Reviews - Awel Mor


29, Marine Terrace, Criccieth, LL52 0EL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (39)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Robin Whitworth

  • November 2015

A great break!

Had a brilliant stay at Awel Mor with an old friend whilst my wife was in New York.

The hosts were very welcoming and friendly, the accommodation was very good, and the location super. It was a perfect situation for our visits to the Ffestiniog and Welsh Highland railways, not to mention a memorable tour of Portmeirion in brilliant Autumn sunshine. Breakfasts were just excellent. Thoroughly recommended.

  • paul noyce

  • September 2015

Relaxing Break

We booked the last room available for the dates we wanted and expected it to be "the last room" .

However we were pleased to find a friendly welcome and a room as good as any other we have stayed in. Clean, bright, comfortable nothing was too much trouble

  • lisa gourlay

  • August 2015

Gorgeous place to stay!

The owners were very welcoming and friendly.

The house was a beautiful Victorian terrace. The breakfast was very tasty and we had lots of choice of food and drinks. I would definately go back !!!!

  • A Hayes

  • August 2015

Exactly as described. Excellent on all counts

Friendly, accommodating and great sea views.


  • charles d

  • August 2015

Pleasant weekend break

Pleasant cozy room with all the facilities you required.

  • Madeleine T

  • July 2015

Very good B&B

Very warm welcome from hosts.

Lovely room with beautiful sea view. Great breakfast. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in Cricceth.

  • Zoe C

  • July 2015

Excellent - Highly Recommended

We had an absolutely lovely stay.

Very friendly welcome, with brilliant info and advice about the local amenities, most of which are within easy walking distance. Our room was perfect, traditional and tastefully decorated, very spacious and clean. The sea view was amazing. The breakfasts were excellent with plenty to choose from with self service of fruits, cereals and juices and both the vegetarian and normal cooked breakfasts were delicious. We would highly recommend this guest house and are sure to return sometime in the very near future.

  • david Palmer

  • July 2015

Homely friendly

Welcoming b/b security conscious, easy to park on sea front, just lovely place to stay.

  • Saxon Douglass

  • May 2015


We were warmly greeted and given thorough orientation for our stay, and when we had issues with the free WiFi they were immediately resolved.

The room was very nice and clean, with a fantastic ocean view. The breakfast catered to vegetarians and was delicious. Everything was top-notch and we highly recommend it.

  • G Woodhouse

  • April 2015

A great find!

Nice welcome on arrival from the proprietor and his wife.

Shown to the room and all the facilities. The room itself was overlooking the seafront. It was large, light and airy and smartly decorated. Beds were very comfy, bathroom very clean and every thing looked well kept.

Breakfast next morning was very tasty, plenty of variety and freshly cooked. Could not fault this hotel and glad I found it. Far better value than a chain hotel or Travelodge etc.