No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fishergate Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
2 Fishergate , Norwich, NR31UE
Situated in the historic Tombland area of central Norwich, the Fishergate Apartments boast free Wi-Fi and fully equipped kitchens. The modern apartments are just 15 minutes’ walk from Norwich Railway Station.

Overlooking the River Wensum and the historic Fishergate street, the stylish apartments feature wooden floors, and a flat-screen TV. The fully fitted kitchen features a dishwasher, oven, and a microwave.

The city of Norwich is home to numerous restaurants, pubs, and clubs, all within 5 minutes' walk of the Fishergate Apartments. Norwich’s Chapelfield Shopping Centre is a 15-minute stroll away. The historic Norwich Cathedral is just 2 minutes’ walk away.
Picture of Fishergate Apartments, Norwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous service!
First time of using these apartments and would not hesitate to use again, in fact will do so next year!! The service was excellent and the owner was very helpful indeed. The room was very clean and was warm and welcoming without a need for heating. It was also relatively quiet even though is in a very busy location.

Reviewed by
Barbara H

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fishergate,Norwich
We enjoyed a great weekend staying in a one bedroom apartment in Fishergate, really warm welcome, excellent accommodation and amenities, luxurious bed - absolutely no negatives. We will be back.

Reviewed by
A Bayley

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a great place to stay
This apartment has it all, location, cleanliness, modern, comfort and a really good owner who cares about you and the apartment. Very helpful and some great complimentary goodies. Wine beer and a pint of milk along with the tea and coffee etc goes down very well after a long journey. Then Tim the owner is a great guy who is so helpful.

Reviewed by
Robert T

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a Superb find ! We will definitely be returning, the place exceeded all our expectations.

My girlfriend and I were surprised to be contacted prior to travel and picked up from the train station as all part of the service.
It all added to the experience and we could not find fault with this well managed, well kept apartment.
We will be returning !!

Reviewed by
Mark Read

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Draw
Stayed on business thought I would try the apartment experience instead of the usual sterile hotel room.
Absolutely fantastic facilities second to non!!
Owner Tim couldn't be more accomodating ring up the morning before my arrival to see if I wanted anything for the apartment. When I arrived couldn't be more welcomed.
My next visit to Norwich I will be definitely booking in there if not booked up !!!

Reviewed by
Andrew Marston

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb Apartments within easy walking distance to the city.
We had never thought to book an apartment before and I was sceptical about booking this instead of a hotel. On arrival we were greeted by the friendly & welcoming owner who had called me that morning prior to our arrival to see if we needed anything for our apartment. The apartment was very modern and immaculate. We had Sky TV, a 3D DVD player, complimentary wine, soft drinks, hot beverages snacks & fruit. The bed was better than any I had slept in at a hotel and the bathroom was well fitted & clean. The kitchen was of high spec with integrated dishwasher and fridge. We will definitely be staying here again.

Reviewed by
Denise W

From Attleborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A superb alternative to a standard hotel
I stay in Norwich quite a bit with business and the hotels although always clean and functional are very samey and not particularly comfortable after a 5 hour drive.
When booking this time i thought i would give the aprtments a try as you get more room for your money and a true comfortable environment to relax in with a great location to the city's attractions.
The apartment was very modern, spacious and comfortable and also came with a fully functional kitchen stocked with drinks and tea coffee etc. Full Sky TV and a comforatbl bedroom all add to teh package.
I would highly recommend this to anyone and will definitely stay here again next time i am in town.

Reviewed by
Chris U

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fishergate apartments near Norwich Cathedral
The apartments are situated about 5 mins walk from the Cathedral and our studio overlooked the tower. We could hear the bells but it wasn't intrusive. The apartment was very comfortable, especially the bed, and had everything you need. The owner had left cold drinks and wine in the fridge, washing up liquid, kitchen towels, breakfast cereal, oranges to juice and fresh coffee so we felt very welcome!

Reviewed by
David L

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
As good as the reviews suggested. Really welcoming owner. Felt really safe. I tried the apartment after feeling unsafe at hotels and am so glad I did. Really really good. Will be checking availability of the apartments every time I go to Norwich, I've alrady recommended to friends,

Reviewed by
Sarah S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Refreshing alternative to main stream hotels, clean, well considered layout, nicely finished accommodation and all within a few minutes of the centre of town. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
John R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next