Reviews - The Green Dragon


16 Market Place, ,, Bedale, DL8 1EQ

Price From 106.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • L Gray

  • September 2014



  • Derek Moore

  • September 2014

On arrival found that the staff and the local customers of the Green Dragon were very helpful and friendly.

We were only staying the one night and found the room very comfortable.

  • Chris G

  • September 2014


Manager was very friendly and the fresh milk, orange juice and cereal in the room was nice.

Room was slightly tired but fine for the money.

  • John kelsey

  • September 2014

green dragon!. met George. didnt meet the Dragon..!!!

the landlord was one of the most helpful people we have come across in all our journeys, very conversational, able to give good advice on places to visit.

nothing was too much trouble. there was a good band on the Saturday night. good breakfast`s.. a very happy visit. thank you.. yes the building wants updating a bit, but its a good pub with good ale. I am 6"3 and the bed didn't seem long enough, but hay, I slept well enough. All in all an enjoyable break.

  • C T

  • September 2014

Noise is the problem here!

If it is not the air conditioning unit right outside the bedroom window then it will be the extractor fans from the other en suites in the building if not these then it will be the band playing in the bar until 23.30 or the noise from the punters as the place has a late 1am license, so what I am saying is expect noise and not a great night’s sleep.

Other than that the place scores highly; the ensuite room was well decorated and clean; the ensuite was small but had a bath and shower; the main issue I had was the ancient and small TV which at ceiling level was hard to watch and it did not work properly (desperately needs replacing).

The continental breakfast was in fact a couple of cereal boxes, a bottle of milk and orange juice in the room. Not really a continental breakfast…

The manager was excellent, helpful, honest and knowledgeable however his hands are tied by what he is given to work with and the owners are not stepping up to the task required. The decision has to be made whether to have loud music and unhappy residents or make sure the residents are aware of the potential for noise before they check in.

  • V Stephen

  • September 2014

Green dragon Bedale

Brilliant value for money and very welcoming, great breakfast.

  • B Hutchison

  • August 2014

our stay

Was made to feel very welcome the room was clean and tidy though a bit out dated only downside was the stairs.

  • David M

  • July 2014

Good value, poor bed

Cheap and good value except for the poor quality beds.

Both single beds were extremely uncomfortable with springs evident.

  • M Carrick

  • July 2014

Noisy customers

A little bit too noisy at night.

  • P Crossland

  • July 2014

Pub very friendly.The room was nicely laid out but the was very tired needed some TLC.

I could count every spring in the matress. Didn't spoil a fantastic weekend.