Reviews - Leonards Croft



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • JD W

  • November 2015

Staff polite and welcoming at 65 pound for a room a bit pricey with a double bed for 1 person booking through laterooms

  • Jongsu Yoon

  • January 2015


This hotel was like home to me.

  • david b

  • September 2014

very poor

The room I stayed in was cold full of damp, no heating, the shower did not work, the window blind fell down in the night which woke me, tv would not work, I was eventually moved to another room, which was better, but overall it was not worth 50 pound a night, I would not use again.

  • Roger T

  • June 2014

Birthday trip

Nice building and friendly hosts,very good breakfasts,plenty parking if you come by car,nice pub at end of road overall very nice

  • Brendan D

  • May 2014

A great late room choice

Nice room, not brilliant, we would definitely stay there again.

The breakfast was really good. The owner wasn't in your face. It's next door to some excellent facilities nd other cheap hotels, I would bet we had better value for money.

  • C Martin

  • April 2014

A very pleasant stay

Comfortable and welcoming, I had to leave early each morning and they accommodated my busy schedule.

I would certainly stay here again.

  • Jeannine H

  • December 2013


  • Hugh D

  • December 2013

Unpretentious B&B

Stayed for one night.

Pleasant welcome, comfortable and clean room, en-suite shower room clean and everything in good working order. An ordinary straightforward B&B - public areas a bit dark and old-fashioned, but no complaints. No restaurant, but pub and chain restaurants (Frankie & Benny's, Pizza Hut...) in walking distance. I don't eat cooked breakfast but other people's looked tasty. Most definitely not 0.1 miles from town centre (as per laterooms listing), more like 1.0