Reviews - The Green Dragon

3

16 Market Place, ,, Bedale, DL8 1EQ

Price From 102.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alex B

  • January 2016

Very Noisy

Stayed night before a funeral - knew it was a pub but expected it to be quiet after 11.30pm ish.

Noise from downstairs carried on until 2.00am.

  • Steve Hatherly

  • December 2015

Two night stay in the Green Dragon

A very warm and friendly welcome.

The room was clean and warm (5 degrees outside). The Continental breakfast was very good, after asking for missing items, twice. The only bin in the room was a small one in the bathroom. This was inadequate for the amount of rubbish produced. The room lacked any seating and storage surface was minimal. Having said the above, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Green Dragon and would recommend it to others.

  • Nicki L

  • December 2015

Lovely room, great host, simple ideas which really work

I would have to be picky to find real fault with this accommodation.

It is what it is, pub accommodation but the room was clean, comfortable and quirky with little window seats overlooking the market square-great for people watching. Having the fridge in the room was good idea and the landlord provided fresh milk, yoghurt, cereal and croissants so breakfast in bed was the obvious choice. The cooked breakfast we had at extra cost the second morning was excellent value for money and excellent quality. The pub itself had great atmosphere with the staff and locals being very friendly. We will be returning especially as the landlord has plans which can only make an already lovely stay better. Thank you

  • Paul Green

  • December 2015

The Green Dragon

A friendly place to stay.

Staff very helpful.

  • A Dwyer

  • October 2015

Sunday market

My husband and I stayed at The Green Dragon for our wedding anniversary just wanted a night away and booked this pub accommodation 1 week before hand.

Great find bonus to have a little Sunday market on as well. Breakfast was really nice and so were the staff.

  • Debbie Tomlinson

  • June 2015

The Green Dragon

I only stayed for one night and I was basically using the hotel as somewhere to sleep as I was out all day, but having said that it was really nice, the gentleman that booked us in wad very friendly and helpful the room was clean and had full tea n coffee facilties cereal and milk and orange juice in the fridge, I would recommend this hotel to others and I would definitely stay again,

  • K Long

  • June 2015

Great stay in Bedale

Excellent pub good rooms.

Staff great. live bands on Fridays.

  • T Burns

  • April 2015

Great pub accommodation at a fair price with a great breakfast, nothing fancy but clean and tidy

  • T Knowles

  • March 2015

Amazing for such a reasonable price

Gorgeous room, with a lovely big bath (ensuite) and a really nice old building.

The cooked breakfast (supplementary charge, book in advance) was delicious - I got fried bread made especially. The pub does really nice beer too, and I had no problems with noise at all, despite it having a good reputation for live music. Clean, spacious, welcoming. Friendly staff, not in your face. Just right.

  • s skinner

  • January 2015

stay in the green dragon

we stayed for a two night weekend break, the pub was perfect for what we went for, very friendly bar staff, and customers.

our room was fine bed was clean and comfortable, don't want to pick fault just for the sake of it we enjoyed our stay so much I will stay at the green dragon again.