Reviews - Aquarius Inn

Via Castelfidardo 34, Rome, 00185

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ruth W

  • May 2014


We had a very enjoyable stay at Aquarius Inn.

Its in a good location, very clean and comfortable and Rosanna is a great host. She was so helpful giving us advice on the best places to go and even baked us cookies one day. I highly recommend this b&b.

  • J Thomas

  • April 2014

Lovely Accommodation & Service with a personal touch!

We stayed for 3 nights & were very pleased with the Aquarius Inn.

Would happily recommend to couples or a group of friends on a city break. Rosanna was a brilliant host: Emailed in advance to confirm arrival time; upon arrival she showed us to our room, around the hostel & took the time to highlight the key spots on the map, provide recommendations & tips; a little home-cooked treat was left for us each day. Whilst she's not on site all the time, she was easily contactable if we needed her. Room: We had the Double with en-suite which was very comfy & as good as the photos show. Hot shower guaranteed. Breakfast: Simple breakfast snacks & refreshments (croissant, yoghurt, biscuits, teas & coffee) were laid out each day for us to sort ourselves & fresh fruit was left in our room. Hotel: Only has three bedrooms, and has a small living room & kitchen for communal use which are well kept - It's a small hotel/guest house but it felt very homely. Location: Around 10 mins from the Termini station, I'd read some dubious reviews suggesting to avoid the area near Termini but we didn't feel uncomfortable at all. The streets close by to the hotel were pleasant with several restaurants only a short distance & we weren't disturbed by noise at night, it's far away from the station to not hear the train lines, but close enough to be convenient to get about on the metro, although we walked around Rome mostly. Rosanna's fish restaurant recommendation is definitely worth checking out - Friendly service & an interesting menu filled with the Italian basics & a some different fish dishes.

  • l wignall

  • April 2014

Aquarius Inn Rome

Hostess was very attentive and helpful even supplying us with home baking and Easter eggs.

Helpful directions and recommendations of where to eat and best transport routes. Room was well equipped and comfortable. Access to use of fridge,microwave and time to help ourselves to breakfast things including real Italian coffee in our own time was much appreciated. If I go again I will take cereal. Would definitely recommend to friends. Great central location.

  • R Jones

  • April 2014


Rossana is a fantastic host and gives really helpful information.

Nothing is too much trouble for her and she clearly loves having happy guests. The room (we had the en-suite, there are two others with external but private bathrooms) was lovely, very clean, comfy bed and a little balcony. The communal areas (kitchen and living area) were tidy and comfy. Overall we had a fanstic holiday, grazie Rossana, perfecto!!

  • Alison B

  • March 2014

Wonderful and super-friendly B&B

We spent 3 very comfortable nights at the Aquarius Inn and would not hesitate to return if visiting Rome again.

Rossana is such a lovely person - so kind and helpful - she made us feel like we were visiting a friend. Nothing was too much trouble. She recommended some wonderful sights and places to visit. Armed with Rossana's map and a guide book, we were happy to walk everywhere and spent all weekend on foot exploring this beautiful city. The early evening view from the Castel Sant'Angelo was breathtaking. If you don't fancy walking, the metro is easy to use and the B&B is within a short walk of the main Termini station. Trains leave from Termini straight to the airport so transport is completely hassle-free. Oh and there is also the most amazing ice cream place a few minutes walk away from the B&B on the Via XX Settembre - worth returning to Rome just for their dark chocolate ice cream. ;)

  • Jonas B

  • March 2014

The B & b is very close to the Termini and easy to find.Very comfortable and clean room.And what a wonderful and enjoyable is the owner Rossana you will see when you meet..Everything was wonderful.Thank you Rossana!

  • Stephen F

  • December 2013

The place to stay in Rome!

Aquarius Inn is fantastic.

We stayed for 3 nights and have honestly never felt more welcome then at Aquarius. Rossana is a delight and really takes the time to get to know you and inform about where to visit and eat during your stay. Her English is brilliant and she has a great personality. The cleanliness of the rooms is second to none. We would more then happily have stayed for longer. Thank you Rossana.


  • December 2013

Excellent price for value in city center

I stayed 3 nights at the lovely Aquarius Inn .The host Rossana was amazing.Full of energy,very helpful,great personnality,she even baked some cake for us..

It's a Very Clean place in a quiet neighborhood.only 10 mins from the train station. I recommend this place to anyone.