No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sorbietrees

3Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Sorbietrees, Newcastleton, TD9 0TL
At Sorbietrees you will find a warm welcome in a large Georgian farmhouse set in a beautiful location in the Liddesdale Valley with outstanding views of the surrounding countryside. We have spacious comfortable rooms some en-suite and some with private facilities. Due to the layout of house and rooms we have flexibility to suite the different needs and numbers of our guests. Some of our rooms lend themselves to be let together for larger families or parties at a discounted rate. Please contact us before booking if you would like to discuss the best options for your particular party.
Picture of Sorbietrees, Newcastleton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly
Sandy was a very congenial host and a whizz in the kitchen when it came to breakfast. She was always happy to chat and ask questions and always let us know where she was if we needed to speak to her.

Reviewed by
Alan Collinson

From Clydebank, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wow
The best breakfast I have ever had.
The owner is so lovely.
The finishing touches like the dressing gowns in the rooms and the brown sugar is what makes
I would have willing paid double

Reviewed by
DAVID HALLIWELL

From Littleborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal Borders gettaway
Ideal Borders getaway, perfectly situated to visit the Kielder Observatory

Reviewed by
D Dutta Knight

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exellent accomodation & Perfect Host's
From being welcomed at the door too being showed around the beautiful Sobiertrees they were the perfect hosts,clean rooms beautiful Breakfast,will be going back.

Reviewed by
Brian M

From Blyth, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top marks
Really friendly and very relaxing. Lots of attention to details made this a absolute pleasure.

Reviewed by
D French

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely farm house. great views
Lovely place! Will be back again hopefully. Really friendly.

Reviewed by
philippa d

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Me and boyfriend recent stayed at this B&B and we really enjoyed our stay. Sandy and john were so lovely and nice. Nothing was to much trouble and they couldn't do enough for us. The food was amazing too and our plate was full we were both stuffed by the end of it. The bedroom was lovely very clean and warming, i partically loved the bed it was so comfy. The bathroom was very nice too especially the bath tub, i was so relaxed that i almost fell asleep in the tub! Would reccomend this b&b to everyone. We went for a nice relaxed night away and thanks to Sandy and john we achieved this. Thank you so much.

Reviewed by
Anneka Andrews

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another fantastic stay at this lovely B&B.
Very welcoming and friendly with a beautiful breakfast in the mornings.
We will be back in 2014 for sure.

Reviewed by
Darren Hunt

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
JOHN M

From EDINBURGH, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very warm welcome
Sandy and John go out of their way to make you feel at home in their lovely rural B&B .
Nothing was to much trouble and the family room was huge with great views over the neighbouring farm land .
Peaceful is an understatement and the beds were so comfortable that even the kids overslept .
The breakfast was delicious and keeps you going most of the day , we look forward to visiting again soon !

Reviewed by
p parlett

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next