You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Rose & Crown

2

96 98, Rochdale Road Greetland, Halifax, HX4 8HR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gary A

  • August 2016

Two people plus dog

Comfortable room with compact en-suite just what we needed for visiting the local area.

Friendly landlord/landlady and comfortable pub to relax in.

  • ilir G

  • July 2016

The Rose & Crown

It is a good room for that price

  • l coleman

  • May 2016

The Rose & Crown

Enjoyed our stay at the rose and crown.

Owners were very accomaditing and friendly. Good value.

  • John S

  • March 2016

Just the job for a nights stay.

Small but very comfortable single room with TV and microwave.

Warm room - no ensuite but what else do you expect for such a reasonably (£30) priced room. Shared bathroom just round the corner from the Parisian themed bedroom. Good guest beers in pub but the selection of food not available on Wednesday however at the bottom of the hill is a selection of good eating places and an excellent fish & chips take-away (West Vale Fisheries).The best Haddock and chips I have ever tasted!

  • paul wardropper

  • February 2016

Friendly

Have stayed here twice now its a nice friendly local with added accommodation.

The owners are fantastic and help in anyway they can to make your stay enjoyable. Bar meals are good home cooking and a decent selection on offer at reasonable prices.

  • paul wardropper

  • January 2016

quaint and freindly pub

quite enjoyed my stay here yes the room was smaller than expected but i was there as a celebration for my birthday and taking a cple concerts in the area so it was the perfect base.

the place has a lovely warm and welcoming feel about it and the owners anth and jet were brilliant and very helpful and friendly. the food was very traditional too and all home cooked too. would stay here again.

  • E Gurney

  • September 2015

The Rose & Crown

Small but very comfortable room .All the staff were friendly and very helpful Also our dog was accommodated in our room at no extra cost.

  • D Lee

  • August 2015

Room very noisy due to live band playing until midnight, and people leaving the pub in the early hours.

Woken again in the early hours by people returning and walking over creaky / loose floorboards.

  • KEITH J

  • July 2015

The Rose & Crown

Nice hotel.

  • jane white

  • June 2015

Happy to revisit the Rose&Crown

Lovely old pub, excellent if you are happy to have basic place to stay.The landlady was very welcoming.accommodation basic,and clean,a little creaking but you can't expect anything else for a 400 year old building.Good value for money when you are on a tight budget.

Entertainment at the bar, an extended license .My room was quiet and I slept very well.