No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Angel Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Angel Hotel, New Quay Road , Whitby, YO21 1DH

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Beach & Historic 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Angel Hotel is situated on the harbourside, close to the swing bridge over the River Esk, joining east and west Whitby. It has a long history in the town, as it was described in the local directory of 1893 as ‘an old established commercial inn’.
It is the perfect place from which to explore the traditional maritime town of Whitby, one of the true delights of the Yorkshire coast.
The hotel has recently undergone a multi-million pound refurbishment.

Picture of The Angel Hotel, Whitby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 121 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well positioned,clean ,modern hotel with good service and food,good staff

Reviewed by
john h

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Our room was clean and beautifully decorated, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay x

Reviewed by
Jane T

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect hotel
seriously amazing hotel, beautifull modern very very clean, staff so helpfull friendly, food beautifull,
carnt waite to go back ,
only problem i had was trying to figure out warm heating in the room , could have just rung to reception to ask staff to show me but in all honesty it was warm night so the air con came in good use

Reviewed by
julie h

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room good location
Fun staff great rooms

Reviewed by
David S

From York, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable experience at The Angel Hotel, Whitby
Really enjoyed our three nights stay, very clean and the staff were very friendly. Thought the price was slightly expensive for room only, breakfast included would have been better.

Reviewed by
Trevor S

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff. Good quality bedding. Nice stay.

Reviewed by
P lamb

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

all superb

Reviewed by
p beaumont

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Experience
JD Wetherspoon - Love them or hate them, they just seem to continue to get it right.
Room was about the spec of a premier Inn for about the same price as a premier Inn. Staff were good and helpful, breakfast was hearty and inexpensive. Other pub companies need to get their act together and follow this business model

Reviewed by
Mark J

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another excellent stay at the Angel
We paid a little extra for the luxury room on this trip and we were not disappointed. A lovely large room up in the attic with harbour views.

Reviewed by
TRACY F

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at the angel hotel Whitby
We stayed for one night t the angel hotel. We were impressed with the facilities and the room. It was tastefully decorated hd ad everything we needed. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
N Allerston

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next