No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kirribilli Guest House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
134 Mount Wise, , , Newquay, TR7 1QP
Kirribilli Guesthouse has been refurbished to a high standard at the beginning of 2013. We have eight rooms at kirribilli, all with same decor and modern feel to all rooms. All rooms have freeview TV with tea and coffee making fcilities.We have rooms to cater for everyones needs.With a modern bar downstarirs offering cheap beers and spirits it is the place to chill and relax in front of wide screens tv's, or to mingle with the rest of the guests.We offer a range of bar snacks and meals to those who would like to stay indoors after a long day out.It is a five minute walk to the beach and 15mins to the famous fistral beach.So why not book with us for that home to home experience. For five star treatment at budget prices. Stag and hen parties are welcome. Large group Discounts available please call.
Picture of Kirribilli Guest House, Newquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant location
The hotel is a stones throw from Newquay centre & Fistral Beach. The owner is very friendly & helped with taxis etc. I would stay again.

Reviewed by
Emma J

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a wonderful stay and the family owners were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
lisa ellis

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value, great host
The accommodation was basic but clean and great value for money. The host and owner Raj went above and beyond to make sure that his guests had a comfortable stay. Great location, within 5 minutes walk of Newquay town Definitely recommend staying here.

Reviewed by
EMILY HERBERT

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value
a friendly b b nice and clean good breakfast good value and close to town would stay again

Reviewed by
john l

From Saltash, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had a great two days, great hosts great location would stay here again

Reviewed by
grant gray

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap as chips
Perfect for the money a small walk to the center of town clean with a good size car park

Reviewed by
D Suther

From THURSO, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth weeding
My partner and I stayed here on Weds 16th July, and here's our experience.
The guy who checked us in was very friendly, although despite clicking the 'want breakfast' icon when booking, he proceeded to ask us if we wanted breakfast in the morning at a charge of £5 each, so be careful on that!
Bedroom was quite cramped, a double bed and bunk bed were stuffed into a regular sized room, this guy has tetris skills for sure, tv was small and the en suite bathroom not the cleanest ive seen, and the shower could not stay the same temperature for more than 30 seconds. The bed itself was incredibly comfy, however.
In the morning, about 9:30 to 10:00, another couple that had stayed the night were just casually stood outside smoking weed. If youre into that kind of stuff maybe this is the place for you, but I personally am not, and did not really appreciate this experience. Nor i expect, did said couples 2 children who must have been no older than 3 and 5.
Overall, i think id stay again just because it was on the cheaper side and all we needed was a place to sleep, nothing more, and that is given. That being said there is no way I would recommend to a friend or family member.
Thanks for readng.

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cost-effective and convenient
Kirribilli guest house is a nice cost-effective place to stay that is only 5 minutes from the town centre which was nice. Our room was clean and compact. Our only issue was the constant loud, drunk people between 2am and 5am who disrupted our sleep. All in all a good experience here.

Reviewed by
C Wilby

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

just what we wanted
Not going to blow you away but for the cheap price you get a room that ticks the basic boxes, a great location for exploding newquay, and a very warm host. Would definitely stay again, thanks!

Reviewed by
Ryan Bunning

From Bude, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for us
we were a young couple staying just one night in newquay, the owner Raj was incredibly welcoming and friendly. Room was clean, good value for money, Would stay here again

Reviewed by
Chris P

From Billericay, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next