No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - NumberSeventyOne Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
71 Fulford Road, , , York, YO10 4BD
No 71 is located just 10 minute walk into city centre, where you can enjoy the historic attractions or a romantic night at amazing sections of restaurants. York is a famous historic city renowned for medieval and Georgian buildings. York is a perfect place to take your family on a break. York is a hotspot for events and entertainment like music, food and drinks, The Viking Festival, Festival of Angels and Christmas markets. In York there is a huge amount of choice for food and drink whether you’re looking for a romantic restaurant or an attractive street café. York is a shopper’s dream where you can find unique antique shops selling vintage jewellery and accessories or explore a mix of designer labels and street names. No 71 is a late Victorian town house bed and breakfast conveniently located just ten minute walk into York city centre. In York you can experience and enjoy historic medieval surroundings including Barbican, York University, York Minster, Jorvik Viking Centre, and Shambles. Our bed and breakfast is family run guest house offering you warm and cosy atmosphere with friendly staff and high levels of service to make you feel welcome. All rooms are en-suite and have flat screen television and facilities to make hot drinks.
Picture of NumberSeventyOne Bed and Breakfast, York at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NumberSeventyOne Bed and Breakfast
Home from home. Angie proprietor friendly and informative.

Reviewed by
Terence H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No 71
Room 7 was a lovely king size on suite room, 5 minute walk into town, a very friendly couple running the B + B

Reviewed by
K Fewkes

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect base
We stayed here for a weekend break and had a really lovely time. we were made really welcome, and given some great recommendations for places to eat nearby. I would definitely recommend this B&B. It is really convenient for walking into town.

Reviewed by
N Barnett

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy room
A lovely, comfy room in a good location. Nice breakfast.

Reviewed by
Kay R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy and conveient, clean and comfortable, exactly what a B&B should be, with modern trimmings
I was in York for 3 nights for an industry event and stayed here after checking tripadvisor reviews - it turned out to be perfect. The owners made special provision for me to arrive late and were helpful throughout my stay. The room and facilities were clean and modern in a lovely, well decorated older building, it is a cut above most good B&Bs.

Reviewed by
H Nebauer

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

xx
xxx

Reviewed by
S Ball

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did exactly what it said on the tin. Great host who was really helpful with advice on York. Nothing was too much trouble and she always had a smile on her face. Will definatley use again.

Reviewed by
Dave Y

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The bathroom was sometimes a little smelly but only late at night. Very good beds - very comfortable room.

Reviewed by
S Thompstone

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brian M
Ideally situated just outside the city walls, and a 10 minute walk into the sights. The room we had was one of the smaller rooms and we were quite disappointed. The shower/toilet room was in need of updating up as the white tiles were full of holes from old shelves or hooks. The shower itself was adequate for the slightly-built (although bending over could switch the shower off), a larger framed person may not get in. The continental breakfast was superb.

Reviewed by
Brian M

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good stay
Really clean modern rooms, very well situated B and B, owner was extremely friendly and helpful! I would have prefered a bigger breakfast with more choice, but overall really enjoyed my stay and would recommend it.

Reviewed by
D Green

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next