You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Tithe Barn Bed and Breakfast

4

Tithebarn, Capernwray Road Over Kellet, Carnforth, LA6 1BZ

Price From 149.02 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Clark

  • July 2016

Graham & Jackie Northwest trip

Nice place to stay, Paul & Christine are great hosts, mice friendly feel to their place, they take an interest in where you come from & where you intend to visit, they have a good knowledge of the area.

  • Bob H

  • February 2016

A good find

A good find indeed, nice people, nice room (though the lane is quiet it feels quite close as they zoom by) The Lancashire Rarebit breakfast is heartily recommended, great work Paul.

Very nice.

  • S Phillips

  • January 2016

Highly recommended. Excellent hosts and superb breakfast

Cannot praise the accommodation and hosts high enough

  • P Sykes

  • August 2015

A very warm welcome from the proprietors and an excellent stay in beautiful surroundings!

  • M Rooker

  • August 2015

Wonderful location with great views

Loved seeing the ducks and silkie chickens running around.

Along with their fabulously tasty eggs they provided for our breakfast :-)

Lovely quiet location, not far off the motorway. Highly recommended

  • Robert K

  • May 2015

Bank Holiday Weekend

It was alate decision on the Friday night.

We booked a single night at theTithe Barn Bed and Breakfast. Everything was perfect, from the setting, to the great welcome and the accommodation & superb breakfast.

  • Claire B

  • May 2015

A beautiful tranquil retreat

An absolute gem of a place.

The hosts Christine and Paul were very welcoming. The views from our room were amazing and we fell asleep watching the sunset. The breakfast was also lovely.

  • j winter

  • April 2015

Perfection

Very very good everything right.

  • Barry Clinton

  • November 2014

Tithe Barn stay

Very welcoming hosts, and great breakfast!

  • Geraldine Kane

  • November 2014

A Birthday Birding Weekend

We combined a visit to RSPB Leighton Moss with an overnight stay at Tithe Barn to celebrate my Partner's Birthday.

The accommodation was lovely and the owners very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. We had a minor hot water issue, but this was not their fault and they were very apologetic about it. The bed was extremely comfortable and we slept well, enjoying an excellent breakfast the following morning, complete with VERY fresh eggs from their own hens. I am sure we will return in the future.