No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Olde School House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
17 North Lane, , , Seahouses, NE68 7UQ
This old stone 3 star building situated in the old part of Seahouses. It is peaceful and quiet but only 10 minutes walk into the bustling centre of Seahouses. All rooms are en suite with soap, shampoo and shower gel provided. The rooms also have thermostatically controlled central heating, free view TV, Wi-Fi, radio alarm clock and a complimentary hospitality tray. There is a large fridge for our guests to use, as well as a trouser press. We have a purpose built building for drying clothes and scuba wet suites. There is also a lock up for bikes. The accommodation has it own private entrance so guests can come and go as they please. It is the perfect place to visit the Farne Islands, Bamburgh Castle and the surrounding areas. The Olde School House can provide you with trips to the Farne Islands onboard Serenity Farne Island Boat Tours which is a mega for wildlife.
Picture of The Olde School House, Seahouses at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
We enjoyed our stay at the Olde School House. Our room was clean and had three single beds which was better than we had expected for three adults. Breakfast was lovely.

Reviewed by
C Phillips

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Farne Island & Northumberland Base
We booked the Olde School House in Seahouses, based on the reviews we had read - we weren't disappointed. Hospitality and comfort were excellent, with Joan, Andrew and Jacqueline as superb hosts. Already planning our return.

Reviewed by
John K

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over night while attending a family wedding
When we arrived at the old school house we were made to feel very welcome. We had 2 rooms my partner and I in room 1 and my mam and my son in room 2. Room 2 was better than room 1 we noticed a smell which to us smelt like drains also there were quite a few hairs on the bathroom floor. The beds however were really comfortable with soft pillows and a fluffy duvet. The breakfast the next day was really nice the poached eggs were lovely and so were the fruits and cereals! The old school house has a very relaxed and informal family atmosphere, and is in a central location for all local attractions.

Reviewed by
Lesley Greenwell

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
Excellent B&B, lovely people.

Reviewed by
Keith L

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasent location, high standard of accomodation and friendly service

Reviewed by
R Ellis

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
We had an excellent stay. The room was lovely and the bed very comfy. The owners were friendly and welcoming. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
Helen Roebuck

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay in North Sunderland
We had a wonderful short break in North Sunderland which was made even better by the accommodation we stayed at. Our hosts were very friendly and accommodating, wonderful breakfasts.

Reviewed by
Tony N

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B
We stayed for 3 nights Excellent accommodation comfy beds, clean rooms good choice for breakfast. Joan was a very good host. Would stay here again if visiting Seahouses.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Snaith

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B
We stayed 2 nights at The Olde School House while walking St Oswald's Way. The B&B was clean and the owners were very friendly. Breakfast was delicious.

Reviewed by
Linda D

From Bushey, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Whole Package
We visited Seahouses to go to the Farne Islands and purely by accident we got the whole package by staying here. A short walk to the harbour, this is a great location to stay. Nice touches here were a fridge for the use of guests (great for evening drinks cooling!), shower gel, shampoo and conditioner in the showers, comfortable beds, lovely breakfast and friendly/helpful owners. They also run the Serenity boat tours that depart from the harbour and the friendly environment extended there. Will definitely stay there again 5* :-)

Reviewed by
Stephen J

From Potters Bar, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next