No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stones

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Stones, 48 The Avenue, , Minehead, TA24 5AN
'Stones is a wonderfully different and refreshing concept for a British seaside hotel.' Welcome to Stones Hotel, Bar and Restaurant... Located along The Avenue in the centre of Minehead, we at Stones are very proud of our recently refurbished Hotel. We have combined classic charm and modern elegance to create somewhere that is comfortable to all, with friendly helpful service to ensure you enjoy your visit with us. We are wonderfully situated for those wanting to enjoy all the area has to offer, from the natural beauty of Exmoor and the dramatic coastline to the historic West Somerset Steam Railway and superb Links Golf. At Stones we have put together a menu that offers something for everyone. From traditional dishes to foods from around the world, all our meals are homemade by our team of talented chefs. We also offer a constantly updated Specials Board with wonderful seasonal dishes. Our staff are attentive and friendly to ensure you enjoy your meal with us.
Picture of Stones, Minehead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
My fiancé and I stayed here for a night and were very impressed with the hotel, especially the service of the staff, which was excellent. Everyone was friendly and helpful and the hotel itself is lovely with luxurious beds and plush comfortable furnishings throughout. The only negative thing was that we were on the top floor and the hotel does not have a lift so we had to walk up the numerous flights of steep stairs.

Reviewed by
Katie Reeve

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable with good food
My single room was newly refurbished with en-suite/shower; compact but with all the amenities - tea/coffee making and TV. It was quite warm at night but then what do you expect for mid -July.
Breakfast excellent and evening meals available - also good food and very helpful staff. Basically a pub by night once the food is over. Ideally situated for the seafront and town.

Reviewed by
Roy P

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

attentive and courteous and helpful staff
A very pleasant week in Minehead made more enjoyable by the attentive and courteous staff.
Used the Stones restaurant every night but one because we seemed to exhaust their menu.
My wife and I, being elderly and slightly infirm, appreciated very much the help with luggage and occasional assistance when acsending the stairs.
Our stay would have been almost perfect except that we would have been very pleased to find that Stones had a lift!

Reviewed by
John N. Barrett

From Olney, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place
We arrived at a very busy time but they saw we was checking and came and checked us in room was lovely only down fall i can say was shower was so small my husband is a tall man and didnt fit in hit his head trying to wash....breakfast was lovely very friendly service would stay again..

Reviewed by
e rousell

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely
just what we wanted

Reviewed by
k jolley

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel very clean and neat. Will go back again

Reviewed by
K Eynon

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great little hotel, bright clean rooms, friendly staff and great value too. Top marks for an excellent breakfast too.

Reviewed by
Loraine F

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, very friendly staff and excellent rooms. The food was superb and very good value for mo ney. I would certainly stay here again when in the area.

Reviewed by
A Bilham

From Bingley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, but Noisy.
Room very nice, staff pleasant and receptive, very good breakfast.
But, evenings are very noisy due to the bar having loud music until nearly midnight when we stayed.
Make sure they haven't got a disco on before you book if you want a quiet night!

Reviewed by
Derek D

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice stay
Helpful and friendly staff. Very nice room. Good service and nice breakfast.

Reviewed by
Timothy O

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next