No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aquarius inn

VIA CASTELFIDARDO 34 , Roma, 00185
A charming epoque building in a central and sophisticated district, Sallustiano, 800 meters from Termini and 400 meters from Via Veneto. Luxury Suites and large common rooms. Epoque furnituring and marbles, combined with 2013 complete restructuring bring Aquarius Inn at top of charme and modernity. Our maison is 140 square meters, for only 6 guests. Suites ranges from 16 sm to 20. Our living room is 16 sm, our kithche, fully equipped is 12 sm; both of them are at full diposal of our guests. We offer three features which are unique in Rome historica center: silence, light and large spaces. Our district is central but our street is extremely quiet, our soundproofing makes the difference, bringing an astonishing average noise value of 45 dB. Sunlight is assured by our up-to-ceiling windows and by lack of adjacent buildings. Large spaces depend from our choice to privilege our guests confort rather than maximizing Suites number. All this will guarantee you a quality whcih you will rarely find in many 4 star hotels around, but with the unique advantage of living a real upper class epoque home..

We are placed in Rome '800 hearth, 50 meters from Porta Pia, 100 meters from Metro, 50 meters from major Bus station,. Our district is upper class, streets are large and bright, buildings architecture is very elegant. Via Veneto is 400 meters away and in 10 minutes you will be in Piazza di Spagna. Our district offers sophisticated boutiques, gourmet restaurants and foods shops, epoque cafe', museum and theaters.
Picture of Aquarius inn, Roma at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Rossana is a fantastic host and gives really helpful information. Nothing is too much trouble for her and she clearly loves having happy guests. The room (we had the en-suite, there are two others with external but private bathrooms) was lovely, very clean, comfy bed and a little balcony. The communal areas (kitchen and living area) were tidy and comfy. Overall we had a fanstic holiday, grazie Rossana, perfecto!!

Reviewed by
R Jones

From York, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful and super-friendly B&B
We spent 3 very comfortable nights at the Aquarius Inn and would not hesitate to return if visiting Rome again. Rossana is such a lovely person - so kind and helpful - she made us feel like we were visiting a friend. Nothing was too much trouble. She recommended some wonderful sights and places to visit. Armed with Rossana's map and a guide book, we were happy to walk everywhere and spent all weekend on foot exploring this beautiful city. The early evening view from the Castel Sant'Angelo was breathtaking. If you don't fancy walking, the metro is easy to use and the B&B is within a short walk of the main Termini station. Trains leave from Termini straight to the airport so transport is completely hassle-free. Oh and there is also the most amazing ice cream place a few minutes walk away from the B&B on the Via XX Settembre - worth returning to Rome just for their dark chocolate ice cream! ;)

Reviewed by
Alison B

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The B & b is very close to the Termini and easy to find.Very comfortable and clean room.And what a wonderful and enjoyable is the owner Rossana you will see when you meet..Everything was wonderful.Thank you Rossana!

Reviewed by
Jonas B

From Lithuania
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The place to stay in Rome!
Aquarius Inn is fantastic! We stayed for 3 nights and have honestly never felt more welcome then at Aquarius. Rossana is a delight and really takes the time to get to know you and inform about where to visit and eat during your stay. Her English is brilliant and she has a great personality. The cleanliness of the rooms is second to none. We would more then happily have stayed for longer. Thank you Rossana!

Reviewed by
Stephen F

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent price for value in city center
I stayed 3 nights at the lovely Aquarius Inn .The host Rossana was amazing.Full of energy,very helpful,great personnality,she even baked some cake for us..
It's a Very Clean place in a quiet neighborhood.only 10 mins from the train station.
I recommend this place to anyone.

Reviewed by
JONATHAN LAVOIE

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous room, lovely owner, wonderful city.
The apartment was situated just 5-10 minutes walk from the main rome termini station, here you can also hop on to the city sightseeing tour bus easily, however a lit of the main attractions are actually walkable. On arrival we were given one of the warmest and friendliest welcome by the b&b owner Rossanna, who showed us round the apartment and gave us handy hints on where to eat and what to see. She was so kind and even cooked us chocolate cake one morning! The room was clean and nicely decorated and the street relatively quiet at night with many places to eat locally. The room had a private external bathroom and breakfast was eaten in the kitchen with another couple, but this was not a problem for us. In fact having use of a kitchen to make coffee and store food in the fridge was very useful. All in all, it was a wonderful stay and I would definitely stay there again. Perfect location, lovely room and warm welcome, couldn't ask for more. Thank you Rosanna.

Reviewed by
adele b

From Bournemouth, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Roman Holiday
We enjoyed very much our stay here and Rosanna, the owner, went out of her way to make it comfortable and ensure we had all the information we needed to get around. It is about a ten minute walk to Termini, but we found we could get around on foot, which we preferred. The accommodation is fairly basic, but everything was well looked after and meticulously clean.

Reviewed by
A Wainwright

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best B&B in Rome!
The service was impeccable, the location ideal, safe and the rooms lovely and quiet. I wouldn't go anywhere else when in Rome! And the owner is the nicest person ever! I would recommend it to everyone!

Reviewed by
Francesca C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant experience
Having arrived a little late the owners phone number was on the box downstairs. She came in minutes with an interpretor. Nothing was to much trouble they stayed nearly an hour showing us how to make Italian coffeee where to eat where to avoid and explaining the risks such as pick pockets that you get in any main city. This was a private apartment that had been split into three letting rooms that were very well equiped. However you had your own private bathroom, share of the kitchen with cooker, fridge freezer ect.. Coffee milk and yogart provided as was the breakfast of packet pastries and toast. The location was fantasic just five minute walk from the termini [ all trains, metro and buses] The supermarker was a few minutes away and adequate restraunts next to the apartments. For our first Rome experience it couldn't have been better. I have passed the details around at work as I am so confident others will feel the same. I will definately be back to the apartment for a longer period next time.

Reviewed by
sheila m

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Un lugar para recomendar!
Mi esposo y yo estuvimos alojados 4 días en el B&B y la ubicación es excelente, muy cerca de la estación de Roma Termini (10 minutos caminando) y a 5 minutos de la Plaza de la Independencia de la cual salen shuttle bus para el aeropuerto Ciampino. La dueña del B&B es adorable, muy cálida (un día cocinó brownies para todos sus huéspedes), nos brindó la información necesaria para recorrer los principales sitios de la ciudad y nos recomendó dos zonas hermosas adicionales de la ciudad para visitar. La habitación incluía baño privado y todo estaba muy limpio y bien decorado. El desayuno era básico (yogurth, leche, tostadas, croissants) y la cocina se podía usar para calentar algunos otros alimentos como pizza, o pasteles o comer ensaladas. En general, un muy buen sitio, recomendado completamente!

Reviewed by
Carolina V

From Bogotá, Colombia
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.