No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Leonards Croft

3AA ประเมิน Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
80 LICHFIELD ROAD , STAFFORD, ST17 4LP
Leonards Croft is a late victorian town house located less than a mile from Stafford town centre. It is now a small hotel where the resident owners Phil and Maggie Denton have successfully captured a relaxed and friendly atmosphere for guests to enjoy whilst offering a high standard of accommodation and hospitality at competitive prices representing excellent value foe money.
Leonards Croft is ideally situated for both business and leisure visitors wishing to explore the wider area of Staffordshire and the West Midlands. Situated close to major international company Alstom, Stafford Technology Park and Stafford University campus plus Staffordshire County Showground with its many numerous events. Two retail parks are within walking distance as is Stafford town centre with its bars, restaurants and shops.
Picture of Leonards Croft, STAFFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very poor
The room I stayed in was cold full of damp, no heating, the shower did not work, the window blind fell down in the night which woke me, tv would not work, I was eventually moved to another room, which was better, but overall it was not worth 50 pound a night, I would not use again.

ManagementResponse

I am sorry our guest was not happy with his stay. We suddenly filled up before I had time to adjust our availability on Late rooms site and therefore accommodated him in a studio room in our annex which is not normally used for hotel guests. This room is not damp, the shower did work- he just set it to cold. The TV worked but he expected it to have a DVD player and we changed this as soon as requested. We changed his room on the second night to one in the main hotel. He made no comment as to his dissatisfaction giving us no opportunity to address any complaints. I would offer him compensation except for the fact that he left stains from a take away curry on our bedding. We have many repeat bookings from valued customers who find us good value for money.

Reviewed by
david b

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday trip
Nice building and friendly hosts,very good breakfasts,plenty parking if you come by car,nice pub at end of road overall very nice

Reviewed by
Roger T

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great late room choice
Nice room, not brilliant, we would definitely stay there again. The breakfast was really good. The owner wasn't in your face. It's next door to some excellent facilities nd other cheap hotels, I would bet we had better value for money.

Reviewed by
Brendan D

From Abbots Langley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay
Comfortable and welcoming, I had to leave early each morning and they accommodated my busy schedule. I would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
C Martin

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unpretentious B&B
Stayed for one night. Pleasant welcome, comfortable and clean room, en-suite shower room clean and everything in good working order. An ordinary straightforward B&B - public areas a bit dark and old-fashioned, but no complaints.
No restaurant, but pub and chain restaurants (Frankie & Benny's, Pizza Hut...) in walking distance.
I don't eat cooked breakfast but other people's looked tasty.
Most definitely not 0.1 miles from town centre (as per laterooms listing), more like 1.0

Reviewed by
Hugh D

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

n/a

Reviewed by
Jeannine H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
A good place to go

Reviewed by
S Wang

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leonards Croft
Very quiet accommodation, was able to relax and breakfast very good

Reviewed by
A Dearling

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple but nice
Had to stay overnight in Stafford as work commitments ran over. While I was disappointed to discover that the LateRooms estimate of 0.1 miles from the city centre (by which measure I chose this hotel) was wildly inaccurate, leading to me having to walk the mile and a bit with a heavy bag, the friendliness of the staff more than made up for it.
The room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was great. Nothing fancy, and quite old-fashioned, but good for what it is. I'd stay here again on the strength of the service alone.

Reviewed by
Guy D

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

greeting on reception nice. breakfast good but left you to it and could not be bothered to explain it was self service or tell you where you could sit. mold in bathroom and shabby dated furniture but otherwise ok - clean and fresh sheets. Really nice externally.

Reviewed by
d mills

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next