Reviews - Tithe Barn Bed and Breakfast


Tithebarn, Capernwray Road Over Kellet, Carnforth, LA6 1BZ

Price From 177.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (18)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • P Sykes

  • August 2015

A very warm welcome from the proprietors and an excellent stay in beautiful surroundings!

  • M Rooker

  • August 2015

Wonderful location with great views

Loved seeing the ducks and silkie chickens running around.

Along with their fabulously tasty eggs they provided for our breakfast :-)

Lovely quiet location, not far off the motorway. Highly recommended

  • Robert K

  • May 2015

Bank Holiday Weekend

It was alate decision on the Friday night.

We booked a single night at theTithe Barn Bed and Breakfast. Everything was perfect, from the setting, to the great welcome and the accommodation & superb breakfast.

  • Claire B

  • May 2015

A beautiful tranquil retreat

An absolute gem of a place.

The hosts Christine and Paul were very welcoming. The views from our room were amazing and we fell asleep watching the sunset. The breakfast was also lovely.

  • j winter

  • April 2015


Very very good everything right.

  • Barry Clinton

  • November 2014

Tithe Barn stay

Very welcoming hosts, and great breakfast!

  • Geraldine Kane

  • November 2014

A Birthday Birding Weekend

We combined a visit to RSPB Leighton Moss with an overnight stay at Tithe Barn to celebrate my Partner's Birthday.

The accommodation was lovely and the owners very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. We had a minor hot water issue, but this was not their fault and they were very apologetic about it. The bed was extremely comfortable and we slept well, enjoying an excellent breakfast the following morning, complete with VERY fresh eggs from their own hens. I am sure we will return in the future.

  • Fiona Gallagher

  • November 2014

Lovely place!

The proprietors were kind and very welcoming.

The room was done up nicely with little extras, bathroom amazing. Surroundings great. Large living area that feels like home, lovely breakfast room and the breakfast... Amazing. Bright yellow Eggs from the fluffy 'Silky' chickens in the garden. Can't fault it, booked another weekend immediately. Two twin bed bedrooms and one double bedroom, small and intimate.

  • Mark B

  • September 2014

Lovely Place

Ticks all the boxes, would highly recommend staying here.

  • G Vaudrey

  • September 2014

All Round Excellence

Very welcoming & friendly B&B.