You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Green Dragon

3

16 Market Place, ,, Bedale, DL8 1EQ

Price From 85.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • tracy harmer

  • September 2016

very pleasant overnight stay

All in all a very good price for a one stay in the heart of bedale .

The young lady who showed us to our room was very nice as was everyone else , the breakfast for the extra 6 pds per person was excellent and cooked fresh to order. We would definitely return to this hotel in the future and would highly recommended it.

  • Mary W

  • August 2016

Bit tired

On plus side comfy beds and nice fluffy towels.

Bathroom smelt musty

  • sean m

  • July 2016

Clean tidy and a warm welcome !

A friendly welcome in a charming N York's village.

Rooms are very clean and functional, prices include a cereal and tea /coffee & fruit juice breakfast , albeit a full breakfast can be purchased for around £6. The public bar serves excellent beers and lagers. This was my second visit & would recommend for a short stay.

  • paul h

  • June 2016

Small Market Town Pub

Exactly what you'd expect of a small northern market town pub at a very reasonable price.

Its proximity to the A1(M) and on the road (A684) that cuts across the Yorkshire Dales on its way to the Kendal and the Lakes makes it a much better bet for me than your souless chains. Theres plenty of parking outside in the market square and the Wensleydale Railway station is 5 mins walk away if you fancy a trip up the dale to Bolton Castle and Aysgath falls without the car.

  • Andrea Hall

  • April 2016

Great pub, rooms very clean, a great breakfast

Would recommend this place, staff are great, live music most weekends.

  • A Hall

  • April 2016

What a lovely place

Great food, good value for money, would recommend to stay here.

  • Alex B

  • January 2016

Very Noisy

Stayed night before a funeral - knew it was a pub but expected it to be quiet after 11.30pm ish.

Noise from downstairs carried on until 2.00am.

  • Steve Hatherly

  • December 2015

Two night stay in the Green Dragon

A very warm and friendly welcome.

The room was clean and warm (5 degrees outside). The Continental breakfast was very good, after asking for missing items, twice. The only bin in the room was a small one in the bathroom. This was inadequate for the amount of rubbish produced. The room lacked any seating and storage surface was minimal. Having said the above, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Green Dragon and would recommend it to others.

  • Nicki L

  • December 2015

Lovely room, great host, simple ideas which really work

I would have to be picky to find real fault with this accommodation.

It is what it is, pub accommodation but the room was clean, comfortable and quirky with little window seats overlooking the market square-great for people watching. Having the fridge in the room was good idea and the landlord provided fresh milk, yoghurt, cereal and croissants so breakfast in bed was the obvious choice. The cooked breakfast we had at extra cost the second morning was excellent value for money and excellent quality. The pub itself had great atmosphere with the staff and locals being very friendly. We will be returning especially as the landlord has plans which can only make an already lovely stay better. Thank you

  • Paul Green

  • December 2015

The Green Dragon

A friendly place to stay.

Staff very helpful.