Church Farm Bed and Breakfast

4

Church Farm, Hall Lane Kemberton, Shifnal, TF11 9LQ

Price From 145 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Riding

  • May 2015

Birthday Celebration Break...

We chose Church Farm B&B for a two night stay as a treat for my birthday and we were not disappointed.

We found the building, the surrounding views and the service were all second to none. The communication before and during the stay was excellent and the warm welcome was gratefully received - friendly, relaxed, but not too intrusive. It was a pleasure to share their home. Our room was lovely. Very tastefully decorated, clean, large and the two aspect views of the countryside were very nice and made the room feel light and airy. The large king size bed provided two perfect nights sleep.

Both breakfasts were also to a high standard. A range of cereals etc followed by a wide choice for the well presented Full English Breakfasts - the happy free range hens provided the eggs. We would not hesitate to recommend the B&B to future guests and will certainly look forward to our return if we visit the area again.

  • Gillian Rose

  • October 2014

Traditional farmhouse

A charming traditional farmhouse located in a quiet village but very near Telford and all the tourist attractions centred around Ironbridge Gorge.

The owners keep hens and grow soft fruit in their lovely garden. Needless to say, breakfast was delicious, especially the homemade raspberry jam. Lovely large and comfortable room.

  • M Windeatt

  • August 2014

Fabulous weekend

We stayed for 2 nights.

The room was large clean and had all facilities. Chris and Alison were fabulous hosts. The breakfast was to die for!

  • P METCALF

  • July 2014

stay at church farm

lovely welcome from Chris.

Good info on local eateries and attractions. Would stay there again.

  • K Frater

  • May 2014

A beautiful B&B in a lovely quiet country location.

Really enjoyed my stay.

The breakfast is fantastic. And the owners are very welcoming and friendly. Lovely lounger with log burner too!

  • A ANDERSON

  • March 2014

Church farm was one of the best places that we have stayed.A very clean room,comfortable and warm.A very friendly welcome by the owners,we were very well looked after.Would definitely recommend and will return.

  • alison copeland

  • September 2013

Great Stay at Church Farm!

Church Farm is one of the nicest B&B's I have stayed in.

Chris and Allison are very helpful and accommodating, providing details of taxi's and recommendations for a bite to eat within walking distance. The grounds are so pretty, gorgeous gardens, veggie patch and chickens. The room was large with a great big bed which was so comfy I did not want to get up in the morning. The only thing that got me out was the smell of bacon and toast coming from the kitchen below... The breakfast was just lovely, a great choice of cereals and fresh fruit and then a cooked breakfast also available, which they ask you to choose the evening before so it's cooked fresh. The scrambled eggs were delish!. I was there for business but would definitely return if I am ever in the area again. Highly recommend a stay at Church Farm!!

  • Raymond Share

  • September 2013

great satisfaction

good room -good breakfast -great hosts thank you both

  • Nicola R

  • August 2013

Super Accomodation, hidden gem.

Really great place to stay, would highly recommend this accommodation.

It was spotlessly clean, we had a lovely big room and a very nice cooked breakfast. You couldn't possibly be made any more welcome, the farm house is located in picturesque surroundings and is quiet and relaxing, we where also recommended a great place to eat which was only a short drive away. All in all a great stay.

  • David Cook

  • July 2013

Excellent B & B good room, good bed, good breakfast, friendly and helpful hoste

Could not fault the accommodation, would definitely stay there again.

rural setting, off street parking, nice gardens.