Reviews - Fishergate Apartments

4

2 Fishergate, Norwich, NR31UE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (40)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • H Johnstone

  • July 2015

Fishergate Apartment 1

It was great to be called and asked if we wanted to be collected from the railway station and taken directly to our accommodation, which we found to be spectacularly clean and equipped with all the facilities we needed for a short stay or longer.

The apartment is pretty central to Norwich, but in picturesque situation on the banks of the River Wensum - easy access to places of interest, good restaurants and pubs. It was also easy to get to Sheringham and Cromer by rail for a good coast walk. We ate out in the evenings, but were amused and pleased to receive warm croissants and a small loaf FOC each morning. The Fishergate Team were very nice and helpful and overall it was a really good break.

  • Gareth Williams

  • July 2015

Excellent

Really nice apartment, well met by Angel.

Clean and tidy with everything you need. Highly recommended

  • Jennifer K

  • June 2015

Amazing Apartments

Friendly staff and gorgeous apartments.

Great location not far from the cathedral and around the corner from the wonderful quirky shops on Magdalen St. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Hannah D

  • April 2015

Fantastic apartment, great location, lovely owner

I regularly stay at the Fishergate for work, and have done so for the last year.

The apartment is always completely spotless and Tim is an excellent host, do his very best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The bed is incredibly comfortable and I always sleep extremely well, despite the fact that I don't normally when away from home. I cannot recommend the apartments enough.

  • Elaine C

  • April 2015

A1 ++++++++

A superb 1 bedroom studio apartment close to Norwich city centre, yet in a quiet location.

The room was in pristine condition, decorated simply yet inviting. The welcome pack included tea and coffee (fresh coffee beans to grind) fresh oranges to juice and cereal, wine, fresh milk and much more which was very useful during our stay. The large bed was very, very comfortable with crisp white bedding. The owner, Tim, met us on arrival and was helpful and there was also good communication prior to our arrival. An very relaxing stay was had at this accommodation and it was good value for money. I have already recommended this apartment to friends and would definitely stay there again.

  • B Partington

  • April 2015

Brilliant bank holiday break!

Myself and my girlfriend stayed at the Fishergate apartments, upon arrival, we was met by Tim who welcomed us and gave us a parking permit so we could park outside the apartments for free, this was a huge bonus as we was expecting to pay for parking in the city centre.

Tim is a massive help, he recommended local restaurants and things to do in the area. The apartment was very clean and even included fresh coffee beans and fresh oranges which was a great little bonus in the morning. The sink was a little small, although the amazing shower and comfy bed made up for it. Although this apartment was no further than a 10 minute walk in the city centre, it was amazingly quiet and we had a great nights sleep. I will definatly return in the near future.

  • Alex S

  • March 2015

Lovely Studio Apartment

Was very impressed by the standard of the apartment and location is perfect for exploring the city and relaxing at the same time.

  • S Davies

  • January 2015

Perfect city stop over

My fiancé and I stayed at fishergate apartments for the Saturday evening.

On arrival tim checked us in and was super helpful with restaurant recommendations. He explained everything we needed to know about the apartment. The apartment is beautiful and very clean. I was pleasantly surprised with all the complimentary refreshments in the fridge. We had freshly squeezed orange juice in the morning which is a lovely idea. The apartment is very close to the city centre. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby had a lovely walk along the river as well. Although close to the city it was very peaceful and no noise from the other apartments. Tim was also flexible over the time we checked out as well. Will hopefully be staying again very soon.

  • A Rowe

  • December 2014

Great apartment near Norwich city centre

This was a great find.

The host was extremely friendly and knowledgable, and give us plenty of suggestions for food and drink. The apartment was spotless and in great decorative order. The facilities within the apartment were excellent and there was a considerable "Welcome Pack' which apart from tea and coffee, included milk, small bottles of wine and sparkling water. Over and above the usual offering. It was only a few minutes walk into the centre of the city and the majority of the historical attractions we had come to see. I have no hesitation in giving this booking a 5* rating and will certainly recommend it to friends.

  • JANE R

  • November 2014

Highly Recommended

What an absolute gem.

Great customer service, good location and spotlessly clean. Studio apartment was a good size and well-equipped, with some nice little extras (coffee grinder, juicer with fresh oranges to name but a few thoughtful and welcome items). Bed was really comfortable and the shower excellent. We stayed on a Thursday and had only booked one night but would loved to have stayed longer, unfortunately for us they were fully-booked from the Friday onwards. Only thing I'd change was the bathroom was really hot and it would have been nice to have some bread or croissants for breakfast (would easily have sacrificed the wine in the fridge for this!) but overall excellent and we'll definitely be returning.