The finishing touches like the dressing gowns in the rooms and the brown sugar is what makes

I would have willing paid double

  • D Dutta Knight

  • March 2014

Ideal Borders gettaway

Ideal Borders getaway, perfectly situated to visit the Kielder Observatory

  • Brian M

  • March 2014

Exellent accomodation & Perfect Host's

From being welcomed at the door too being showed around the beautiful Sobiertrees they were the perfect hosts,clean rooms beautiful Breakfast,will be going back.

  • D French

  • January 2014

Top marks

Really friendly and very relaxing.

Lots of attention to details made this a absolute pleasure.

  • philippa d

  • December 2013

lovely farm house. great views

Lovely place.

Will be back again hopefully. Really friendly.

  • Anneka Andrews

  • November 2013

Amazing

Me and boyfriend recent stayed at this B&B and we really enjoyed our stay.

Sandy and john were so lovely and nice. Nothing was to much trouble and they couldn't do enough for us. The food was amazing too and our plate was full we were both stuffed by the end of it. The bedroom was lovely very clean and warming, i partically loved the bed it was so comfy. The bathroom was very nice too especially the bath tub, i was so relaxed that i almost fell asleep in the tub. Would reccomend this b&b to everyone. We went for a nice relaxed night away and thanks to Sandy and john we achieved this. Thank you so much.

  • Darren Hunt

  • November 2013

Another fantastic stay at this lovely B&B.

Very welcoming and friendly with a beautiful breakfast in the mornings. We will be back in 2014 for sure.