No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Green Dragon

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
16 Market Place, , , Bedale, DL8 1EQ
The Green Dragon is a 17th Century Inn, situated in the heart of Bedale. We are delighted to hold a Cask Marque certificate for our fine ales & our Festival of Ales events are a must. We are proud to be known locally as THE venue for LIVE music in Bedale with fantastic nights of Blues & Rock. 2014 looks like another great year for music with new bands performing & some old favourites. BAMFest is also returning in May & rooms are already filling up so book soon to avoid disappointment. See our events pages for forthcoming bands & extend your stay in one of our seven comfortable letting rooms and dance the night away knowing your bed is close by. Please note that our king rooms are situtated directly above the bar, therefore during the weekend, can be noisier than the double rooms on the top floor. We offer rooms on a room only basis with the option of purchasing a hearty cooked breakfast on your arrival. We do however, supply a continental breakfast free of charge. All rooms are stocked with cereals, tea, coffee, crisps, biscuits, hot chocolate, juice & milk. We are passionate about cutting food waste & ask that those wishing to have the continental option, please inform us on arrival and we stock your fridge with fruit, yoghurts, croissants etc.
Picture of The Green Dragon, Bedale at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable no fuss, just what I wanted
came with my bike during the Tour de France, they quickly and showed me to my room, and let me take my bike up the stairs in the room with me. Good shower in my room. Had a pint down stairs off to bed in front of the telly. Comfy bed, cereal in the room handy for an early start. Little bit of noise from other guests a bit worn here and there but totally fine for the money.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy customers
A little bit too noisy at night.

Reviewed by
M Carrick

From Nr Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pub very friendly.The room was nicely laid out but the was very tired needed some TLC. I could count every spring in the matress. Didn't spoil a fantastic weekend.

Reviewed by
P Crossland

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok for a couple of nights
we could not get to sleep Friday night because of kareoke

Reviewed by
Derrick D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Outweighs the Not So Good
Very helpful and friendly staff
Bedding and Towels spotlessly clean
Very comfortable bed
Lampshade missing from a wall light
Bathroom very dated - but shower very good and lots of hot water
Toilet could have been cleaner
With a little TLC this accommodation could be excellent

Reviewed by
Helen D

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, poor bed
Cheap and good value except for the poor quality beds. Both single beds were extremely uncomfortable with springs evident.

Reviewed by
David M

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
We stumbled upon the Green Dragon after looking for a night away with some live music. We were not disappointed.
Room could do with a slight update but it was clean and warm, staff were very friendly, breakfast was great and the beer well looked after (and more-ish).
If we get a chance to return we will. Many thanks Green Dragon.

Reviewed by
Ian H

From York, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stay
Fine for one night. Room was small, but comfortable, bathroom fine, and breakfast excellent. Good value.

Reviewed by
Graham J

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great pub in bedale
Just got back from bedale and had a great night stay at the green dragon good clean room. Hot water excellent staff and great beer live bands on most weekends so we will be back

Reviewed by
Keith L

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable
We were greeted by friendly staff who showed us to our rooms. Both rooms had fridges and as much tea/coffee and hot chocolate you could wish for. A pint of milk and 2 bottles of orange plus biscuits and breakfast cereals.
Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
vanessa b

From York, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next