Reviews - The Green Dragon

3

16 Market Place, ,, Bedale, DL8 1EQ

Price From 102.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steve Baxter

  • December 2014

The Green Dragon Bedale

Outstanding host, good food, excellent ales and a fantastic, welcoming atmosphere.

A very friendly area, 5 mins walk from the Wensleydale Railway, highly recommended to all.

  • J Pallett

  • November 2014

Fun stay

  • Paul H

  • October 2014

excellent value for money

Myself and partner had an excellent stay at the green dragon in bedale.

The service and accommodation were value for money and the hosts were second to none. The breakfast was to die for.. We would strongly recommended the green dragon in bedale to anyone and look forward to future stays

  • John Holder

  • October 2014

Pleasant town and welcoming hotel

Booked at short notice, we found the staff both amenable and welcoming.

The bonus was that the pub has an entry in the Good Beer Guide and the beers were indeed of an excellent standard. Although there was some miscommunication about us both being vegetarians the manager cooked up a very acceptable breakfast.

  • Christopher C

  • September 2014

Very Good

Would recommend this place for a bargain overnight stay for a couple.

  • L Gray

  • September 2014

-

-

  • Derek Moore

  • September 2014

On arrival found that the staff and the local customers of the Green Dragon were very helpful and friendly.

We were only staying the one night and found the room very comfortable.

  • Chris G

  • September 2014

Interesting!

Manager was very friendly and the fresh milk, orange juice and cereal in the room was nice.

Room was slightly tired but fine for the money.

  • John kelsey

  • September 2014

green dragon!. met George. didnt meet the Dragon..!!!

the landlord was one of the most helpful people we have come across in all our journeys, very conversational, able to give good advice on places to visit.

nothing was too much trouble. there was a good band on the Saturday night. good breakfast`s.. a very happy visit. thank you.. yes the building wants updating a bit, but its a good pub with good ale. I am 6"3 and the bed didn't seem long enough, but hay, I slept well enough. All in all an enjoyable break.

  • C T

  • September 2014

Noise is the problem here!

If it is not the air conditioning unit right outside the bedroom window then it will be the extractor fans from the other en suites in the building if not these then it will be the band playing in the bar until 23.30 or the noise from the punters as the place has a late 1am license, so what I am saying is expect noise and not a great night’s sleep.

Other than that the place scores highly; the ensuite room was well decorated and clean; the ensuite was small but had a bath and shower; the main issue I had was the ancient and small TV which at ceiling level was hard to watch and it did not work properly (desperately needs replacing).

The continental breakfast was in fact a couple of cereal boxes, a bottle of milk and orange juice in the room. Not really a continental breakfast…

The manager was excellent, helpful, honest and knowledgeable however his hands are tied by what he is given to work with and the owners are not stepping up to the task required. The decision has to be made whether to have loud music and unhappy residents or make sure the residents are aware of the potential for noise before they check in.