You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Awel Mor

3

29, Marine Terrace, Criccieth, LL52 0EL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (28)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ewa Turczanska

  • July 2016

Awel Mor

Brilliant room with expansive sea view.

Breakfast was very good too. Would recommend this B&B without hesitation.

  • N Burton

  • July 2016

Awel Mor

A lovely seaside hotel in an excellent position on the seafront.

Owner very friendly & welcoming. Breakfast superb - the full English was excellent. Room was very clean & comfortable. The bar area which you have to go through for breakfast was a little drab - requires a little attention to bring up to the standard of the rest of the hotel.

  • Janette E

  • July 2016

Excellent. Lovely hotel

Excellent accomodation first class food fab he's a good chef nothing was too much trouble perfect short brea k

Will be back!

  • Keith L

  • May 2016

Late break

  • chris r

  • May 2016

Excellent Stay

Made to feel very welcome, lovely room, right on seafront.

Great base to get around North Wales, recommended.

  • J Lancaster

  • April 2016

Two day break

This place is in a perfect position and I would recommend paying the little extra for a sea view room.

It was all that we could have asked for.

  • Leslie H

  • March 2016

Third visit and again first class

Another wonderful stay at Awel Mor made our Easter break special.

A wonderful welcome from Martin and Judith's wonderful breakfasts make your stay the best. Comfy and clean. Friendly and welcoming. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • E Felis

  • February 2016

Excellent!

We booked this for our Wedding Anniversary and found out that we were their first bookings of the new season.

There were no problems at all, everything ran so smoothly and the hosts were more than accommodating. The full breakfast was fantastic and we are vegetarians. We were given all alternatives that could be offered and the mushrooms are to die for, fantastic. Thanks Martin.

  • Robin Whitworth

  • November 2015

A great break!

Had a brilliant stay at Awel Mor with an old friend whilst my wife was in New York.

The hosts were very welcoming and friendly, the accommodation was very good, and the location super. It was a perfect situation for our visits to the Ffestiniog and Welsh Highland railways, not to mention a memorable tour of Portmeirion in brilliant Autumn sunshine. Breakfasts were just excellent. Thoroughly recommended.

  • paul noyce

  • September 2015

Relaxing Break

We booked the last room available for the dates we wanted and expected it to be "the last room" .

However we were pleased to find a friendly welcome and a room as good as any other we have stayed in. Clean, bright, comfortable nothing was too much trouble